We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite riad with wonderful staff and delicious food: highly recommended.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Adore

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Adore
Save
You added Riad Adore to your Saves list
97 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 1,072 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exquisite riad with wonderful staff and delicious food: highly recommended.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at Riad Adore for a week this spring - it is exquisite. The riad is beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean, and the staff are so friendly and can't do enough to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Our room was spacious and luxurious, beautifully decorated with a kaftan on the wall, a sumptious deep bath and the bed was particularly comfortable.
The breakfasts are to die for: warm fresh bread and croissants, juices, fresh pastries, eggs, pancakes etc. beautifully served on the roof terrace or in the courtyard by the pool...heaven. If you order an evening meal, prepare to be treated like a king (or queen) and to be served the most delicious food prepared especially for you.
If you plan to visit the Souk or do a bit of exploring, the manager is incredibly helpful, and will explain everything that you need to know and provide maps, guides etc. Charming owner Stuart was on hand to advise with restaurants etc. in the evenings, couldn't have been more helpful. All in all a wonderful trip, and a brilliant experience: we look forward to returning!

Room Tip: All the rooms looked good; ours was on the first floor with a lovely view to the internal courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
129
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My wife and I plus our daughter and boyfriend stayed at the Riad Adore for 4 nights. We splashed out and booked the Bahia suite which was spacious and spotless, our daughter had one of the other rooms which was also great. Positives were a) the rooftop terrace which was a cool place to hang out and have breakfast b) the breakfasts - amazing bread from the bakery next door, fruit plus always something slightly different (croissants, pastries, omelettes etc) c) the service was perfect, from Stuart the English owner who booked trips and restaurants for us, to the staff who were amazingly friendly, smiling and helpful d) we had dinner there the first night and it was brilliant and e) the location was great. Negatives? Well - having to come home!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Wonderful trip to Marrakech and stayed at the most beautiful riad that is Riad Adore. It is well named as we adored our stay there from start to finish - really didn't want to go home. The staff are superb, the riad beautiful and so tastefully decorated and everything was just perfect. Thank you so much for pampering us so tenderly - we will be back !

Room Tip: If you can stretch your budget a bit, the Bahia Suite is unbelievably beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed in Riad Adore for two nights after a three-night visit in to the Atlas Mountains.
Our room (Safia) was the cheapest but was still beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean.
Some of the other rooms looked vast and even more sumptuous. We booked a meal on the terrace on our first night and this was just fantastic. The firepit was lit and the curtains were drawn to keep out the chill of a February night in Marrakech (recommend bringing a jumper this time of year)!
We are vegetarian but this gave no problem to the excellent and friendly cook at the riad ... it was the most delicious and tasty food we've had for years! Breakfast was just as yummy and immaculately served. We noticed that all the staff were very happy in their work and this radiated out to the whole atmosphere of the riad.
One really minor niggle ... it really is like staying in a (large) house and you can hear others snoring!!
We will definitely recommend to our friends and hope to return as well.

Room Tip: Book a better room only if you intend to spend lots of time in it ... the riad's terrace is love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This sympathetically styled Riad has a beautiful grace about its interior oozing charm from every corner with a beautiful ambience of warmth and comfort cascading throughout, along with exquisite hospitality it really is the ultimate venue to compliment the whole Marrakesh experience. Being so close to the flavoursome Souks and the bizarre biblical circus feel of the square (5 mins safe walk) only adds to its perfection. The breakfasts are served how i would imagine royalty are waited on, the presentation is precise, whilst the taste .....just devine. You have options of seating areas to dine or just enjoy a mint tea, or my preference, a glass of wine, which have unique yet equally stunning feel to them, my favourite being the roof terrace. The Roof Terrace whilst being inviting and calming at breakfast takes on a whole new personality in the evening with exotic lighting, a roaring open log fire creating a magical atmosphere to compliment the food, yet again an offering of beautiful Morrocan dishes to die for. After your evening feast you can retire to another place of indulgence, your room. The rooms again are in keeping with the decant feel throughout with beautiful fabrics rich textured bedding and spotless bathrooms. This Riad doesn't stop its hospitality inside once you venture into the theatrics of the Souks they are only a phone call away assisting you and advising you on any queries along with meeting you at any place to ensure your safe return, nothing is too much trouble and that along with everything else is priceless and why i am returning again next year along with more of my friends as Iam sure I have found the best gem in the heart of this treasure box of dreams .......Marrakesh.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic as we peeked at a few
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Riad Adore is the perfect oasis of luxury and calm in a chaotic but fascinating city. The location, ambience, decor, hospitality are all first class, The staff were fantastic and a special thank you to Mouna for her exquisite breakfasts and dinners. Eating on the rooftop terrace was one of the highlights of our trip and the gorgeous smell of jasmine everywhere. We cannot recommend it highly enough, and are really looking forward to our return.

Room Tip: We stayed in Zahia which was perfect but all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzouna, Owner at Riad Adore, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It was a pleasure having you to stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Marrakech one day in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights for my birthday and I absolutely loved it. Riad Adore was even better than expected, we arrived fairly late and we were welcomed at the end of the road by the staff who helped with our luggage and showed us the way to the riad. We stayed in the Bahia Suite which was so comfortable and spacious. We had a delicious dinner on the beautiful terrace, the lemon chicken tajine was fab! Everyday we had a lovely breakfast on the terrace which was a great way to start each morning. Riad adore is just north of the souks, so even though the riad is total tranquillity inside you're only a short walk from all the excitement. The staff were so helpful with recommending and booking trips to the atlas mountains, spa treatments and restaurants.

I'm already counting down when I can go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzouna, Owner at Riad Adore, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Riad Adore. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to be n such a special place to celebrate your birthday. We will be sure to pass on your kind comments about the dinner and the breakfasts to our cook, Mouna. We look forward to welcoming you back to Marrakech in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Adore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Adore

Address: 97 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 1,072 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Adore is a cool, chic, contemporary hotel in the very best area of the Medina, close to the souks, the monuments and the main square. Newly restored by the celebrated architect Christophe Simeon, Riad Adore offers guests discreet luxury and first class service in the very heart of Marrakech. This sparkling new riad is light, bright, calm and peaceful. The modern Moroccan inspired decor evokes all the charm of traditional riad style while providing all the creature comforts desired by the discerning traveller.The charming and attentive staff cater for guests every need and English speaking managers ensure that a stay at Riad Adore surpasses every expectation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riad Adore Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Adore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.