We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Adore

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Adore
Save
You added Riad Adore to your Saves list
94 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 1,133 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Wonderful trip to Marrakech and stayed at the most beautiful riad that is Riad Adore. It is well named as we adored our stay there from start to finish - really didn't want to go home. The staff are superb, the riad beautiful and so tastefully decorated and everything was just perfect. Thank you so much for pampering us so tenderly - we will be back !

Room Tip: If you can stretch your budget a bit, the Bahia Suite is unbelievably beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
152
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed in Riad Adore for two nights after a three-night visit in to the Atlas Mountains.
Our room (Safia) was the cheapest but was still beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean.
Some of the other rooms looked vast and even more sumptuous. We booked a meal on the terrace on our first night and this was just fantastic. The firepit was lit and the curtains were drawn to keep out the chill of a February night in Marrakech (recommend bringing a jumper this time of year)!
We are vegetarian but this gave no problem to the excellent and friendly cook at the riad ... it was the most delicious and tasty food we've had for years! Breakfast was just as yummy and immaculately served. We noticed that all the staff were very happy in their work and this radiated out to the whole atmosphere of the riad.
One really minor niggle ... it really is like staying in a (large) house and you can hear others snoring!!
We will definitely recommend to our friends and hope to return as well.

Room Tip: Book a better room only if you intend to spend lots of time in it ... the riad's terrace is love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This sympathetically styled Riad has a beautiful grace about its interior oozing charm from every corner with a beautiful ambience of warmth and comfort cascading throughout, along with exquisite hospitality it really is the ultimate venue to compliment the whole Marrakesh experience. Being so close to the flavoursome Souks and the bizarre biblical circus feel of the square (5 mins safe walk) only adds to its perfection. The breakfasts are served how i would imagine royalty are waited on, the presentation is precise, whilst the taste .....just devine. You have options of seating areas to dine or just enjoy a mint tea, or my preference, a glass of wine, which have unique yet equally stunning feel to them, my favourite being the roof terrace. The Roof Terrace whilst being inviting and calming at breakfast takes on a whole new personality in the evening with exotic lighting, a roaring open log fire creating a magical atmosphere to compliment the food, yet again an offering of beautiful Morrocan dishes to die for. After your evening feast you can retire to another place of indulgence, your room. The rooms again are in keeping with the decant feel throughout with beautiful fabrics rich textured bedding and spotless bathrooms. This Riad doesn't stop its hospitality inside once you venture into the theatrics of the Souks they are only a phone call away assisting you and advising you on any queries along with meeting you at any place to ensure your safe return, nothing is too much trouble and that along with everything else is priceless and why i am returning again next year along with more of my friends as Iam sure I have found the best gem in the heart of this treasure box of dreams .......Marrakesh.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic as we peeked at a few
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Riad Adore is the perfect oasis of luxury and calm in a chaotic but fascinating city. The location, ambience, decor, hospitality are all first class, The staff were fantastic and a special thank you to Mouna for her exquisite breakfasts and dinners. Eating on the rooftop terrace was one of the highlights of our trip and the gorgeous smell of jasmine everywhere. We cannot recommend it highly enough, and are really looking forward to our return.

Room Tip: We stayed in Zahia which was perfect but all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzouna, Owner at Riad Adore, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It was a pleasure having you to stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Marrakech one day in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights for my birthday and I absolutely loved it. Riad Adore was even better than expected, we arrived fairly late and we were welcomed at the end of the road by the staff who helped with our luggage and showed us the way to the riad. We stayed in the Bahia Suite which was so comfortable and spacious. We had a delicious dinner on the beautiful terrace, the lemon chicken tajine was fab! Everyday we had a lovely breakfast on the terrace which was a great way to start each morning. Riad adore is just north of the souks, so even though the riad is total tranquillity inside you're only a short walk from all the excitement. The staff were so helpful with recommending and booking trips to the atlas mountains, spa treatments and restaurants.

I'm already counting down when I can go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzouna, Owner at Riad Adore, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Riad Adore. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to be n such a special place to celebrate your birthday. We will be sure to pass on your kind comments about the dinner and the breakfasts to our cook, Mouna. We look forward to welcoming you back to Marrakech in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

this is an exquisite riad in the middle of the medina. the 5 rooms are wonderfully decorated, the rooftop terrace is amazing, the service delivered by the staff is top class, the food is delicious...we had such a wonderful time as we fully privatized the riad for a family week end.

Room Tip: highly recommend to rent the full riad with friends or with family
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzouna, Owner at Riad Adore, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review of Riad Adore. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of our great staff and we are pleased that they looked after you so well. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the food as many guests tell us their dinner in Riad Adore was the best meal they had in Marrakech. Do come back to stay again soon or send your friends - they will be assured of a warm welcome. Best Wishes, Stuart, Owner - Pure Riads
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Dont be put off by medieval alleyways, Riad Adore is absolutely worth the visit. A designer haven of loveliness. The best food we found anywhere in Marrakesh, served on an incredibly beautiful roof terrace by absolutely lovely staff.

From the moment they sit you down on arrival for a cup of sweet tea and an orientation of the Medina, you feel like you are staying in a home, not a hotel.

You can see the moon through the coutryard ceiling. And there's Wifi. Marvellous

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzouna, Owner at Riad Adore, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review of Riad Adore. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words about the food, our staff and the riad generally are greatly appreciated and we will be sure to pass on your comments to our team. We hope to see you again in Marrakech in the future. Best Wishes, Stuart, Owner - Pure Riads
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad Adore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Adore

Address: 94 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 1,133 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Adore is a cool, chic, contemporary hotel in the very best area of the Medina, close to the souks, the monuments and the main square. Newly restored by the celebrated architect Christophe Simeon, Riad Adore offers guests discreet luxury and first class service in the very heart of Marrakech. This sparkling new riad is light, bright, calm and peaceful. The modern Moroccan inspired decor evokes all the charm of traditional riad style while providing all the creature comforts desired by the discerning traveller.The charming and attentive staff cater for guests every need and English speaking managers ensure that a stay at Riad Adore surpasses every expectation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riad Adore Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Adore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.