We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Adore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Adore to your Saves list
Riad Adore
94 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 1,102 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb Stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Riad Adore is the perfect oasis of luxury and calm in a chaotic but fascinating city. The location, ambience, decor, hospitality are all first class, The staff were fantastic and a special thank you to Mouna for her exquisite breakfasts and dinners. Eating on the rooftop terrace was one of the highlights of our trip and the gorgeous smell of jasmine everywhere. We cannot recommend it highly enough, and are really looking forward to our return.

Room Tip: We stayed in Zahia which was perfect but all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzouna, Owner at Riad Adore, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It was a pleasure having you to stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Marrakech one day in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
141
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights for my birthday and I absolutely loved it. Riad Adore was even better than expected, we arrived fairly late and we were welcomed at the end of the road by the staff who helped with our luggage and showed us the way to the riad. We stayed in the Bahia Suite which was so comfortable and spacious. We had a delicious dinner on the beautiful terrace, the lemon chicken tajine was fab! Everyday we had a lovely breakfast on the terrace which was a great way to start each morning. Riad adore is just north of the souks, so even though the riad is total tranquillity inside you're only a short walk from all the excitement. The staff were so helpful with recommending and booking trips to the atlas mountains, spa treatments and restaurants.

I'm already counting down when I can go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzouna, Owner at Riad Adore, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Riad Adore. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to be n such a special place to celebrate your birthday. We will be sure to pass on your kind comments about the dinner and the breakfasts to our cook, Mouna. We look forward to welcoming you back to Marrakech in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

this is an exquisite riad in the middle of the medina. the 5 rooms are wonderfully decorated, the rooftop terrace is amazing, the service delivered by the staff is top class, the food is delicious...we had such a wonderful time as we fully privatized the riad for a family week end.

Room Tip: highly recommend to rent the full riad with friends or with family
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzouna, Owner at Riad Adore, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review of Riad Adore. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of our great staff and we are pleased that they looked after you so well. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the food as many guests tell us their dinner in Riad Adore was the best meal they had in Marrakech. Do come back to stay again soon or send your friends - they will be assured of a warm welcome. Best Wishes, Stuart, Owner - Pure Riads
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Dont be put off by medieval alleyways, Riad Adore is absolutely worth the visit. A designer haven of loveliness. The best food we found anywhere in Marrakesh, served on an incredibly beautiful roof terrace by absolutely lovely staff.

From the moment they sit you down on arrival for a cup of sweet tea and an orientation of the Medina, you feel like you are staying in a home, not a hotel.

You can see the moon through the coutryard ceiling. And there's Wifi. Marvellous

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzouna, Owner at Riad Adore, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review of Riad Adore. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words about the food, our staff and the riad generally are greatly appreciated and we will be sure to pass on your comments to our team. We hope to see you again in Marrakech in the future. Best Wishes, Stuart, Owner - Pure Riads
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed here for my 40th birthday, 4 nights and have absolutely nothing but great comments about this place. Amazing staff, beautiful breakfast served on the rooftop terrace, brilliant location, super clean place with jasmine scented oil burning to make it all smell gorgeous! Such a peaceful haven in a busy, crazy city, great to just sit and relax after a hard days sight seeing! Nothing is too much trouble, help with itineraries, booking restaurants, private rooftop terrace dinner sorted for my birthday meal, recommendations and the list goes on. We cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: All of them are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzouna, Owner at Riad Adore, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We were delighted to read your lovely review of Riad Adore and would like to thank you for taking the time to write such nice things about us. It is always so heart warming to hear that our overall service levels were so appreciated by you and we will be sure to pass on your kind comments to our staff. Perhaps we will see you back again for your 41st birthday ! Best Wishes, Stuart, Owner - Pure Riads
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had such a lovely stay in this beautiful riad. It was quiet and peaceful, and we were so well looked after by all of the staff. It is very stylish and beautifully decorated, our room was beautiful! The food is also fantastic, our meals on the roof terrace at night were a real highlight. We would highly recommend this riad to anyone wanting to stay in Marrakech and get the full experience! It is in a great location, close to the Souks and loads of amazing restaurants too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzouna, Owner at Riad Adore, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Riad Adore. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be sure to pass on your kind comments about the riad and the food to our staff, of whom we are very proud. We do hope to be able to welcome you back to Marrakech again in the future. Best Wishes, Stuart, Owner - Pure Riads
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Three nights in this sublime riad were simply not enough - we were spoilt something awful by the wonderful staff and didn't want to go home at the end of our stay. The riad is quite beautiful - owned by an English couple who obviously have great taste - the decor is exquisite. We had dinner on the roof tearrce during our stay and it was one of the most romantic evenings we have ever spent together - the food was divine, the wine surpisingly good, the music soothing and the odd call to prayer only added to what was already an amazing ambience. Thank you to all the staff - we will not hesitate to recommend Pure Riads to all our friends here in the UK.
PS Also had a superb hammam and nmassage at Riad Tzarra, owned by same people - it was also an experience not to be missed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzouna, Owner at Riad Adore, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to write such a lovely review of Riad Adore. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our wonderful staff looked after you in their normal charming and friendly way. Thank you also for the great review of your hammam and massage at Riad Tzarra - nothing leaves you feeling as clean, smooth and relaxed as a hammam and massage in Marrakech! We very much hope to be able to welcome you back to Riad Adore again in the future. Best Wishes, Stuart, Owner - Pure Riads
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Adore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Adore

Address: 94 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 1,102 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Adore is a cool, chic, contemporary hotel in the very best area of the Medina, close to the souks, the monuments and the main square. Newly restored by the celebrated architect Christophe Simeon, Riad Adore offers guests discreet luxury and first class service in the very heart of Marrakech. This sparkling new riad is light, bright, calm and peaceful. The modern Moroccan inspired decor evokes all the charm of traditional riad style while providing all the creature comforts desired by the discerning traveller.The charming and attentive staff cater for guests every need and English speaking managers ensure that a stay at Riad Adore surpasses every expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de so you can book your Riad Adore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Adore Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Adore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.