We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Riad in great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Farah

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Farah
9, Derb Laadam | Rue Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #413 of 1,040 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Riad in great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in Riad Farah for two nights and would recommend it highly. Our emails prior to arriving were always promptly and personably answered by Karim. We were met in Dejema el Fna by lovely Bouchra who was very friendly and welcoming. The Riad is in an ideal location very close to the Dejma el Fna. When we arrived she gave us the tour of the Riad and then served us beautiful mint tea and pastries. The Riad is just beautiful, each room is decorated differently and all are really beautiful. It was a lovely quiet relaxing haven away from the mayhem of Marakesh. We stayed in the Berber bedroom. It was lovely, but the bed was a bit short, and I think it had a plastic mattress protector. I see on their website that it is the room favored by kids! Maybe it is supposed to be for kids. We had our choice of room, but we really liked that one. Our two nights were not consecutive, as we did a desert trip in-between, but Bouchra let us leave our bags there, which was just fantastic. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
france
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

This Riad was just excellent! It was convienently located in the Medina and a few steps from the famous jemaa el fena place. Spacious, clean, with a pool inside and a great terrace !! They even offer Moroccan cuisine for breakfast and dinner !!This Riad is a haven of peace and tranquility in the middle of the City !! Welcome from the staff was warm and they really care about your stay. They were of great advices and tips for a Fabulous and Geniune Experience !!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

My wife and I and 6 brothers and sisters stayed for five days at Riad Farah in early October, 2011. We had the whole place to ourselves and it was marvelous! The house is very conveniently located approximately 2 blocks from the main square in the medina and all the action. We were arriving from the Sahara via car and the staff met us outside the Medina gates and escorted us to the house and welcomed us with tea and cookies. The staff was fantastic, very accomodating, and cooked a wonderful breakfast each morning. They also arranged a side trip to Essouria and reservations at nearby restaurants. The rooms are beautiful and very stylish and the courtyard is a great place to sit and relax and unwind. We did everything regarding the reservation online with the owner, Jean-Michel, and he was a pleasure to deal with. We recommend Riad Farah wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

We stayed at riad Farah for a long weekend and we had an amazing stay.
There was a warm welcome with Tea and cookies. The whole stay was very well organized by the riad manager and the breakfast and wonderful dinners were provided by the riad chef.
The rooms were nice and clean and the little sitting locations and the roof terras were nice too.
If you look for a nice and quiet spot (an oase) in the middle of Marrakech this is the place to be.
Kr Suus

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

Riad Farah is a perfect place to stay on a trip with friends. We stayed there with 14 friends and it was perfect. Staff is very friendly and helpful (and can make delicious dinners!). Breakfasts were very gngood and staying in the Riad would be no problem on the rooftop. Sun, drinks and playing games in the middle of the city.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleneuf-Val-Andre, France
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

What luxury at what a reasonable price! You are in the home you always dreamed of having - not only beautiful and central but it goes without saying that it is impeccably clean - we chose to eat there every night because the atmosphere and the food was so good. And if you tire of the sites you come back and have a siesta and wake up to flowers and sunlight and the distant calls to prayer and feel that you have found a haven of peace and joy.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010 via mobile

I highly recommend the Riad Farah for anyone who wants to experience Marrakech living right in the centre of the old city. You will be surrounded by the market stalls and have easy access to restaurants and shops. The riad itself is very nice and beautifully decorated. It has a great Moroccan flair and the rooms all have an individual character. There are 6 different rooms on 3 floors, each with a charming design. Especially the pool in the middle of the main floor, gave the riad its unique ambience. There was daily breakfast prepared by the lovely personnel Lamina and Rachida, who also made sure that the rooms are clean every day! Overall the Riad Farah is a great place to stay in and I would definitely go back there next time around!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Farah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Farah

Address: 9, Derb Laadam | Rue Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #413 of 1,040 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few strides from the Djema El Fna square you will be surprised by the brightness, calm and comfortable feeling of intimacy that liberates the Riad Farah. Completely renovated in the tradition in 2008 this charming Riad has 6 bedrooms, all decorated in different style and all equipped with reversible air conditioning and their private bathroom with toilets. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Farah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Riad Farah to your Saves list