We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Farah

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Farah
Save
You added Riad Farah to your Saves list
9, Derb Laadam | Rue Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #360 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
guam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Superb Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

My wife and I and 6 brothers and sisters stayed for five days at Riad Farah in early October, 2011. We had the whole place to ourselves and it was marvelous! The house is very conveniently located approximately 2 blocks from the main square in the medina and all the action. We were arriving from the Sahara via car and the staff met us outside the Medina gates and escorted us to the house and welcomed us with tea and cookies. The staff was fantastic, very accomodating, and cooked a wonderful breakfast each morning. They also arranged a side trip to Essouria and reservations at nearby restaurants. The rooms are beautiful and very stylish and the courtyard is a great place to sit and relax and unwind. We did everything regarding the reservation online with the owner, Jean-Michel, and he was a pleasure to deal with. We recommend Riad Farah wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leiden, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

We stayed at riad Farah for a long weekend and we had an amazing stay.
There was a warm welcome with Tea and cookies. The whole stay was very well organized by the riad manager and the breakfast and wonderful dinners were provided by the riad chef.
The rooms were nice and clean and the little sitting locations and the roof terras were nice too.
If you look for a nice and quiet spot (an oase) in the middle of Marrakech this is the place to be.
Kr Suus

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

Riad Farah is a perfect place to stay on a trip with friends. We stayed there with 14 friends and it was perfect. Staff is very friendly and helpful (and can make delicious dinners!). Breakfasts were very gngood and staying in the Riad would be no problem on the rooftop. Sun, drinks and playing games in the middle of the city.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleneuf-Val-Andre, France
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

What luxury at what a reasonable price! You are in the home you always dreamed of having - not only beautiful and central but it goes without saying that it is impeccably clean - we chose to eat there every night because the atmosphere and the food was so good. And if you tire of the sites you come back and have a siesta and wake up to flowers and sunlight and the distant calls to prayer and feel that you have found a haven of peace and joy.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010 via mobile

I highly recommend the Riad Farah for anyone who wants to experience Marrakech living right in the centre of the old city. You will be surrounded by the market stalls and have easy access to restaurants and shops. The riad itself is very nice and beautifully decorated. It has a great Moroccan flair and the rooms all have an individual character. There are 6 different rooms on 3 floors, each with a charming design. Especially the pool in the middle of the main floor, gave the riad its unique ambience. There was daily breakfast prepared by the lovely personnel Lamina and Rachida, who also made sure that the rooms are clean every day! Overall the Riad Farah is a great place to stay in and I would definitely go back there next time around!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2010

Riad Farah is an amazing place to stay. I've been there within the group of 16 people, and that was the best choice in terms of having our own space and not disturbing anyone while partying. The personnel is great and really helpful, that makes a great value for this place. Riad Farah is located in the heart of Medina, that makes it really accessible for the people staying there. Definitely a place to stay if you are going to Marrakech.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2010

We had a pleasant and nice stay at the Riad Farah in Marrakech over 4 days in January. Hidden behind a little narrow lane the Riad itself is beautiful inside with plenty of moroccan character. The rooms are very individual decorated, varying in size. All have cute open bathrooms and there is a pool in the middle of the courtyard.
During our stay two ladies were taking care of our breakfast, which was really good.
Overall I would definitely recommend Riad Farah for a stay in Marrakech to get a real moroccan experience in the heart of the Souks.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Farah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Farah

Address: 9, Derb Laadam | Rue Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #360 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few strides from the Djema El Fna square you will be surprised by the brightness, calm and comfortable feeling of intimacy that liberates the Riad Farah. Completely renovated in the tradition in 2008 this charming Riad has 6 bedrooms, all decorated in different style and all equipped with reversible air conditioning and their private bathroom with toilets. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Farah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.