We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“steer well clear” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Le Dragon d'Or

Le Dragon d'Or
10 bis, Bd Zerktouni | Gueliz, Marrakech, Morocco
0524 430 617
Improve this listing
Ranked #559 of 668 Restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“steer well clear”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

food was o.k. but only just. not very authentic at all waiter seemed to want us out as quickly as possible removed soup bowl before it was finished bill was brought straight after main course and waiter wasn`t afraid to show his disgust at an insultingly low tip. which was more than he`d earned. we left feeling quite angry.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cliff c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely quick meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Me and my girlfriend ate a quick meal here at the end of our holiday. The peppered shrimp was a bit bland but some chicken chow mein, which funnily enough we only got due to a mix up (language barrier) was incredible. They were accommodating to our request to have the chicken and shrimp rice served as two dishes (1 rice, 1 chicken/shrimp), were very friendly and the basilic beef and pepper dish was also delicious.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MPaini85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We ate there twice, both times the food was good and the service prompt. Very well appointed with typical red and gold decor. Would eat there again if I were back in Marrakech.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Haelwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Viet kitschenese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

After a lot of Moroccan and French food I had a craving for a noodle soup. Had a tasty (but MSG laden) Pho with beef and noodles. It hit the spot but be aware that it wasn't a traditional pho, used wheat noodles (not rice noodles) and just a little shredded beef (not thinly sliced beef/brisket/beef balls) in a small bowl. Kitschily decorated, and totally empty at lunch. No problem for us, were surrounded by plants and 'old oriental style' decor.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank csy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
183 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Vegetarians Go Home!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Just like France, I'm encountering Chinese type (Vietnamese?) restaurants who don't cater to vegetarians. This is unheard of in the US and UK and many other countries where we depend on Chinese venues for good, well balanced veg meals. Now I find many upscale Chinese restaurants who don't serve tofu of any sort...and they don't really know how to serve anything else veggie either. This restaurant in particular serves evrything with the same type of ingredients whether it's soup or fried rice or spring rolls. ..Also, would you serve shrimp chips and fish sauce to a person who asked more than twice about making all vegetarian dishes?
Ps. I like your incense...Are you making prayer to Buddha? No!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Dragon d'Or also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Dragon d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing