We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely quick meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Dragon d'Or

Le Dragon d'Or
10 bis, Bd Zerktouni | Gueliz, Marrakech, Morocco
0524 430 617
Improve this listing
Ranked #479 of 567 Restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Lovely quick meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Me and my girlfriend ate a quick meal here at the end of our holiday. The peppered shrimp was a bit bland but some chicken chow mein, which funnily enough we only got due to a mix up (language barrier) was incredible. They were accommodating to our request to have the chicken and shrimp rice served as two dishes (1 rice, 1 chicken/shrimp), were very friendly and the basilic beef and pepper dish was also delicious.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    13
    1
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We ate there twice, both times the food was good and the service prompt. Very well appointed with typical red and gold decor. Would eat there again if I were back in Marrakech.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia, Liberia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Viet kitschenese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

After a lot of Moroccan and French food I had a craving for a noodle soup. Had a tasty (but MSG laden) Pho with beef and noodles. It hit the spot but be aware that it wasn't a traditional pho, used wheat noodles (not rice noodles) and just a little shredded beef (not thinly sliced beef/brisket/beef balls) in a small bowl. Kitschily decorated, and totally empty at lunch. No problem for us, were surrounded by plants and 'old oriental style' decor.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Vegetarians Go Home!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Just like France, I'm encountering Chinese type (Vietnamese?) restaurants who don't cater to vegetarians. This is unheard of in the US and UK and many other countries where we depend on Chinese venues for good, well balanced veg meals. Now I find many upscale Chinese restaurants who don't serve tofu of any sort...and they don't really know how to serve anything else veggie either. This restaurant in particular serves evrything with the same type of ingredients whether it's soup or fried rice or spring rolls. ..Also, would you serve shrimp chips and fish sauce to a person who asked more than twice about making all vegetarian dishes?
Ps. I like your incense...Are you making prayer to Buddha? No!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Can not believe this has any good reviews!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I came here one day because I was craving Asian food and I it looked like a good place. I was very wrong! The food was horrible! I ordered Pho, which came as spaghetti in a cold broth with hunks of fatty, un-cooked meat. It was inedible. I also ordered some appetizers that was just balls of grease. Disgusting. I can not believe this place has ever gotten good reviews!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Dragon d'Or also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Dragon d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Dragon d'Or, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.