We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can not believe this has any good reviews!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Le Dragon d'Or

Le Dragon d'Or
10 bis, Bd Zerktouni | Gueliz, Marrakech, Morocco
0524 430 617
Improve this listing
Ranked #587 of 699 Restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Paris
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can not believe this has any good reviews!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I came here one day because I was craving Asian food and I it looked like a good place. I was very wrong! The food was horrible! I ordered Pho, which came as spaghetti in a cold broth with hunks of fatty, un-cooked meat. It was inedible. I also ordered some appetizers that was just balls of grease. Disgusting. I can not believe this place has ever gotten good reviews!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Annabella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not the best asian food but you may like it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

restaurant in downtown marrakech.
Very nice decor a real chinese tables
Food ' asian flavors but missing a touch of real asian chef. We ordered nems very big it seems like they put all left overs in them. Ordered other plats with rice and they were nice . Avoid fish plat not fresh at all
Nice ambiance if you want to have a drink and feel you are in a chinese restaurent
Service is slow but did get explanation about each plat and what they will serve
Prices are average

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank allammontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“vietnamise / chinese cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

the food is great in this tiny returant the staff are excellent and speak english book so as not to be dissapointed due to a lot of locals going here.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank lellaouafa1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice chinese restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

The food was well presented and in generous portions! Tasted great too!

  • Visited December 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dhan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle
Level Contributor
252 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Superb Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

We were hanging about waiting for a different restaurant to open, but as my father is diabetic we needed to eat sooner rather than later, so decided just to pop into this one.

A great choice. It was lovely.

There wasn't really Veggie options on the menu at all, so I asked for a Vegetable chow mein. IT has to be one of the best chow meins I have ever had, totally delicious, the noodles were cripsy which made a nice change.

MY father had duck and pancakes, which didn't come at all like what we would get in the UK. It was sliced duck meat in a sauce on a bed of shredded pancake. He raved about it for days.

Mother had a duck in orange sauce with boiled rice, and hubby had a chicken and noodle dish.

We asked for the wine list and the French red was around 380dh (£30) a bottle!!! So we opted for water. We then decided we were on holiday and would have wine afterall, so asked for the wine list back. On that list was a bottle of Moroccan red for £12 (£9.60) after double and triple checking the price we ordered that one. So worth asking.

Would definately return and recommend.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Soozintheshed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Dragon d'Or also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Dragon d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing