We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can not believe this has any good reviews!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Le Dragon d'Or

Le Dragon d'Or
10 bis, Bd Zerktouni | Gueliz, Marrakech, Morocco
0524 430 617
Improve this listing
Ranked #460 of 529 restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Paris
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Can not believe this has any good reviews!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I came here one day because I was craving Asian food and I it looked like a good place. I was very wrong! The food was horrible! I ordered Pho, which came as spaghetti in a cold broth with hunks of fatty, un-cooked meat. It was inedible. I also ordered some appetizers that was just balls of grease. Disgusting. I can not believe this place has ever gotten good reviews!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

55% Recommend
    2
    13
    1
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not the best asian food but you may like it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

restaurant in downtown marrakech.
Very nice decor a real chinese tables
Food ' asian flavors but missing a touch of real asian chef. We ordered nems very big it seems like they put all left overs in them. Ordered other plats with rice and they were nice . Avoid fish plat not fresh at all
Nice ambiance if you want to have a drink and feel you are in a chinese restaurent
Service is slow but did get explanation about each plat and what they will serve
Prices are average

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“vietnamise / chinese cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

the food is great in this tiny returant the staff are excellent and speak english book so as not to be dissapointed due to a lot of locals going here.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice chinese restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

The food was well presented and in generous portions! Tasted great too!

  • Visited December 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“Superb Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

We were hanging about waiting for a different restaurant to open, but as my father is diabetic we needed to eat sooner rather than later, so decided just to pop into this one.

A great choice. It was lovely.

There wasn't really Veggie options on the menu at all, so I asked for a Vegetable chow mein. IT has to be one of the best chow meins I have ever had, totally delicious, the noodles were cripsy which made a nice change.

MY father had duck and pancakes, which didn't come at all like what we would get in the UK. It was sliced duck meat in a sauce on a bed of shredded pancake. He raved about it for days.

Mother had a duck in orange sauce with boiled rice, and hubby had a chicken and noodle dish.

We asked for the wine list and the French red was around 380dh (£30) a bottle!!! So we opted for water. We then decided we were on holiday and would have wine afterall, so asked for the wine list back. On that list was a bottle of Moroccan red for £12 (£9.60) after double and triple checking the price we ordered that one. So worth asking.

Would definately return and recommend.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Dragon d'Or also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Been to Le Dragon d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Dragon d'Or, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.