We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Anabel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Riad Anabel to your Saves list
Riad Anabel
8 Derb Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 1,102 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reykjavik, Iceland, Europe
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my boyfriend went to Marrakech for one night and stayed at the Riad Anabel. The Riad is very cozy and has a really good location. The staff was friendly and made us feel welcomed. The breakfast was superb and the free wifi worked really well.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
79
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I discovered Riad Anabel on trip advisor and booked it for a stay in January based upon the excellent reviews. I can gladly say that our stay there lived up to it all. After booking the Riad I instantly received and email from Habiba arranging our airport transfer and offering dinner on arrival. We were met at the airport and discovered it is only a very short journey to the Riad. The Riad itself is right in the very centre of the medina and only a 5 minute walk to the main square. Habiba presented us with a map of the city advising us on places to go and things to see, we were also given a mobile phone to contact her with for any help on getting lost....which is bound to happen at least once in the souks! Our room was beautiful and we were provided with blankets and a heater as it is slightly chilly in January! We received fresh towels and a full clean (and tidy) of our room each day! The decor of Riad Anabel is simply beautiful, everything is completed down to the last detail and it provides a true Moroccan experience. We stayed in the Cannelle suite and had 4 very comfortable nights sleep....the bed itself is massive and the Wifi was also excellent.
We both found Habiba and all of the staff exceptionally friendly, they just couldn't help enough! The best part of the day here was most definitely breakfast! We had it daily up on the terrace in the sun and were delighted with the vast array of fresh fruits and breads. We often ate enough to keep us going all day! We also booked to eat at the Riad on our first night there. We were presented with a romantic meal for two of a lovely Moroccan cuisine.
We would definitely recommend staying at Riad Anabel...not only is it excellent value for money and an ideal location, the fact that there are only 4 suites makes it fell that much more personal adding to the true Moroccan Riad experience!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the pleasure of staying at Riad Anabel and was beyond amazed at the level of comfort and hospitality I received! Coming from Toronto, Canada I was welcomed into a beautiful ambiance with lovely staff where I had the pleasure of meeting Habiba, the manager of this Riad. She went above and beyond all expectations in ensuring my time spent there was at the highest level of comfort and experience. She had cooked absolutely delicious meals, and the quality of food remains unmatched. I stayed at the 'Oliver Suite', where the welcoming decor and attention to detail was simply breathtaking. I would recommend this Riad to anyone and will surely revisit. Thank you very much to Riad Anabel for introducing Morocco at its finest!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are at the Riad Anabel as we write. We cannot believe or understand the review entitled 'Don't go'. Our observation is that this riad is spotless, well maintained, well positioned and that the staff are wonderful. The reviewer must have been somewhere else? We have spoken to the manager who has no record of the reviewer staying here. We have had the most restful night and delightful breakfast on the roof terrace. Everything has been seemless from the time of our arrival at the airport with our collection to our fabulous dinner, breakfast and first night. We are seasoned travellers and believe we are sufficeintly experienced to express an objective view of these matters. Michael and Anna from Australia.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

We have just returned from a wonderful stay in the comfort and care of Habiba and her courteous staff at Riad Anabel. By prior arrangement in an email we were met at the airport by a driver and even a porter to take our cases on a barrow the short distance to the riad in the car-free medina. We had arranged to eat the first evening in the guest-house but we enjoyed the three course meal prepared by Habiba and her sister Fusilla so much that we dined there every evening of our stay enjoying a roaring log fire and rose petals strewn around the gorgeously lit room. My husband and I also did the cookery course and learned how to make some of the delicious starters and desserts we had enjoyed and after a visit to the market to choose fresh ingredients we learned how to use filo pastry for a main course pie. Our stay in the Olivier suite was comfortable and cosy thanks to the heaters supplied as it was rather cool at the beginning of January. I had chosen the Olivier room primarily because of the big bath but we loved the Moroccan-style painted doors and shutters and the selection of old black and white photos which enhanced the room décor. I plan to return with other members of the family knowing that they won't get lost when out and about carrying Habiba's pre-programmed mobiles which she lends out together with advice on where to go and how to get there. Just what you need in the colourful hurly-burly of life outside the tranquillity of this lovely guesthouse which we heartily recommend.

Room Tip: I would recommend Rose, Cannelle or Olivier on the first floor as I rather liked looking down onto t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Magic place to stay there .it's a very very great riad and professional direction microdynamique .
I'll return soon.tradionnal house moroccian ...large and fantastic chambers , clean w.c., calm area, you can dream . The food that u can taste ther is very very delicious and tasty reflect the generosity morroccian : tagin couscous and others appetisiers.......I like it very very mutch .i will return soon.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

What can I say? Riad Anabel actually surpassed the hype. Right in the heart of the Marrakech medina and yet totally insulated from the pulsing beat of this amazing city. The riad itself presents a rather ordinary inconspicuous appearance to the outside world, but step inside and suddenly your in the land of dreams. It,s almost like a set from 1001 nights. A splendid courtyard replete with fountain is the centrepiece of this little gem. A series of alcoves draw the eye forever upward towards the open sky and the never ending birdsong which provides the soundtrack to this alternative reality.
Each room presents it,s own personality, varying in size and decor but never straying far from the evocative overall theme. Communal spaces are equally lavish and invite the guest to linger. A wonderful roof terrace where one can rest a while or just soak up the sun is the icing on this truly remarkable cake.
Habiba and her staff are amazing. One is made to feel welcome and absolutely nothing is too much trouble. She will arrange trips, cook you a meal, order your taxi and answer any question you could possibly ask. You,re really made to feel one of the family and yet this is never intrusive.
Make your dreams a reality. Stay at Riad Anabel.

PS. The breakfasts are absolutely amazing.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Anabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Anabel

Address: 8 Derb Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 1,102 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Anabel is a Beautiful Guest House - B&B in the old and traditional Medina of Marrakech. Habiba will welcome you in a real familial and friendly way. Defintely helpful, she will provide services as cookery classes...etc...served with a fluent English, French and Arabic...Welcome to your home ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Anabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Anabel Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Anabel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.