We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riad anabel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Anabel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Riad Anabel to your Saves list
Riad Anabel
8 Derb Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
1 review
“Riad anabel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Magic place to stay there .it's a very very great riad and professional direction microdynamique .
I'll return soon.tradionnal house moroccian ...large and fantastic chambers , clean w.c., calm area, you can dream . The food that u can taste ther is very very delicious and tasty reflect the generosity morroccian : tagin couscous and others appetisiers.......I like it very very mutch .i will return soon.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
71
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leigh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What can I say? Riad Anabel actually surpassed the hype. Right in the heart of the Marrakech medina and yet totally insulated from the pulsing beat of this amazing city. The riad itself presents a rather ordinary inconspicuous appearance to the outside world, but step inside and suddenly your in the land of dreams. It,s almost like a set from 1001 nights. A splendid courtyard replete with fountain is the centrepiece of this little gem. A series of alcoves draw the eye forever upward towards the open sky and the never ending birdsong which provides the soundtrack to this alternative reality.
Each room presents it,s own personality, varying in size and decor but never straying far from the evocative overall theme. Communal spaces are equally lavish and invite the guest to linger. A wonderful roof terrace where one can rest a while or just soak up the sun is the icing on this truly remarkable cake.
Habiba and her staff are amazing. One is made to feel welcome and absolutely nothing is too much trouble. She will arrange trips, cook you a meal, order your taxi and answer any question you could possibly ask. You,re really made to feel one of the family and yet this is never intrusive.
Make your dreams a reality. Stay at Riad Anabel.

PS. The breakfasts are absolutely amazing.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

We had been recommended the Riad Anabel by a friend of a friend and how glad we were that we took his advice and booked 3 nights in two rooms

Habiba, the manager, had organised the taxi from the airport for us that took away a lot of the hassle we would have had finding the place (Note: I would recommend this service to any first time visitors. Also it is worth having some smaller Dirham coins to tip the man with the trolley who takes your bags from the taxi to the Riad, I gave 30 which I believe is about right)

The Riad is absolutely lovely with the rooms being individual and very Moroccan, we were told by Habiba to 'feel at home' and we certainly did. We spent a lot of time relaxing in the courtyard or on the roof terrace when we needed a break from the hustle of the Medina.

The location is excellent being about 500 yards from the Jemaa el-Fnaa and, of course, the souks. We were given a map of the local area, recommendations of what to see and even some local mobile phones, pre-programmed with numbers to use if we got into any difficulties. How great is that!

We had booked our first nights meal with Habiba and it was lovely. So good in fact, that for the rest of the trip we dined in the Riad and were not disappointed. Every meal was beautifully prepared and presented and we sat either on the roof terrace or in the dining areas in or surrounding the courtyard. It always felt personal and special.

The Riad was very clean, very quiet and the service we received was exceptional with nothing being too much trouble. We were also fortunate to meet the owner, a Mr Khan who a ladies clothing company - Hampstead Bazaar, who was telling us how he acquired Riad Anabel, how / why he employed Habiba and his intention to make it feel like the place that it is.

Many thanks to all of the staff who made this a very special weekend for us.

Room Tip: My preference would be a room upstairs of which I think there would be 3, However, I would not be th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We stayed at Riad Anabel for our honeymoon and would happily return to the same Riad next time we're in Morocco. We travel often, for business and pleasure, and we found the service/staff is the best we've ever had. It is the attention to detail in every aspect that makes the difference. They provided a free cell phone to guests during they're stay, and they go out their way to help you with questions, directions and general guidance - much more so than most Hotels and Riad's. For example, they left us a bouquet of flowers in our room with a little card (for our honeymoon) and the innkeeper/manager Habiba coordinated a seamstress to come directly to our Riad alter a Kaftan (dress) for us.

We recommend this Riad without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

We loved our stay at Riad Anabel. The food was incredible and the service was second to none. Habiba was the best host imaginable. Our room was decorated romantically with rose petals and the decor was warm and genuine. It was sad to leave.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Chocolate room and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Riad Anabel is the most beautiful location I have ever had the pleasure of staying in while travelling. The Riad is an attraction it itself, and epitomises Moroccan culture and elegance. The room was beyond anything I could have imagined or hoped for when I planned this trip (particular my 'Oliver Suite'). Its decor was gorgeous, and the furniture and bathroom were perfect for relaxing after a day of exploring. Habiba is the ideal host, and really has thought of everything a guest could want. She provides all the information required to enjoy Marrakesh (including excellent suggestions for dining), and will organise any activities than you could want to enjoy in the area (in our case a camel ride to a Berber village and a private massage). Her optional dinner was a culinary delight (especially the delicious and unique 'Habiba salad'), and I would highly recommend reserving this meal which you will enjoy in the beautiful courtyard under the stars. Habiba provides all guests with a mobile phone to ensure that even when outside the Riad, she is always available to assist at any time and in any circumstance (gladly we did not require such a service, but felt better to have this option). The diverse Moroccan breakfast was the perfect start to each day, and I could not find any fault with this location. Riad Anabel is the dream 'home' for anyone travelling to Marrakesh, especially at such great value.

Room Tip: I would recommend staying in the Oliver Suite, and reserving a private meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014 via mobile

This is the perfect place to stay in Morocco. Close to all but once inside, you are in a blissful retreat with all the charm, beauty and serenity you would hope for when staying here. The pride of the very friendly and helpful owner and staff is evident in every way. The place is spotless and the rooms are decadent and tastefully done. The food and hospitality is amazing. I highly recommend a cooking class! A trip to the market followed by cooking (with a great education of Moroccan style, spices, etc and of course using a tagine!)-- capped off with a beautifully presented dinner on the rooftop terrace. This was the best night of our stay and the perfect way to cap off a day of sightseeing and souk exploration. I would recommend this to anyone and will definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Anabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Anabel

Address: 8 Derb Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Anabel is a Beautiful Guest House - B&B in the old and traditional Medina of Marrakech. Habiba will welcome you in a real familial and friendly way. Defintely helpful, she will provide services as cookery classes...etc...served with a fluent English, French and Arabic...Welcome to your home ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Anabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Anabel Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Anabel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.