We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Riad, Amazing Service - Service exceptionel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Anabel

Save Saved
You added Riad Anabel to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Anabel
8 Derb Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 1,054 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Ottawa
1 review
“Great Riad, Amazing Service - Service exceptionel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at Riad Anabel for our honeymoon and would happily return to the same Riad next time we're in Morocco. We travel often, for business and pleasure, and we found the service/staff is the best we've ever had. It is the attention to detail in every aspect that makes the difference. They provided a free cell phone to guests during they're stay, and they go out their way to help you with questions, directions and general guidance - much more so than most Hotels and Riad's. For example, they left us a bouquet of flowers in our room with a little card (for our honeymoon) and the innkeeper/manager Habiba coordinated a seamstress to come directly to our Riad alter a Kaftan (dress) for us.

We recommend this Riad without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
67
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Cayman
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We loved our stay at Riad Anabel. The food was incredible and the service was second to none. Habiba was the best host imaginable. Our room was decorated romantically with rose petals and the decor was warm and genuine. It was sad to leave.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Chocolate room and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Riad Anabel is the most beautiful location I have ever had the pleasure of staying in while travelling. The Riad is an attraction it itself, and epitomises Moroccan culture and elegance. The room was beyond anything I could have imagined or hoped for when I planned this trip (particular my 'Oliver Suite'). Its decor was gorgeous, and the furniture and bathroom were perfect for relaxing after a day of exploring. Habiba is the ideal host, and really has thought of everything a guest could want. She provides all the information required to enjoy Marrakesh (including excellent suggestions for dining), and will organise any activities than you could want to enjoy in the area (in our case a camel ride to a Berber village and a private massage). Her optional dinner was a culinary delight (especially the delicious and unique 'Habiba salad'), and I would highly recommend reserving this meal which you will enjoy in the beautiful courtyard under the stars. Habiba provides all guests with a mobile phone to ensure that even when outside the Riad, she is always available to assist at any time and in any circumstance (gladly we did not require such a service, but felt better to have this option). The diverse Moroccan breakfast was the perfect start to each day, and I could not find any fault with this location. Riad Anabel is the dream 'home' for anyone travelling to Marrakesh, especially at such great value.

Room Tip: I would recommend staying in the Oliver Suite, and reserving a private meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the perfect place to stay in Morocco. Close to all but once inside, you are in a blissful retreat with all the charm, beauty and serenity you would hope for when staying here. The pride of the very friendly and helpful owner and staff is evident in every way. The place is spotless and the rooms are decadent and tastefully done. The food and hospitality is amazing. I highly recommend a cooking class! A trip to the market followed by cooking (with a great education of Moroccan style, spices, etc and of course using a tagine!)-- capped off with a beautifully presented dinner on the rooftop terrace. This was the best night of our stay and the perfect way to cap off a day of sightseeing and souk exploration. I would recommend this to anyone and will definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night in this little gem and were overwhelmed by their service . The staff and the lady in the reception were simply great , always smiling and willing to help you . The room we stayed ( olive room) was beautiful , it comes with a large bathtub which was required to soak ourselves after a hot & tiring day ! The breakfast was one of the best if I compare it with other Riads we stayed in Morocco, it included Tajined eggs ! The tea in the evening was served in one of the unique styles I have ever witnessed . This was a real blissful experience after two nights of ordinary stay in Riad Kaiss. We wished we had discovered this gem earlier .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Habiba the host was great before we even arrived, she was in touch ahead of our arrival to see if we needed a taxi or a meal on arrival, we accepted both. We stayed in the lovely Rose Room and enjoyed our dinner in the courtyard the first night. The food seemed endless, the bread and moroccan salads, the lamb tajine and the fruit tagine to finish were so good we were stuffed.
Habiba gives you a mobile phone in case you get lost in the medina. We found our way around and the location is great, it's not a long walk at all to the Jemma El Fna (the main square) and really easy to find.
Breakfast was almost like a little ceremony and it's different every morning, different fruit, eggs done a different way, lots of different breads and jams.
After walking around in the heat it was lovely to come back to Riad Anabel and take a dip in the pool which was lovely and cool and then up to the roof terrace to dry off.
The staff are excellent and always insuring the place is spotless and looking after the guests needs. The service is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marrakech
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A rating of 10 is not sufficient to describe the Riad Annabel. The location is excellent the staff is incredible the rooms are magical the food is delicious and the manager Habiba is tremendous. The Riad is a true oasis!!!!!!
Habiba makes your stay so comfortable, she advises you where to go and what to see and even arranged a tour for us to the Atlas Mountains which was the highlite of our trip.
We highly recommend the Raid Anabel YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!!!!!!!
Heather and John Canada

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Anabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Anabel

Address: 8 Derb Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 1,054 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Anabel is a Beautiful Guest House - B&B in the old and traditional Medina of Marrakech. Habiba will welcome you in a real familial and friendly way. Defintely helpful, she will provide services as cookery classes...etc...served with a fluent English, French and Arabic...Welcome to your home ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Anabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Anabel Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Anabel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;