We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect!!!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Anabel

Save Saved
You added Riad Anabel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Anabel
8 Derb Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 1,046 Marrakech B&B and Inns
marrakech
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“perfect!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A rating of 10 is not sufficient to describe the Riad Annabel. The location is excellent the staff is incredible the rooms are magical the food is delicious and the manager Habiba is tremendous. The Riad is a true oasis!!!!!!
Habiba makes your stay so comfortable, she advises you where to go and what to see and even arranged a tour for us to the Atlas Mountains which was the highlite of our trip.
We highly recommend the Raid Anabel YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!!!!!!!
Heather and John Canada

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
62
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Best stay ever! Habibi, the host, she is lovely. What a service! She gives us a telephone to make sure we didn't lost when we went visiting the Medina. The breakfast is incredible and the rooms are very clean, romantic, and they looked at every detail: very lovely, everything in marocan style!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service was amazing and I mean amazing!!! The room was great, we had the dinner also and believe me is delicious and almost impossible to finish all. He location is right on the center of everything.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I chose this hotel because of the reasonable price and all the positive ratings I saw on the net. But I was wondering if it would be as good as it was mentioned and if it would look as good as on the pictures. Honestly Riad Anabel kept its promises. We had a perfect stay in the Medina of Marrakech: the location was perfect, the rooms were really nice and clean, the people were extremely nice and helpful, and the breakfast was excellent. I already recommended it to my friends and family.

Room Tip: We had the Cannelle room on the first floor. I would definitively choose one of the 3 rooms on the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Riad Anabel is a lovely and quiet place situated in the medina, just a few walking minutes from Jemaa El Fna, "the place".
It feature four nice rooms around the central court (three on the first floor) and a beautiful terrace on the roof.
Everything is decorated in the most lovely and careful way.
Habiba is a very pleasant host to her guest, helpful and resourceful and a charm to talk to. On request, she will prepare an excellent diner in the fine Moroccan tradition.

We had only four days in Marrakech, we already miss the town and will surely come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We booked the Riad Anabel after reading the outstanding reviews on tripadvisor, and boy were we not disappointed. The place is an oasis of calm in amongst the hustle and bustle that is Marrekech. The welcome from Habiba through out our stay was better than we could ever have expected. We highly recommend asking Habiba for the pick up from the airport, not too sure we would have found it otherwise!!
As soon as we arrived at the riad we were shown to our beautiful suite (Olivier) and were given some mint tea. Room decor is perfect, and we absolutely adored our front door!
The location is perfect, just a five minute walk to the main square and the souks. Habiba gave us a map and pointed out all the interesting places to visit, as well as a mobile phone in case we got lost in the souks (Amazingly, we didn't)
The breakfasts, served on the beautiful roof terrace, are amazing. They definitely keep you going throughout the day!
We asked Habiba to cook us a traditional Moroccan meal on our last night, which we would highly recommend, especially for couples, as we had the whole courtyard to ourselves. Truly one of the most romantic meals we have ever had.
We would recommend this Riad to anyone, especially couples, its quite simply perfect

Room Tip: Book the Olivier suite, purely for the entrance door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I absolutely loved our stay here with Habiba and her staff. It started extremely well with a driver to meet us from the airport who took us straight to the Riad even though it was very late at night and Habiba was there to greet us. Breakfast is amazing! There is so much food, we could never eat it all and my partner and I are big eaters! The location is fantastic, we never got lost! Habiba even arranged to have some Argan oil delivered to the Riad for me at a good price. We are very thankful and have been around Morocco for 2 weeks now and haven't been able to find a Riad as great as Riad Anabel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Anabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Anabel

Address: 8 Derb Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 1,046 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Anabel is a Beautiful Guest House - B&B in the old and traditional Medina of Marrakech. Habiba will welcome you in a real familial and friendly way. Defintely helpful, she will provide services as cookery classes...etc...served with a fluent English, French and Arabic...Welcome to your home ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Riad Anabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Anabel Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Anabel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.