We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Anabel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Anabel to your Saves list
Riad Anabel
8 Derb Jdid | Riad Zitounne Elkedim Derb Jedid No 8, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 1,148 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed in three different riads during our stay in Marrakesh and Riad Anabel was by faaaar the best. We loved everything about Riad Anabel and regretted that we only found it at the end of our stay and could not stay there for all our nights in Marrakesh.
The location is great, close to "The Square" but in a very clean and quite side street and easy to find (signs). The hotel was very clean, the staff was very busy keeping this riad spotless. The rooms had a lot attention to detail (nice decoration, beautiful bathroom) and the roof top terrace was planted with a lot of beautiful flowers. When we arrived they served us wonderful mint tea and cookies and the breakfast was awesome. We felt very pampered and would definitely stay there again next time we come to Marrakesh.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BronzeKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
wellington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is a beautiful riad, very central location, which showed us the kindest hospitality although we were not guests. The courtyard is a nicely appointed area with overflowing bourganvillia and cool pool for a dip.

Thank you, we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank r00kietraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We spent the last 10 days in Marrakesh at the lovely Riad Anabel. Habiba and her staff provided the most delightful and attentive service we have ever received at an establishment. The four rooms on two floors were beautifully renovated and decorated, the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace overlooking the Atlas Mountains under a clear blue sky was the perfect start to another exciting and mesmerizing day in the souqs, on the square and in the old medina. The room was always kept impeccably clean, as was the whole riad. When we walked through the heavy wooden door into the riad, it felt like we could shut out the crazy world outside and enter into our own oasis, a home away from home. Thank you Habiba!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rose room, which was lovely. If you have a family, the Olivier room is larger and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JuneRogers61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

An idyllic riad in the most wonderful and magical of cities. We stayed for one week with three children, our youngest daughter being just 5. Habiba and her staff could not have been more helpful. Our room was spotless and beautifully cleaned and tidied every day and the breakfasts even defeated my 14 year old son! Habiba and her staff loved our daughter ('Princess') and could not do enough for her, even allowing her to help with the breakfasts and spoiling her rotten. When we had to leave, she said she wanted to stay with Habiba. In fact, eveyone in the city seemed to love children and our boys were confident enough and safe enough to go round the souks by themselves. Nothing was too much trouble and we plan to go back again very soon. Thankyou to everyone at Riad Anabel for making our first proper family holiday such a success and we will see you soon. JIm, Sam, Jacob, Elliot and Josephine.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A lovely riad with a very pretty courtyard/breakfast area complete with a small swimming pool (although it might be an idea to take the child's toys out of the swimming pool once in a while!) and comfortable, well-furnished rooms. However, the owner's constanting shouting and reprimanding of her staff really dampened our experience of the riad. This was reflected in their demeanor too - they seemed surprised to hear a kind word or even a "thank you" when it was proferred. Also, on our last day, we asked the proprietress to book us a taxi to the airport but the taxi never showed up. We asked about it several times but she assured us that it was on it's way. Eventually, she told us that the taxi would be waiting for us out in the square at the edge of the Medina, so one of the staff was ordered to bring us there. When we arrived, there was no sign of the taxi and we had to find one for ourselves and only made it to the airport in the nick of time for our flight.

On the whole, a nice riad, reasonably priced, well-located and easy to find...but the poor treatment of its staff would put me off staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amcg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was our first visit to Marrakech and Riad Anabel was an excllent choice. Habiba and her staff looked after us wonderfully. I had a vision of the my perfect Riad and was not disapointed.Great location, a peaceful oasis, air conditioning and a splash pool We stayed in the Rose Suite which was lovely. We enjoyed breakfast up on the roof terrace as well as the courtyard. We also took part in a cooking workshop with Habiba, preparing lamb in a tangier and taking it to the local Hammam fire pit to be cooked exacty as Jamie Oliver had done. I recommend this Riad to everyone

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EssexAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

A friend of mine recommedned this riad to us and we all fell in love with it at first second. I recommended it to my friends when they were visiting Marrakech and they loved it too :-) Staff made our stay even more beautiful. Any trip you'd like to know about or arrange, or you need info about visiting hammam (traditional or spa for tourists), restaurant, museum or directions, answer to all is just outside your room door. Location was great, 10 min walk to main square and we were not afraid getting home at night. You'd love Riad Anabel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#4 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 782 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,489 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#1 of 1,148 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Badi
Riad Badi
#4 of 1,148 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Anabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Anabel

Address: 8 Derb Jdid | Riad Zitounne Elkedim Derb Jedid No 8, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 1,148 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Anabel is a Beautiful Guest House - B&B in the old and traditional Medina of Marrakech. Habiba will welcome you in a real familial and friendly way. Defintely helpful, she will provide services as cookery classes...etc...served with a fluent English, French and Arabic...Welcome to your home ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Anabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Anabel Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing