We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Do not hesitate to book!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palais Jena & Spa

Save Saved
You added Palais Jena & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palais Jena & Spa
4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Route de l'Ourika Km 8, Tasseltant, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 182 Specialty lodging in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent! Do not hesitate to book!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Great value for money! Loved every minuite of it and wish we could have stayed longer.

Lovely rooms, great breakfast, and the staff were fantastic, really going out of their way to ensure we had a great stay.

However, I would just say that if you do not have a car, pay attention to the location as it is slightly out of town.

I will definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    18
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
17
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melrose, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Just returned last night from four superb nights at the Palais Jena. We got a really cheap deal through Lowcostholidays,com and it was certainly worth more than we paid. The rooms were big and comfy - great beds, large bathroom, fridge and big wardrobe, The hotel is about 15 mins out of the Medina and they have a driver who is available to take you anywhere you need to go and is happy to come back for you too, it's better value than a taxi. Food and incidentals at the hotel were pretty cheap, although water was fairly pricey at 30 Dhr. The staff and service at the hotel were perfect, everyone was very friendly and helpful, especially the girls on the desk, The owner of the hotel was also in evidence alot, and was really charming and helpful, We chose the hotel as it had a pool - was fairly large with plenty of loungers and it was rather 'refreshing'!! Don;'t think it was heated..I would definitely stay in the hotel again, really, really liked it - a couple of things that would make it even better - a full length mirror somewhere in the room, a couple more towels (the ones they do have are nice and big and thick) A couple of hooks on the bathroom door would also be good. We had a downstairs room, with French doors to the gardens - liked it - but we tended to have our curtains shut - net curtains would be good (hate them but they are a good solution!) We had a wonderful time in Marrakech - an amazing city and a great hotel to be based in!!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have a balcony and view and seem to be cooler -
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Travelling as a group of 4 and as a first time trip to Marrakech, this hotel ticked all the boxes. The hotel staff were welcoming and accommodating, rooms spacious and extremely clean (no safety deposit box), food delicious. Whilst not bang on the door step of the Medina, transport to and from is accommodated via the hotel's own driver which is a huge plus. Overall a lovely hotel that suited our requirements.

Room Tip: Request a first floor bedroom with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agadir, Morocco
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

This hotel has only recently been built and although is still a little unfinished in areas, it's beautiful and a lot of attention has been given to the fixtures and fittings and the general ambience. We were upgraded to a minisuite when we arrived, which was a lovely surprise and our room was beautiful with a lovely big bathroom, in fact even the single room that my mum had booked was spacious and airy. The pool area was very relaxing with ample comfortable recliners and even a couple of beds for the ultimate in relaxation! The staff were highly professional and welcoming, helping to make our overall stay a very positive experience. The only drawback for those holidaymakers without transport, is that the hotel is situated approximately 15-20 minutes from the centre of Marrakech, but taxis are cheap and easily booked and there is a shopping complex a few minutes down the road with european shops, restaurants and a cinema, if you didn't fancy the hustle and bustle of the medina, which quite frankly, we didn't! There are loads of day trips and excursions bookable from the hotel too, so i would say that those travelling with small children could easily find things to occupy them. I didn't look at the spa i must admit, but the treatments were reasonably priced. Overall, this was a great value hotel and i should imagine that its location means that its prices are generally cheaper than those of the inner city hotels, i can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palais Jena & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Jena & Spa

Address: Route de l'Ourika Km 8, Tasseltant, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 182 Specialty lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palais Jena & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palais Jena & Spa, a 4 star hotel to the group Jena Resorts.The hotel contains 24 rooms and 7 suites luxuriously decorated.Facing the Atlas Mountains on the road to the Ourika Valley, only 10 minutes from downtown Marrakesh and 15 minutes from the place Jamaa El Fna and the airport. Its Spa reflects the peacefulness and warmth of the Atlas Mountains, its exceptional location convey the outstanding quality that is a mirror of its design. Heated pool, sauna (eucalyptus Steam bath), Hammam, skin care, stone therapy and bio massages, haircare and beauty… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Palais Jena & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palais Jena And Spa
Palais Jena Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palais Jena & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.