We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Awinati

Save Saved
You added Riad Awinati to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Awinati
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   La Kasbah, Rue du Mechouar n0 255, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #195 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Petershagen, Germany
1 review
“Really great !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The Riad Awinati impressive presents a very successful combination of oriental ambience with oriental hospitality. The tasteful decor of the rooms offers everything makes it a pleasant stay: comfortable bed, a reasonable sanitary and air conditioning. Within the riad is perfectly shielded from external noise of the street.

The hospitality of the house by Madam Fathia completes the whole from impressive. Their culinary skills conjure up dishes on the table that should be enjoyed absolutely.

The breakfast alone is legendary: bread, croissants, homemade cakes, pancakes and yogurt, cream cheese, jam, honey, fruit salad, eggs (if desired), coffee, tea, juice and almost everything what the guest wants.

During our time there, Jaques was responsible for the logistics of the hotel and cared for us very friendly. In addition, he offered himself as guide and city guide. Through its local knowledge and charming way we may make some memorable trips Marrakech.

The spatial position of the Riad's is perfect, right in the Kasbha one is always confronted with normal life and to other sites is not far (either on foot or by a kalesh).

Highly recommended!
Gerlind + Peter

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    19
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
36
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Booked this riad because the price was reasonable for a solo traveler and was pleasantly surprised because it is really great value for your money. The staff was very polite and helpful, breakfast was great, loved the fried egg every morning. I stayed in the Turquoise room, it was very basic , nothing fancy but very comfortable, the shower head needs to be replaced but I was able to take a hot shower every morning. I liked that the riad is in the Kasbah, it was only a 15-20 walk to the main square but it felt like real life in the neighborhood and not just stuff purely for tourists. I passed the same shops and people everyday and became friendly with a few.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My wife and I thought this riad was pretty amazing. The workers that included Hyatt and Yassin were amazing. I think without them the experience would have been dull. They were quick to solve issues and spoke good clear english. I would highly recommend this riad.

Room Tip: All the rooms appear fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent 3 lovely nights, located in the heart of the Kasbah with all the charachter and life of Marrakech. Once you get to know the route its a good 15 minutes walk but well worth the experience, you get to see the really side of Marrakech. The owner helped us with Taxi transfers etc and was a lovely lady who also served a very nice breakfast up on the terrace.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

We stay for 3 nights in this riad, and its was very good.
Good breakfast and a very kindly hostess Nema.
Every day we had clean towels.
The loudness of the street was not in the riad.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

We booked for two nights in early January. Our first night there was a booking snafu so they arranged a room for us in a Riad around the corner and we moved to the Awinati the following day. The mint tea and biscuits they served us when we first arrived were a wonderful way to start. I recommend having the Riad arrange a transfer from the airport, especially if it is your first time in Marrakech, as the driver we got at the airport dropped us by the nearest gate into the Medina and told us we would have to walk! We arranged our next taxi through the Riad - way less stressful.

Breakfasts were great and the staff very helpful. It does help to speak at least a little French to make life easier - but that holds true throughout Morocco.

The Riad is located in the Kasbah area which is a slightly less chaotic than the area around the Djemma al-Fna but an easy walk away. The Saadian Tombs are a 5 minute walk away and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

Quiet, clean, charming personnel and beautiful... an outstanding experience.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Awinati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Awinati

Address: La Kasbah, Rue du Mechouar n0 255, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Awinati 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Awinatu is a nice and relaxing place, placed in the Medina of Marrakesh.The riad is composed of 2 double rooms and 3 suites, each equipped with a bathroom in tadelakt with shower, toilet and closet and a reversible air conditioning hot/cold.lounge with fireplace, TV and DVD.we are a short walk from Saadian tombs and the royal palace in the famous district of the Kasbah, and a few minutes from the big square Jamaa el fna and souks (markets). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Riad Awinati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Awinati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.