We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Riad, wonderful hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Zineb

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Zineb to your Saves list
Riad Zineb
145, derb El Kadi | Azbest, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #286 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, Nederland
1 review
“Fantastic Riad, wonderful hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We stayed in this Riad for 3 days and 2 nights. The place is simply beautiful. One can relax and enjoy some quietness in the center of Marrakech. The owners are very helpful and nice to talk to. The Riad is extremely clean and the breakfasts are delicious. We had a wonderful time in this place and would very much recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We are a group of friends who rented the whole riad in April for a short holiday. We can only say that we had the most amazing stay. The rooms are spacious and extremely clean, well furnished, and authentic. The staff are wonderful especially Khadijah who made us the most wonderful breakfasts each morning at whatever time suited us, of pancakes, pastries, breads, jams honey and yogurt, and not forgetting the freshly squeezed orange juice, and tea and coffee. The pool and the roof terrace were a welcome change to the hustle and bustle of the Medina after a days bartering or sight-seeing. There's plenty of room for everyone if you are sharing with others and a mixture of sun traps and cool shade. It's about a 10-15 minute walk to the main square which is just something else! Khadijah arranged a trip out to the mountains for us which was an experience well worth having. We can't think of any negatives and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this oasis.

Room Tip: All fabulous,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanoi, vietnam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

I found this riad by accident. What a buty! I have stayed there for more 3 times. I live in Morocco and i always have friends and family come to visit me. I now strongly recommend this riad to everyone.

The riad is located in a little alley which will take a little while to find. Once you enter the riad, I suddently feel Im in another world, peaceful, clean, green and open. A rectangular swimming pool sits in the middle of the court yard.

Khdija the chief house keeper welcome you with mint tea. She prepare breakfast every morning, manul is slightly different. The home made yoghurt is delicous!

The room is designed by colors and the room furniture were carefully selected. After you come back from your out dinner, your room was heated and the door was shut carefully.

This riad is great value for money. I paid only 60 Euros per room. Its FANTASTIC!

I really enjoyed my stay with this wounderful riad. I would definitly come back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

There was 11 of you all from UK. We had an amaizing time. Staff fantastic very helpful. Riad always clean. There was no problem with having late breackfast or paying for riad with different currency. They offered to send taxi for us which is a great idea and its cheap 15e. Same happened with the way back. Lady called taxi man and he was at the spot at the right time. Breackfast always very fresh always on time. I have nothing to add you have to go and check it on your own. I highly recomend it. One more thing. Riad peaople tell you to walk in the night around souks through the main road. I recomend to listen to them :>. There is a map in the riad with the main road through souks to the Medina.

Room Tip: All of them are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, null, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

outstanding service, supppppperrrr clean, fantastic friendly staff, beautiful riad, no words really to describe how fantastic it is. highly recommended. made our holiday a dream and very positive, you can't get better than riad zineb - super

Room Tip: all the rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zevenaar, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

We hired the whole riad with 11 adults and 1 child (2years old). The staff welcomed us with a great smile and we loved them all immediately. The staff surprised us every morning with a huge breakfast. Bread, pancakes, pastries, fresh juice, coffee, tea, milk, yoghurt and so much more. We were really spoiled by them. It was an excellent stay at the riad. The rooms were beautiful decorated and very clean. It felt so great being there. The pool was a fine refreshment after sunbathing on the terrace or wandering in the souks. There was enough space to retreat if you wanted. We all got a big hug from the staff when the time came to leave Marrakech and again it felt so familiar. We recommend this riad to anybody who wants to visit Marrakech.

Room Tip: It is difficult to choose a room, because they are all big, colorfull and beautifull.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

My partner and I travelled for 6 months before settling in the UK. During that time we have seen our fair share of both great and unacceptable hotels. I dont normally give reviews but Riad Zineb was one of the best places I have stayed.

The Riad has only 8 rooms and there is so much common space you feel like you have the entire Riad to yourself!! It is without a doubt one of the cleanest places I have ever seen and staff were wonderful. The location is great being in the Medina and only a 10min walk to the centre square and while being so close to everything, the Riad is in a quiet alleyway and a complete escape from the craziness outside.

The pool and terrace are fantastic for relaxing in the afternoon before heading out to the markets in the evening.

This riad was recommended to us by friends and I would have no hesitations also recommending it to anyone who is travelling to Marrakech.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Zineb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Zineb

Address: 145, derb El Kadi | Azbest, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Budget Places and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Zineb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Zineb, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.