We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech

Save Saved
You added Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
216, rue Tadla, Derb Chtouka Marrakech-medina, Marrakech 40040, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #69 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Leeds, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Lovely place to stay, very comfortable, nice staff, the owner was very helpful when we asked her for advice. They serve a great breakfast. Position was OK, difficult to find at first but easy every other time. We would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    317
    45
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
30
245
11
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I can't recommend this place enough! The Riad itself is gorgeous: beautiful main court/hall, with lovely, clean, comfortable bedrooms. Great shower, soft sheets. Everything to perfection. An amazing breakfast (eggs, bread, jam, coffee, delicious pastries). Very nicely located in the heart of the Kasbah. Lovely roof terrace with great views. Joelle was absolutely lovely: so friendly and helpful. Without a shadow of a doubt one of the best places I have ever stayed in. Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay, Joelle!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed for four nights at the beginning of January. A large group of us came to Marrakesh for a friend's birthday and stayed in three different riads in the city. We definitely got the best one!

The riad is so peaceful and you feel relaxed the moment you walk into the beautiful courtyard complete with orange tree. The staff and owners were so helpful and friendly. Breakfast each morning was plentiful and tasty. We drank copious amounts of mint tea, which was served at all hours of the day with a smile to however many of requested it. The rooftop terrace was a wonderful place to catch some January sun.

Definitely recommended!

Room Tip: We stayed in Salima - all rooms lovely but ours was on the ground floor so maybe a little less priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

My daughter and I spent Christmas 2012 at les Orangers d'Alilia.
We arrived after dark and were conducted down a rather forbidding looking alleyway off Derb Chtouka, but from the moment that Joelle opened the front door we were transported into another world, evocative of all the preconceived mental images one has of this amazing city. As we were to find out in the following days of hectic exploration, this really is an escape from the hustle and bustle of the Medina into a tranquil environment.
The rooms were wonderfully appointed and serviced ~ even to the extent of rose petals scattered on the bed!
Nothing was too much trouble for Joelle and her small but hardworking staff, but particular mention must be made of the 'dining in' experience. Two friends from home were also staying in Marrakech, and the four of us had dinner in one evening. It was a truly memorable occasion, a delicious meal served in idyllic surroundings; we thoroughly recommend you to try this unforgettable experience.
Our stay in Marrakech really was enhanced by our choice of Joelle's riad.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My husband booked a surprise break away for the two of us to Morocco and booked this Riad for two nights, beginning of December. Since the birth of our two beauthiful boys 5yrs ago, we had not been away or even been on our own for longer than 24hrs. It was a break away to celebrate our 10yr anniversary and my husbands birthday. I can say wholeheartedly, the riad was welcoming, romantic and full of character. The owner Jouelle and Anna the housekeeper, couldnt have done enough for us, such warm and friendly people.
Breakfast was delicious and very filling. We even decided to eat at the Riad on our last night, dinner was freshly cooked by Anna and absoloutly delicious. We were sat by ourselves, in the back room (living room) with the open fire and television, just like home.
With the hustle and bustle of marrakech, this was a peaceful retreat.
I have to say with our hectic lives and very little time for each other, this break helped us enjoy each other and bring back a little spark. Truly lovely stay and would definately go back. x

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My partner and I took our parents to this lovely riad for a weeks break. We booked it on the basis of what we had read on line and so glad we did.
Beautiful building, the surroundings were lovely and our rooms were fantastic.
Couldn't express how much we loved this break.
If you get the chance take the taxi to the mountains and climb to the waterfalls.

Room Tip: If you get a chance ask for a room on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I can't really add any more to the positive comments already made by everyone else who has had the good fortune to stay here. Quiet, peaceful, welcoming, great breakfast. To be able to sunbathe in December in the roof garden was an unexpected treat.

I would recommend early December as a good time to visit

Room Tip: Sophia was a good size room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech

Address: 216, rue Tadla, Derb Chtouka Marrakech-medina, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#66 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moroccan hospitality is legendary and at Riad les orangers d'alilia you have the opportunity to experience this fine tradition. Riad les orangers d'alilia is a home with lots of atmosphere and a dedicated staff at your disposal.Riad les orangers d'alilia has been entirely restored in accordance with traditional Moroccan materials and architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Orangers d`Alilia Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;