We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquill Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech to your Saves list
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   216, rue Tadla, Derb Chtouka Marrakech-medina, Marrakech 40040, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquill Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My husband booked a surprise break away for the two of us to Morocco and booked this Riad for two nights, beginning of December. Since the birth of our two beauthiful boys 5yrs ago, we had not been away or even been on our own for longer than 24hrs. It was a break away to celebrate our 10yr anniversary and my husbands birthday. I can say wholeheartedly, the riad was welcoming, romantic and full of character. The owner Jouelle and Anna the housekeeper, couldnt have done enough for us, such warm and friendly people.
Breakfast was delicious and very filling. We even decided to eat at the Riad on our last night, dinner was freshly cooked by Anna and absoloutly delicious. We were sat by ourselves, in the back room (living room) with the open fire and television, just like home.
With the hustle and bustle of marrakech, this was a peaceful retreat.
I have to say with our hectic lives and very little time for each other, this break helped us enjoy each other and bring back a little spark. Truly lovely stay and would definately go back. x

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arinder_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My partner and I took our parents to this lovely riad for a weeks break. We booked it on the basis of what we had read on line and so glad we did.
Beautiful building, the surroundings were lovely and our rooms were fantastic.
Couldn't express how much we loved this break.
If you get the chance take the taxi to the mountains and climb to the waterfalls.

Room Tip: If you get a chance ask for a room on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DFOK1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I can't really add any more to the positive comments already made by everyone else who has had the good fortune to stay here. Quiet, peaceful, welcoming, great breakfast. To be able to sunbathe in December in the roof garden was an unexpected treat.

I would recommend early December as a good time to visit

Room Tip: Sophia was a good size room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hexapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Booked for your my Husbands 60th Birthday. I was not sure what to expect. This Riad was fabulous, peaceful and a tranquil. A must needed haven after the trials of shopping in Marrakech. The two young girls looked after us so well. The breakfasts were wonderful totally different to any other breakfast that we have had before. Nothing was too much trouble for these girls. The room was lovely fresh roses and also rose petals on the bed. It was spotless. do not hesitate to book this Riad it comes with a five star recommendation. Thank you all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trolley-dolly1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed in in Room Sophia for four nights from Sunday 4th November. A lovely riad in the casbah area of this crazy city, wonderful touches from owner Joelle that makes this stand out as a lovely place to stay. Very relaxing courtyard with lovely breakfasts coupled with comfortably room with good quality bedding providing a sound sleep. Great relaxing rooftop area to enjoy a bottle of local Moraccan wine. Enjoyed a lovely meal made by Joelle and her girls one evening, thank you. The girls are lovely, discreet and friendly. Joelle provides the extra mile if you require it by giving sound advice where to go etc. We would recommend this riad strongly, if you want to have that extra special place to eat then MK Gastro Maison at 55 euros for umpteen courses in a lovely setting is worthwhile. Vivienne and Kevin Ipswich

Room Tip: Rooms at the front appear the bigger ones but all are very good simply enjoy this riad after a hecti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

My boyfriend & I stayed here for 3 nights in October, it was simply beautiful, as soon as we arrived we were welcomed with mint tea and tranquil surroundings of this truly perfect Riad, a wonderful little sanctuary to come back too after exploring the wonders of Marrakesh. Joelle is extremely welcoming, a very lovely hostess, she kindly took us through all things to see & do on a map, booked us a trip to the mountains, helped us out with our final night of accommodation after coming back from Essaouira & even booked us a taxi from the other Riad we were at to the airport. The breakfasts were incredible....beautiful mornings on the terrace with a wonderful selection.....you really have to see this Riad for yourself its perfect & amazingly priced for the quality you get. We couldn't recommend it enough. Kendal & Kate, London.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuaille Sur Boutonne
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife & I stayed here for a week last month with friends, we all had a great time. The riad was so clean & the food was wonderful. Joelle was very welcoming & helpful regarding trips.places to visit & recommending restaurants. After walking around Marrakech which a VERY busy city it was just nice to return to the peace of Les Orangers. So a big thank you to Joelle & Girls for making our stay great & one to remember.

Room Tip: we stayed on the first floor which we found ggod.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 979paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#80 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Massai
Riad Dar Massai
#74 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
1.7 mi away
Riad Sadaka
Riad Sadaka
#79 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#32 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 629 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Jonan
Riad Jonan
#68 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 602 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad el Noujoum
Riad el Noujoum
#163 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech

Address: 216, rue Tadla, Derb Chtouka Marrakech-medina, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#63 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moroccan hospitality is legendary and at Riad les orangers d'alilia you have the opportunity to experience this fine tradition. Riad les orangers d'alilia is a home with lots of atmosphere and a dedicated staff at your disposal.Riad les orangers d'alilia has been entirely restored in accordance with traditional Moroccan materials and architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Orangers d`Alilia Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing