We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquill Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech to your Saves list
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
216, rue Tadla, Derb Chtouka Marrakech-medina, Marrakech 40040, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tranquill Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My husband booked a surprise break away for the two of us to Morocco and booked this Riad for two nights, beginning of December. Since the birth of our two beauthiful boys 5yrs ago, we had not been away or even been on our own for longer than 24hrs. It was a break away to celebrate our 10yr anniversary and my husbands birthday. I can say wholeheartedly, the riad was welcoming, romantic and full of character. The owner Jouelle and Anna the housekeeper, couldnt have done enough for us, such warm and friendly people.
Breakfast was delicious and very filling. We even decided to eat at the Riad on our last night, dinner was freshly cooked by Anna and absoloutly delicious. We were sat by ourselves, in the back room (living room) with the open fire and television, just like home.
With the hustle and bustle of marrakech, this was a peaceful retreat.
I have to say with our hectic lives and very little time for each other, this break helped us enjoy each other and bring back a little spark. Truly lovely stay and would definately go back. x

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    48
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
34
251
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My partner and I took our parents to this lovely riad for a weeks break. We booked it on the basis of what we had read on line and so glad we did.
Beautiful building, the surroundings were lovely and our rooms were fantastic.
Couldn't express how much we loved this break.
If you get the chance take the taxi to the mountains and climb to the waterfalls.

Room Tip: If you get a chance ask for a room on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I can't really add any more to the positive comments already made by everyone else who has had the good fortune to stay here. Quiet, peaceful, welcoming, great breakfast. To be able to sunbathe in December in the roof garden was an unexpected treat.

I would recommend early December as a good time to visit

Room Tip: Sophia was a good size room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Booked for your my Husbands 60th Birthday. I was not sure what to expect. This Riad was fabulous, peaceful and a tranquil. A must needed haven after the trials of shopping in Marrakech. The two young girls looked after us so well. The breakfasts were wonderful totally different to any other breakfast that we have had before. Nothing was too much trouble for these girls. The room was lovely fresh roses and also rose petals on the bed. It was spotless. do not hesitate to book this Riad it comes with a five star recommendation. Thank you all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed in in Room Sophia for four nights from Sunday 4th November. A lovely riad in the casbah area of this crazy city, wonderful touches from owner Joelle that makes this stand out as a lovely place to stay. Very relaxing courtyard with lovely breakfasts coupled with comfortably room with good quality bedding providing a sound sleep. Great relaxing rooftop area to enjoy a bottle of local Moraccan wine. Enjoyed a lovely meal made by Joelle and her girls one evening, thank you. The girls are lovely, discreet and friendly. Joelle provides the extra mile if you require it by giving sound advice where to go etc. We would recommend this riad strongly, if you want to have that extra special place to eat then MK Gastro Maison at 55 euros for umpteen courses in a lovely setting is worthwhile. Vivienne and Kevin Ipswich

Room Tip: Rooms at the front appear the bigger ones but all are very good simply enjoy this riad after a hecti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

My boyfriend & I stayed here for 3 nights in October, it was simply beautiful, as soon as we arrived we were welcomed with mint tea and tranquil surroundings of this truly perfect Riad, a wonderful little sanctuary to come back too after exploring the wonders of Marrakesh. Joelle is extremely welcoming, a very lovely hostess, she kindly took us through all things to see & do on a map, booked us a trip to the mountains, helped us out with our final night of accommodation after coming back from Essaouira & even booked us a taxi from the other Riad we were at to the airport. The breakfasts were incredible....beautiful mornings on the terrace with a wonderful selection.....you really have to see this Riad for yourself its perfect & amazingly priced for the quality you get. We couldn't recommend it enough. Kendal & Kate, London.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuaille Sur Boutonne
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife & I stayed here for a week last month with friends, we all had a great time. The riad was so clean & the food was wonderful. Joelle was very welcoming & helpful regarding trips.places to visit & recommending restaurants. After walking around Marrakech which a VERY busy city it was just nice to return to the peace of Les Orangers. So a big thank you to Joelle & Girls for making our stay great & one to remember.

Room Tip: we stayed on the first floor which we found ggod.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech

Address: 216, rue Tadla, Derb Chtouka Marrakech-medina, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#69 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moroccan hospitality is legendary and at Riad les orangers d'alilia you have the opportunity to experience this fine tradition. Riad les orangers d'alilia is a home with lots of atmosphere and a dedicated staff at your disposal.Riad les orangers d'alilia has been entirely restored in accordance with traditional Moroccan materials and architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Orangers d`Alilia Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.