We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS RIAD A TRANQUIL HAVEN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech to your Saves list
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   216, rue Tadla, Derb Chtouka Marrakech-medina, Marrakech 40040, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #70 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“FABULOUS RIAD A TRANQUIL HAVEN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Booked for your my Husbands 60th Birthday. I was not sure what to expect. This Riad was fabulous, peaceful and a tranquil. A must needed haven after the trials of shopping in Marrakech. The two young girls looked after us so well. The breakfasts were wonderful totally different to any other breakfast that we have had before. Nothing was too much trouble for these girls. The room was lovely fresh roses and also rose petals on the bed. It was spotless. do not hesitate to book this Riad it comes with a five star recommendation. Thank you all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    55
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
45
286
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed in in Room Sophia for four nights from Sunday 4th November. A lovely riad in the casbah area of this crazy city, wonderful touches from owner Joelle that makes this stand out as a lovely place to stay. Very relaxing courtyard with lovely breakfasts coupled with comfortably room with good quality bedding providing a sound sleep. Great relaxing rooftop area to enjoy a bottle of local Moraccan wine. Enjoyed a lovely meal made by Joelle and her girls one evening, thank you. The girls are lovely, discreet and friendly. Joelle provides the extra mile if you require it by giving sound advice where to go etc. We would recommend this riad strongly, if you want to have that extra special place to eat then MK Gastro Maison at 55 euros for umpteen courses in a lovely setting is worthwhile. Vivienne and Kevin Ipswich

Room Tip: Rooms at the front appear the bigger ones but all are very good simply enjoy this riad after a hecti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

My boyfriend & I stayed here for 3 nights in October, it was simply beautiful, as soon as we arrived we were welcomed with mint tea and tranquil surroundings of this truly perfect Riad, a wonderful little sanctuary to come back too after exploring the wonders of Marrakesh. Joelle is extremely welcoming, a very lovely hostess, she kindly took us through all things to see & do on a map, booked us a trip to the mountains, helped us out with our final night of accommodation after coming back from Essaouira & even booked us a taxi from the other Riad we were at to the airport. The breakfasts were incredible....beautiful mornings on the terrace with a wonderful selection.....you really have to see this Riad for yourself its perfect & amazingly priced for the quality you get. We couldn't recommend it enough. Kendal & Kate, London.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuaille Sur Boutonne
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife & I stayed here for a week last month with friends, we all had a great time. The riad was so clean & the food was wonderful. Joelle was very welcoming & helpful regarding trips.places to visit & recommending restaurants. After walking around Marrakech which a VERY busy city it was just nice to return to the peace of Les Orangers. So a big thank you to Joelle & Girls for making our stay great & one to remember.

Room Tip: we stayed on the first floor which we found ggod.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed here with my husband for a short break at the end of september. We had a wonderful stay - beautiful riad with lovely rooms and it was so peaceful and calm. Breakfasts (a delight!) can be taken to suit you in a sun filled courtyard with orange trees. Joelle, the owner was so friendly and attentive and she made the whole trip so memorable. The riad is near the city wall and close to the souks, the main square and the royal palace. On our first night we had a most delicious meal served by Joelle on the rooftop terrace - perfect. Joelle's girls were brilliant too, so hard working and caring.I cannot recommend Riad Les Orangers enough. Marrakech is a constant hive of noise of activity, so it was so nice to return to this oasis of calm.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in this beautiful Riad in late September 2012 and I cannot recommend it enough. Tucked away in a quiet street amongst the hustle and bustle of the medina, the location couldn’t be more perfect - just a short stroll from the Souks, main square and palace we were in the hub of Marrakech.
The Riad itself was so well kept – a blissful escape from the madness of the Medina. As soon as you walked inside and were greeted by Joelle and her staff you immediately felt relaxed – the décor is peaceful and allows you to relax immediately forgetting some of the madness that Marrakech offers (which is also amazing but sometimes its good/necessary to relax)!
Joelle was lovely – one of the nicest people you will ever meet, and nothing was too much of an ask– I cannot recommend enough! Thanks for a wonderful stay. Caroline, London.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I stayed here with my husband in August 2012, after my daughter and her husband recommend it to us. We were blown away by the hospitality of the proprietor Joelle. Nothing was too much trouble and she certainty made our stay there very memorable!
The riad is beautifully decorated with superb food, which was served to us on the roof terrace - this was a real treat!
Marrakech is a very interesting city with lots of hustle and bustle and Joelle was always happy to recommend restaurants and places to visit.
If you are planning to visit Marrakech you really should stay here with Joelle and her staff.
Frances and Bob

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#111 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 673 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#6 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#58 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,311 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
1.6 mi away
Riad Slawi
Riad Slawi
#55 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech

Address: 216, rue Tadla, Derb Chtouka Marrakech-medina, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#60 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moroccan hospitality is legendary and at Riad les orangers d'alilia you have the opportunity to experience this fine tradition. Riad les orangers d'alilia is a home with lots of atmosphere and a dedicated staff at your disposal.Riad les orangers d'alilia has been entirely restored in accordance with traditional Moroccan materials and architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Orangers d`Alilia Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.