We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chez Mado

Chez Mado
Rue Moulay Ali | gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco (Formerly Kanyama)
+212 5244-21494
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 602 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $56
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: nouvelle décoration, coin bar, nouvelle terrasse ;plateaux de fruits de mer, poisson et viande
Level Contributor
256 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch at Chez Mado and thoroughly enjoyed it. A lovely little restaurant with a relaxed atmosphere. We had delicious food and it was served quickly. Highly recommend!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    73
    15
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york, usa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb lunchtime sojourn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I have just finished an exceptionally good lunch at Chez Mado. I have been here before but today's experience was superb. We both had the largest and juiciest oysters fresh and smelling of the sea -mmmmmmm and then followed this with a perfectly cooked faux filet with a delicate light sauce which complemented my perfectely pink meat.
Followed by the pear tart between us which was just the ticket. We have already booked for Saturday night and am salivating at the thought of more delicious oysters.
Lovely atmosphere and modern clean interior complemented by well prepared and delivered food.
Am looking forward to Saturday.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best restaurant I've been to.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Certainly the best in marrakech and I've been to most of the top ones according to tripadvisor. I had the linguine with prawns and my fiancé had the mado steak, both were incredible, the steak especially. We shared profiteroles for dessert and they were far superior to any I've had even in France. Outstanding service too. And the meal costed us around £30 so it was incredibly well
priced for the quality. This place deserves a Michelin star.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good food & service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Found this restaurant in tripadvisor, and the reviews were good. Very clean and modern decor. The food was tasty and the portion size was more than enough. Beer a little pricey at 50-70 dirhams for a small bottle, wine was 200-400 per bottle. Complimentary limoncello after our meal which was a nice touch. They list it as a French restaurant, but there was a fair bit of Italian on the menu too. The dishes were mainly fish.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent seafood at reasonable prices w superb service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This hidden little treasure off of Marrakesh's main thoroughfare in the new city provides an innovative and interesting menu with a variety of seafood options that provided a nice break from tajines. The service was lovely, decor quaint, with a nice outdoor patio, and an amazing grand marnier soufflé. The servers were more than happy to explain the menu in detil, and we definitely felt we got more than we paid for! Very reasonable

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Mado also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Chez Mado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chez Mado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.