We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Nasreen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Nasreen to your Saves list
Riad Nasreen
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   44 - 45 Derb Zemrane Bab Doukala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #181 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My family and I stayed in this exquisite Riad. Rooms, hospitality, cuisine, were all more than satisfactory. The staff are very helpful and extremely pleasant. We always looked forward to breakfast - what a spread! Location is convenient as it is fairly close to the main square and taxi rank is minutes away. If you want to experience a Riad - this is the one!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    24
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
30
35
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while in Marrakech and were very happy with the quality of the room, the beautiful interior of the riad and also the convenient location, in the old town of the city. Great place!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed in this riad for a week during April-May. The place is extremely clean and the rooms are very nice. The interior is beautiful with typical Moroccan mosaics. The place is nicely situated in the medina very close to Dar Al-Basha and with about 10 minutes walk to Jaam Al-fanna. Breakfast was not so enticing but sufficient. However, the dinner is the best that I had in Marrakech so I had dinner at the riad for five nights. I highly recommend the Tajina with artichokes; out of this world. Mohammed the manager was very helpful and had ideas about everything. The cleaning ladies were fantastic and so wonderful. They even washed my dirty clothes without asking them to do so. I feel guilty not leaving them tips upon my departure because I did not have any more dirhams left but will definitely go back to pay what I owe. Hisham and Nabeel were also nice and helpful. There is nothing negative about this place and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

From the moment we stepped into the Riad, you feel like you are in your own little oasis from all the hustle and bustle of the medina streets! The courtyard, the rooms, the roof terrace were all beautifully designed and in keeping with the Moroccan tradition! The food at the Riad was the best we had during our stay! The breakfast was plentiful and varied! And the tagine’s were exceptional and very good value for money! Mohammed the manager was amazing, and catered to all our needs including providing the best advice on what to go see, arranging our excursions, and also organising for a surprise birthday cake for my wife! The team of cleaners, cooks etc were lovely, tentative, and you really did feel a part of the family! We will definitely be going back to this Riad (and even more so if Mohammed gets planning permission for the swimming pool on the roof terrace!).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Four ladies staying at the riad nasreen for a long weekend in Marrakech. Didn't know what to expect but was pleasantly suprised when we entered the riad. It is a beautiful building; Mohamed made us very welcome; greeted with mint tea and biscuit, and provided useful local information to make our trip more enjoyable. The staff working at the riad were very helpful and friendly too. We shared a room; and was once again pleasantly suprised. It was very clean, well kept and comfortable. A safe was provided at no extra cost. The roof terrace was beautiful and a very enticing place to relax after a day in the souk. The riad organised return transport to and from the airport - nothing was too much trouble for them to ensure our stay was perfect. I would definately stay at this riad again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This place couldn't be better located. At first when we were taken through the backstreets I was questioning whether I had booked the right place for our trip but that was answered the minute we entered the Riad. A lovely, peaceful place amidst the hustle and bustle of the old city. The rooftop was especially great during the afternoon sun. Mohammed (Owner) made the trip a breeze by providing us with helpful information and was genuinely welcoming. The staff working there were very nice too. Me and my friends had a great couple of days at the Nasreen. The place is excellent, no question about it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morogoro, Morogoro, Tanzania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I visited Morocco for 2 weeks recently with a family group. We traveled around Morocco on our own, and stayed in riads, hostels, and traveler's hotels. Riad Nasreen was by far the best accommodation of our trip. It was an exceptional experience and would have been on any trip, anywhere. We loved our rooms, and, as others have mentioned, the quiet calm of the place after the bustle of the nearby souks. It is beautifully decorated, has a friendly and professional staff, and our host, Mohammed, couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful. We tested this when we wanted to change our itinerary at the last minute. He made it so easy. I can honestly say I've never had a more pleasant experience with an inn keeper. He truly embodied the often used, often abused saying: "My house is your house." The public spaces in the Riad are beautiful, welcoming and easy to enjoy. The food was excellent. We had several wonderful, sunny mornings on the rooftop at breakfast, which was abundant and fresh. I reccommend that if you stay at Nasreen, you make a point of enjoying a dinner there, too. It was one of the best meals of our trip. I hope to return to Marrakesh, and will stay at Riad Nasreen when I do.

Room Tip: We had rooms on the main halls,there are 6 in the riad, and these were fine. The entire riad is pret...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Nasreen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nasreen

Address: 44 - 45 Derb Zemrane Bab Doukala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Nasreen 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in luxury, tranquillity and rich Moroccan culture at Riad Nasreen.Experience the enchantment of Moroccan living in our beautifully restored riad, renovated by skilled artisan craftsmen, and decorated with traditional lanterns and sumptuous silks.Spend your days gazing upon the breathtaking views of the distant Atlas Mountains from the rooftop terrace, or lounging and relaxing beside the soothing courtyard fountain. Take advantage of our hammam and spa, and dine with us at our restaurant, which serves freshly prepared food using local produce.Our family here at Riad Nasreen takes pride in welcoming you with hospitality and ensuring that you have a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad Nasreen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Nasreen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.