We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Nasreen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Nasreen to your Saves list
Riad Nasreen
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   44 - 45 Derb Zemrane Bab Doukala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #181 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This place couldn't be better located. At first when we were taken through the backstreets I was questioning whether I had booked the right place for our trip but that was answered the minute we entered the Riad. A lovely, peaceful place amidst the hustle and bustle of the old city. The rooftop was especially great during the afternoon sun. Mohammed (Owner) made the trip a breeze by providing us with helpful information and was genuinely welcoming. The staff working there were very nice too. Me and my friends had a great couple of days at the Nasreen. The place is excellent, no question about it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    24
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
30
34
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morogoro, Morogoro, Tanzania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I visited Morocco for 2 weeks recently with a family group. We traveled around Morocco on our own, and stayed in riads, hostels, and traveler's hotels. Riad Nasreen was by far the best accommodation of our trip. It was an exceptional experience and would have been on any trip, anywhere. We loved our rooms, and, as others have mentioned, the quiet calm of the place after the bustle of the nearby souks. It is beautifully decorated, has a friendly and professional staff, and our host, Mohammed, couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful. We tested this when we wanted to change our itinerary at the last minute. He made it so easy. I can honestly say I've never had a more pleasant experience with an inn keeper. He truly embodied the often used, often abused saying: "My house is your house." The public spaces in the Riad are beautiful, welcoming and easy to enjoy. The food was excellent. We had several wonderful, sunny mornings on the rooftop at breakfast, which was abundant and fresh. I reccommend that if you stay at Nasreen, you make a point of enjoying a dinner there, too. It was one of the best meals of our trip. I hope to return to Marrakesh, and will stay at Riad Nasreen when I do.

Room Tip: We had rooms on the main halls,there are 6 in the riad, and these were fine. The entire riad is pret...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Returned yesterday from a fantastic week spent at the Riad Nasreen in the beautiful city of Marrakech. Mohammed (the owner) and his staff were faultless and we really felt it was home from home. Mohammed arranged airport transfers for us and then met us on arrival with mint tea and biscuits which we enjoyed in the inner courtyard. The deco was beautiful and mosiacs amazing . Breakfast was at what time we wished to eat and we had it most mornings on the roof terrace. We ate in twice and had tagine, which was very good. The rooms were very clean and tastefully decorated. Mohammed arranged a day trip to the mountains and waterfalls, a hamman, a massage, and even arranged for a lady to come to the Riad and give me a henna tattoo. Mohammed was fluent in English which helped us greatly. The Riad is a short walk from the souks and the main square, which are both amazing. Marrakech is a lively and vibrant city and the Riad Nasreen is a tranquil retreat. We will definately return and would certainly recommend it wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: All rooms look on to the inner courtyard so they all have the same view. All looked nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Riad is in the heart of the Medina (old city) and a short walk from the markets and Place Jemaa el Fna, the great central square which is a marvel to behold day and night (especially.) Breakfast at Riad Nasreen is served either around the fountain in the tiled ground floor court or, on sunny days, on the roof deck. Breakfast includes freshly squeezed orange juice, eggs, and delicious Moroccan pastries and bread. This is a small hotel with good separation between rooms , modern bathrooms, and wi-fi. The roof deck overlooks the city and provides a wonderful place of quiet to have a glass of mint tea and butter cookies in the late afternoon. Mohamed, the owner and manager, could not be nicer or more useful in directing the neophyte to the sundry treats of Marrakesh and in arranging side trips or special excursions..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Just returned from weekend here, amazing Riad just a short walk away from souks and about 10 mins from main square. Would never have known were in city centre with how peaceful and calming the Riad was, especially on the roof terrace. The staff here are exceptional, nothing seems too much and they certainly go the extra mile such as saving the wine we hadn't drunk the night before and while sitting on the terrace bringing us towels and the remaining very chilled wine up to us. The food here is delicious and plentiful while being extremely reasonable cost, the Tagine's and Cous Cous melts in your mouth. Mohammed organized both our taxi transfers for us, and couldn't have gone smoother, and also arranged a massage there as well, all added onto our bill at the end. Mohammed also organized a Tour Guide to take us around the city on our first day, would definitely recommend this, Kamil the guide was very knowledgeable and helpful without overloading with too much information.
Cant wait to go back here next year, and when return wouldn't dream of staying anywhere except this wonderful Riad.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful deco and helpful staff. Great location. I went with my parents for a family retreat. It felt like we were truly at home here! Made the experience brilliant. It felt like a personalized holiday! Hamman was great too! Breakfast on the roof and a tagine dinner is a must and the staff are very talented.

If your thinking of going on excursions I recommend the tour company that this Riad uses. Brilliant drivers! Especially when taking you across the mountains!!!

A short walk away from the souks and the main square.
Can't wait to go back soon for Ramadan.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

What sets this Riad apart is the incredible service laid on by the fluent English speaking and very friendly owner Mohamed. From organising door-to-door airport transport to advising on where to go and how to haggle in the souks! It's only a ten minute walk from the main square, so a perfect position. The family room was in fact a suite, with separate rooms and a living area. We ate in the Riad every night which was very convenient. Delicious breakfasts and a beautiful roof garden too.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Nasreen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nasreen

Address: 44 - 45 Derb Zemrane Bab Doukala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Nasreen 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in luxury, tranquillity and rich Moroccan culture at Riad Nasreen.Experience the enchantment of Moroccan living in our beautifully restored riad, renovated by skilled artisan craftsmen, and decorated with traditional lanterns and sumptuous silks.Spend your days gazing upon the breathtaking views of the distant Atlas Mountains from the rooftop terrace, or lounging and relaxing beside the soothing courtyard fountain. Take advantage of our hammam and spa, and dine with us at our restaurant, which serves freshly prepared food using local produce.Our family here at Riad Nasreen takes pride in welcoming you with hospitality and ensuring that you have a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad Nasreen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Nasreen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.