We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and welcoming Ryad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Reves D'orient

Save Saved
You added Riad Reves D'orient to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Reves D'orient
44 derd abib allah | Medina - quartier mouassine, Marrakech 44008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #123 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Lund, Sweden
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice and welcoming Ryad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We had a great one weeks stay in February. Stayed in Saphir Suite which is very cosy and large enough for family of 4 (with 2 kids). The whole Ryad has very nice and romantic atmosphare including terrace on the roof. The staff was the most welcoming and hospital in particular Mustafa. We had excellent food prepraed for us in Ryad and took cooking class. Overall fantastic stay and I can not come with anything negative to remark.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    304
    34
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
103
138
22
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buxton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed in the the Pierre de Lune Suite as a family of 3. If you re a family of 4 the Saphir Suite is more than big enough. The Riad is situated down a maze of alleys but once you have your bearings it is really easy to find again. 10 minutes walk to the main square and 5 minutes walk to the souks. You will be offered a guide for the day/half day at a cost of 300 MDA for a half day. If you go for this make it clear to the guide from the start that you don't want any sales opportunities unless you do. If you take the day trip to Imlil (if a saturday then the market in Asni is interesting but pay someone from the start 50 MDA to guide and then you won't get hassled) then make sure you cater 300 MDA for a guide (3hrs). The scenery up there is fantastic so if you have the time it is worth it and then ask the driver to go back via a different route for variety. Anyway the people at the Riad are really helpful and the food is great (ate twice). The roof terrace is secluded with a mix of shade and sun and the hot tub easily fits 4. Everything was clean and tidy and had 5 good nights sleep. I guess it is difficult to rate as I have not been to any other Riads but basically i went on the act that a good sized room for 3 seemed to be competitively priced.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We had this place chosen for us by our tour company and were very happy with it. It has a lovely tea room and the entire atomosphere is very cozy and traditional. The room was great, even had rose petals everywhere for us, the bed was incredibly comfortable and the shower was terrific. We felt very taken care and looked after by Mustafa(?), he was very attentive and pleasant. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful and the roof top patio was very relaxing. There doesn't seem to be any getting around the fact that you have to go down narrow passageways that feel slightly unsafe to get to these riads, but it's worth it to stay in a riad and in the medina. They will usually walk you places or give you great directions and you can always call them if you get lost. It was part of the adventure for us. Thanks for a great experience, we will definetly be back!

Room Tip: Always try to get a room on the second floor for more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We had a great stay over New Year's-the staff was the most welcoming and hospital we have ever experienced on our travels. The new years party was great fun with guests and staff dancing throughout the night. The rooms are very nicely decorated and clean. The roof terrace is amazing and you get served delicious mint tea and pastries complimentary all the time. The location is very central but still away from the noisy souk.
The downsides were that despite the relatively high room rates, toiletries (such as body lotion etc.) in the bathroom were not provided and a visit to the spa area was relatively pricey.
Overall we can very much recommend the Riad for a visit to vibrant Marrakech.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenby, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

A lovely calm and tranquil base from which to explore vibrant Marrakech. Highly decorative interior, and very welcoming and helpful staff. The sunny roof terrace with hot tub a real added bonus. Mustapha and staff a very friendly and happy team. Very kind to us - nothing was too much trouble, and the accomodation was very clean, with rooms cleaned to a high standard every day - much appreciated

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Davids, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We really enjoyed our five day stay over new year. Rooms (Saphir Suite) was great for my wife and myself plus the second room for our two teenagers gave us all plenty of personal space. Bathroom was spacious and very clean. Wi-fi was very good as well.
We used the roof terrace and hot tub each afternoon and Mustapha and the team were very keen to make sure we had all we needed and were having a great stay. The Riad is easy to find once Mustapha has pointed out the local landmarks to follow.
The sights and sounds just a minute from the door are amazing and it makes the peace and quite in the riad all the more special. We had a great dinner at the riad on our first night, choosing to experience other local eateries for the rest of our stay. The breakfast was plentiful and tasty.
There is occasionally some noise from within the Riad but not any problem or disturbing. I really cant think of anything that was not positive. I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Saphir Suite Great for Families
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I really liked everything about my stay at Riad Reves d'Orient! The staff there are amazing;Mustapha, Youssef and AbdulHadi always made sure that we are having a great time. Samira and her sisters were very welcoming too.
Prior to our arrival, we informed the staff with all the activities that we would like to engage in during our stay in Marrakech. They did a great job with the organization and indeed we were able to enjoy all the activities. The breakfast was always ready at the time we previously agreed on. Overall, Riad Reve d'Orient was up to my expectations and all the reviews that I read here before arriving at Marrakech are indeed truthful and authentic. I would definitely stay there again during my next visit! Thank you Mustapha and the whole staff for the wonderful 3 days :-)

Ayat

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Reves D'orient? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Reves D'orient

Address: 44 derd abib allah | Medina - quartier mouassine, Marrakech 44008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#15 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#45 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#63 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Morocco and Samira's riads home from home !!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Riad Reves D'orient reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Reves d`Orient Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Reves D'orient, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.