We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Reves D'orient

Save Saved
You added Riad Reves D'orient to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Reves D'orient
44 derd abib allah | Medina - quartier mouassine, Marrakech 44008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #153 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Sherborne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

A great place to stay. The staff are really friendly and Samira was a great host. It's a lovely quite Riad away from the hustle and bustle of the market. The rooms are great - we stayed in the Pierre de Lune Suite on the second floor and it was lovely. I'll be recommending it to any friends thinking of visiting Marrakech.

Room Tip: I wouldn't choose the room on the bottom floor just because it must be quiet noisy. Plus request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    306
    34
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
103
138
23
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

This riad proved to be everything we wanted in the hectic city. Just a few minutes walk to the centre square, but in a very quiet area in the medina.
The hospitality could not be faulted, even to the extent of offering us tea or coffee with biscuits any time we were back at the riad for a rest. The breakfast was extensive and very fresh. This we enjoyed every day on the wonderful roof terrace which was comfortably furnished, providing also a great relaxing area.
Our bedroom with bathroom were quite roomy and very comfortable.
When a group of other guests became very noisy one night, Mustaffa wasted no time in quietening them - very much appreciated by other guests.
The morning of our departure was before the usual breakfast time, but he offered to provide us with this meal regardless.
Perfect hospitality and wonderful 'home' for three days!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Stunning, palatial rooms decorated like a Moorish sultan's palace. Major wow! factor. Gorgeous rooftop with jacuzzi is great place for delicious multicourse breakfast as well to unwind at end of day. Moustaffa and his staff are very hospitable. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eat Anglia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Please stay here when you come to Marrakech. Take the offer of a transfer from the airport...you will struggle without t. Mostafa greets you and immediately puts you at ease, telling you that you are to be treated as part of the family. Maybe he and the rest of the lovely staff would like to adopt us as every whim is catered for! You do feel like a valued guest staying in someone's home. The rhiad itself is beautiful and characterful, great location and peaceful. The food is good, portions generous. Massage and henna both done with care. We had been told that the people in Marrakech could be rude. Don't believe it! We didn't encounter this at all. People were generally friendly, helpful and cheerful. We hope to return to Marrakech one day and when we do we will be staying at the rhiad reves d'orient.

Room Tip: We had the saphir suite for ourselves and 2 teens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Excellent stay, totally looked after from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Hassle free collection from the airport, right to the door, via a lot of twists and turns! Room was lovely, and Mustafa and Samira went out of their way to make us welcome. We ate one evening meal, would recommend the meatballs, and one lunch, otherwise we ate out. Breakfast superb, generous and filling. We availed ourselves of the henna service and the hour massages, and would recommend. Thank you for a lovely short break!

Location superb, very near main square and souks, though it feels very peaceful.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

First, we agree with the other who said to get a transfer arranged in advance. You will never find this place on your own. But once you arrive you will be delighted by the property and the excellent service that everyone provides. Samira, the owner of this and two other Riads really has it together and has created a very welcoming and comfortable retreat from the activity and energy of the Medina.

Once you go to the main square- accompanied by a staff-member with a small map provided, you will have little problem getting home again.

All the other review basically said it all- good location, great staff, comfortable, beautiful property. We had a great time!

Room Tip: Upper rooms are brighter. Saphir suite was great for 4 guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We liked everything about this Riad and we loved the staff. It is small, only 5 rooms and beautifully kept, clean and well looked after. The rooms were good with excellent beds and the breakfast was super. The location is good - very close to everything but hard to find. I would advise paying the Riad for the transfer on the way in. It is not expensive. We would thoroughly recommend this Riad

Room Tip: All rooms are similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Reves D'orient? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Reves D'orient

Address: 44 derd abib allah | Medina - quartier mouassine, Marrakech 44008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#55 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#64 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#75 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Morocco and Samira's riads home from home !!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Riad Reves D'orient reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Reves d`Orient Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Reves D'orient, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.