We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent Riad with brilliant staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Reves D'orient

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad Reves D'orient to your Saves list
Riad Reves D'orient
44 derd abib allah | Medina - quartier mouassine, Marrakech 44008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #144 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An excellent Riad with brilliant staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We liked everything about this Riad and we loved the staff. It is small, only 5 rooms and beautifully kept, clean and well looked after. The rooms were good with excellent beds and the breakfast was super. The location is good - very close to everything but hard to find. I would advise paying the Riad for the transfer on the way in. It is not expensive. We would thoroughly recommend this Riad

Room Tip: All rooms are similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    34
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
104
141
24
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We’ve just returned from a brilliant four days, three nights in Marrakech, and we stayed at the palatial Riad Reves D’Orient (mid Feb 2013). Everything about this delightful Riad is just perfect. The rooms are comfortable, beautifully decorated and well appointed – the Saphir Suite on the first floor was perfect for the four of us, including two teenagers. The staff are so friendly, warm and welcoming: in particular Moustafa was outstanding – he took great care to make sure we could find our way around, was super helpful with all sorts of arrangements and along with the rest of the staff made our stay very special indeed (sincere apologies if I have spelt your name wrong). The food was very good indeed: breakfasts are perfect, consisting of warm bread, eggs, coffee, delicious cakes, pancakes and lovely yogurt. We booked and had dinner on one evening at the Riad, and the tajines were mouthwatering and the best we had anywhere in Marrakech during our stay. My daughter had some artistic Henna on her hands done at the Riad: the care and attention taken were meticulous and the results are beautiful. The location of this Riad is ideal: within a five minute easy stroll of the Souks and Jeema al Fna, yet tucked away down a maze of narrow alleyways in a silent part of the Medina. I would recommend the Riad Reves D’Orient to anyone visiting Marrakech. One final word of advice for other visitors: like other posts here on TripAdvisor, I would strongly recommend booking (via the Riad) an airport taxi and guide to find your way this Riad for the first time when you arrive: it is easy to get there when you know how to find it, but would have been close to impossible to find by ourselves.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We returned from oursecond trip to Marrakech. We keep a wonderful memory! Felt like home: comfortable, clean, quiet, good food, excellent bedding and a sense of hospitality really innate ! The staff did EVERYTHING for us to be happy. Samira is very effective in directing her staff, she is listening, she takes care of all the little details. Staff always smiling, modest, always working, they provide charm and humanity to a magical place. Mostapha is a diamond! It will guide you step by step to find your way to make your stay easy and fun, he is always in a good mood, he never goes by you without saying a good word or without asking if everything goes well. He goes beyond his role as manager of the riad: he becomes a friend, a person who, we feel, will always be behind you to support you in case of problems. We are going back in March!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This property was booked for us by Marvelous Morocco Tours as part of an 8 day itinerary.

Our room was on the 2nd floor and was one of our favorite rooms and riads. You can tell this place has a woman's touch, there was the most delicious chocolate smelling moisturizer in the bathroom. It was decorated beautifully and and the bed was very comfortable.

It was the only place we had a TV so it was nice to check out the local TV.

The breakfast and evening meals were our favorite - just delicious.

Samara, the owner, is charming and very friendly and helpful with guests.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We recently traveled to Marrakech and found this wonderful riad through trip advisor. We were a little concerned on our way to the riad, because you travel through the medina on foot and there are many twists and turns through small alleyways. But all worries disappeared the moment we entered the building. It's like a palace inside, and the staff is so friendly and accommodating! They had a cab driver meet us at the airport, and had someone meet us outside the medina to get our bags and bring us to the riad, otherwise we would have never found it. They were able to help us arrange to get cabs to the palace and the gardens and when we left for the airport. There were four of us, so we had a suite, and it was just beautiful. The food was fantastic! We also had massages and really enjoyed them. We had the pleasure of getting to know the owner and she is just amazing. I highly recommend Riad Reves D'orient. I would suggest that you contact the owner and book through her. I know the booking agency used when you go through the website takes about 25%. Absolutely LOVED IT!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My daughters and I took a short trip to Marrakech while visiting Madrid and are obsessed with this Riad and it's proprietor, Samira. Samira is an absolutely amazine hostess! From the minute we landed in Marrakech she took care of everything. She arranged to have someone meet us at the airport (which I would recommend to anyone as you'd never find this Riad on your own). The whole place is beautifully appointed and our suite was large, comfortable and very quiet. Samira took care of our every need and she was a delight to talk to and visit with- teaching us much about her culture. She arranged to have someone walk with us each time we went out as it was a little intimidating (especially at night) and also arranged a driver for us to tour the city and visit some of the places we wanted to see. We enjoyed a lovely breakfast (which comes with the room) and the staff fixed us an excellent early dinner/late lunch before we left for the airport. We were also able to squeeze in a massage in the spa before dinner and even though it was way past check out, Samira provided a room for us to shower and dress for our flight back to Spain. The roof top terrace was delightful and our whole experience was unforgettable. We only wished that we had planned more time in this oasis of tranquility. I am extremely choosy about accomodations and I would highly recommend this Riad.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Saphire suite and it was perfect for myself and three adult daughters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pordenone, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We arrived at the Riad after a one week family travel around Morocco. It has been not so easy to find it out but it is really near the center of Medina.
Our suite was simply perfect: two very elegant rooms and a gorgeous bathrooms (salle de bain).
The whole riad is really nice and quite unforgettable. The terrace above is very relaxing.
Staff was all very very friendly and helpfull. We had had a fantastic dinner with a superb "poullet au citron".
Thanks Samira!

Fabio & Claudia

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Reves D'orient? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Reves D'orient

Address: 44 derd abib allah | Medina - quartier mouassine, Marrakech 44008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#53 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#63 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#77 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Morocco and Samira's riads home from home !!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Riad Reves D'orient reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Reves d`Orient Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Reves D'orient, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.