We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Blokk

Le Blokk
Circuit de la Palmeraie. Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 674-334334
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 556 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $13 - $38
Cuisines: French, Japanese, Moroccan, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: In the heart of the green Palmeraie, discover "The BLOKK" the perfect place to enjoy fine cuisine in a relaxed atmosphere. Delight your senses in our live-spectacle with original concept: Covering artists like Ray Charles, Barry White, Luis Armstrong, and Ella Fitzgerald.... Many figures through which you will pleased to relive the 60s, 70s. The friendly staff, as soon the door crossed will make you feel the atmosphere. "THE BLOKK" offers a journey into the depth of the greatest musical classics, through unique performances that turn your dinner into a convivial evening full of surprises and good spirit. The cuisine, our menu offers a plethora of dishes French, Thai, Japanese, molecular and Moroccan to satisfy all your wishes.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We only had drinks, the cocktails were quite good but the atmosphere was excellent. We went on a Saturday night which may have made a difference but the live acts were brilliant and it was just very good fun.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_BLOKK_Manager, General Manager at Le Blokk, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear Tom B,

Thank you very much for your review and for taking your time sharing your experience at le Blokk.

It is really pleasant to read that you were happy and that you had the chance to enjoy our atmosphere.

We hope to be able to be welcoming you again, in a not too distant future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    61
    14
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“First Class Entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Food was superb, and service was top notch. We were really amazed at how attentive waitstaff was. It's like they were reading our minds!!
Entertainment was WOW, it kept going all night.
Everyone was having fun at the place! From families out for dinner, to girls enjoying a lady's night out.
Don't be fooled by the set menu, it was EXCELLENT from starters to dessert.
Will recommend to anyone visiting the red city.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_BLOKK_Manager, General Manager at Le Blokk, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Mani,

First of all, I would like to thank you for the time you spent writing your comment on TripAdvisor website.

The Blokk team is sincerely delighted to receive such encouragements from you and read that you rank them so high.

Kindly note that we offer gladly to our clients, the possibility to book their favourite table.

We all hope that you will come back very soon to enjoy another nice meal among us.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etterbeek, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Chic dinner theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

A great mix of well heeled locals and visitors with superb entertainment. The food was superb, the prices extremely democratic for European travellers, and the staff very professional. First class.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Awesome Dinner with Entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

So I've been to Le Blokk twice. Last time when I vistited Marrakech in 2011 and most recently in June 2013.

The venue is lovely. The location may be a little far out if you're staying in the city however its not 'that' expensive to get a taxt to the plamarrie area.

I had the steak on both occasions and it was soooo tasty. I am a regular diner at Gaucho's and other argentinian steak houses in London. I'm fussy.

I wife has a Gluten allergy and so I showed the manager a card we take with us that explains it in French and Arabic (so much easier). They were very careful with her food and really looked after her.

On both occasion I booked a table there for 8'ish however we were the first ones there both times. If I were you, unless its a weekend as I heard it gets really bus (thurs, fri & sat) then I would book a table around 9, 9:30..

Long story short, great place if you life a decent fillet of steak.

2 glasses wine, 1 cocktail, 1 coke, 1 starter, 2 steaks with sides, 2 deserts - £65!!!! Unbelievably well priced for the place! That meal could easily have been £150+ elsewhere!

Keep up the good work and we WILL be back next time we're in Marrakech.

ps.. there is LIVE JAZZ MUSIC!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We came here on a Saturday night and it was packed so I would recommend booking in advance! Unfortunately when we arrived we were presented with a set menu as it was a special event night which we were not made aware of when booking. However, the food that was part of the set menu was excellent. I had chicken spring rolls for starters, monk fish with mashed potato for mains and the chocolate soufflé for dessert. Each course was great with the starter the highlight. The a la carte may be different but the set menu did not have any vegetarian options on for my girlfriend however, the chef prepared a special main just for her which was excellent, the waiting staff were very helpful and friendly the cocktails were also very good.

I think the main people people visit this restaurant is the live music. They had a mix of Motown covers (which whilst not being the best singers were very entertaining), flamenco singers and at one point an acrobatic performance.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Blokk also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Blokk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Blokk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.