We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Blokk

Le Blokk
Circuit de la Palmeraie. Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 674-334334
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #189 of 507 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $14 - $41
Cuisines: French, Japanese, Moroccan, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: In the heart of the green Palmeraie, discover "The BLOKK" the perfect place to enjoy fine cuisine in a relaxed atmosphere. Delight your senses in our live-spectacle with original concept: Covering artists like Ray Charles, Barry White, Luis Armstrong, and Ella Fitzgerald.... Many figures through which you will pleased to relive the 60s, 70s. The friendly staff, as soon the door crossed will make you feel the atmosphere. "THE BLOKK" offers a journey into the depth of the greatest musical classics, through unique performances that turn your dinner into a convivial evening full of surprises and good spirit. The cuisine, our menu offers a plethora of dishes French, Thai, Japanese, molecular and Moroccan to satisfy all your wishes.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We came here on a Saturday night and it was packed so I would recommend booking in advance! Unfortunately when we arrived we were presented with a set menu as it was a special event night which we were not made aware of when booking. However, the food that was part of the set menu was excellent. I had chicken spring rolls for starters, monk fish with mashed potato for mains and the chocolate soufflé for dessert. Each course was great with the starter the highlight. The a la carte may be different but the set menu did not have any vegetarian options on for my girlfriend however, the chef prepared a special main just for her which was excellent, the waiting staff were very helpful and friendly the cocktails were also very good.

I think the main people people visit this restaurant is the live music. They had a mix of Motown covers (which whilst not being the best singers were very entertaining), flamenco singers and at one point an acrobatic performance.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    86
    45
    13
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Water, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The venue is off the beaten track but it is definitely worth a visit.
The venue itself is dark and sleek with a great stage and cool pictures of Ray Charles and the rat pack all around. The décor is plush and everywhere including the toilets is spotlessly clean.
Cocktails are excellent, food brilliant and the singers are superb.
We really enjoyed our night there and highly recommend it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not a Thai restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We chose this restaurant as we fancied Thai food and were already staying in Palmeraie so it was close by via taxi. I think some of the TA reviews on this place are misleading. It is a night club style music venue with food, the music took awhile to warm up with three singers changing after each and very song which was irritating but after about 11pm they got into their stride and it was good fun. The food however is not thai it is French with the option of some spring rolls very ordinary and very salty, some sushi not available the night we were there and some menu options for molecular gastronomy which were also not available on the night we were there in fact are on the menu as indication of something they might do in the future! Bizzare! All in all it was good fun and the music was different from what you would expect, the staff were friendly and helpful but don't go if you want Thai food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“very good musci with live band”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

the place is located at under level wich means basement a bit lack of fresh air but... live music was great and food average. staff young smiling and helpful. i enjoyed

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Bit out of town but taxis are very cheap. We went on a saturday night don't know if this makes a difference in a mainly moslem country but by 9.30 the place was heaving so best to book. The meal was good ane not badly priced, wine, as is the norm in Marrakesch is a bit expensive. What really makes this place is the entertainment and the sheer joy of the locals enjoying themselves, I have no idea what the song was about but one went on for about 20 minutes with a huge Morrocan flag being passed over peoples heads before being hastily rescued by a band member great fun and definately the latest night out for us, so book your taxi for at least 1am at the earliest.There are many great restaurants in Marrakesch but this one should not be missed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Blokk also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Blokk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Blokk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.