We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Thai restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Blokk

Le Blokk
Circuit de la Palmeraie. Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 674-334334
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 667 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $34
Cuisines: French, Japanese, Moroccan, International, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: In the heart of the green Palmeraie, discover "The BLOKK" the perfect place to enjoy fine cuisine in a relaxed atmosphere. Delight your senses in our live-spectacle with original concept: Covering artists like Ray Charles, Barry White, Luis Armstrong, and Ella Fitzgerald.... Many figures through which you will pleased to relive the 60s, 70s. The friendly staff, as soon the door crossed will make you feel the atmosphere. "THE BLOKK" offers a journey into the depth of the greatest musical classics, through unique performances that turn your dinner into a convivial evening full of surprises and good spirit. The cuisine, our menu offers a plethora of dishes French, Thai, Japanese, molecular and Moroccan to satisfy all your wishes.
dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not a Thai restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We chose this restaurant as we fancied Thai food and were already staying in Palmeraie so it was close by via taxi. I think some of the TA reviews on this place are misleading. It is a night club style music venue with food, the music took awhile to warm up with three singers changing after each and very song which was irritating but after about 11pm they got into their stride and it was good fun. The food however is not thai it is French with the option of some spring rolls very ordinary and very salty, some sushi not available the night we were there and some menu options for molecular gastronomy which were also not available on the night we were there in fact are on the menu as indication of something they might do in the future! Bizzare! All in all it was good fun and the music was different from what you would expect, the staff were friendly and helpful but don't go if you want Thai food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mamo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Paris, France
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“very good musci with live band”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

the place is located at under level wich means basement a bit lack of fresh air but... live music was great and food average. staff young smiling and helpful. i enjoyed

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank PARISFRIEND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Bit out of town but taxis are very cheap. We went on a saturday night don't know if this makes a difference in a mainly moslem country but by 9.30 the place was heaving so best to book. The meal was good ane not badly priced, wine, as is the norm in Marrakesch is a bit expensive. What really makes this place is the entertainment and the sheer joy of the locals enjoying themselves, I have no idea what the song was about but one went on for about 20 minutes with a huge Morrocan flag being passed over peoples heads before being hastily rescued by a band member great fun and definately the latest night out for us, so book your taxi for at least 1am at the earliest.There are many great restaurants in Marrakesch but this one should not be missed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank telbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
177 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“great new year experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We spent new year's eve at Le Blokk. We have been there many times but this was the first set piece dinner. The place was heaving, too crowded really with a lot of jostling, but it was great fun and we really enjoyed the resident singers. Service was good and food what you would expect on such an evening. Unfortunately they have lost their English speaking MC so we felt slightly left out at the climax of the evening as midnight approached. Otherwise a fun, but not cheap evening, although, given the cabaret (and the prices at other venues in Marrakech), I would say it was value for money.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank geowk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Music and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I enjoyed Thai food never better before...All songs were awesome...Will go everytime will come to Morocco!!!The best part was reception and service...worth admiring

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vishwajeet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Blokk also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Blokk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing