We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Blokk

Le Blokk
Circuit de la Palmeraie. Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 674-334334
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 588 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $33
Cuisines: French, Japanese, Moroccan, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: In the heart of the green Palmeraie, discover "The BLOKK" the perfect place to enjoy fine cuisine in a relaxed atmosphere. Delight your senses in our live-spectacle with original concept: Covering artists like Ray Charles, Barry White, Luis Armstrong, and Ella Fitzgerald.... Many figures through which you will pleased to relive the 60s, 70s. The friendly staff, as soon the door crossed will make you feel the atmosphere. "THE BLOKK" offers a journey into the depth of the greatest musical classics, through unique performances that turn your dinner into a convivial evening full of surprises and good spirit. The cuisine, our menu offers a plethora of dishes French, Thai, Japanese, molecular and Moroccan to satisfy all your wishes.
england
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Bit out of town but taxis are very cheap. We went on a saturday night don't know if this makes a difference in a mainly moslem country but by 9.30 the place was heaving so best to book. The meal was good ane not badly priced, wine, as is the norm in Marrakesch is a bit expensive. What really makes this place is the entertainment and the sheer joy of the locals enjoying themselves, I have no idea what the song was about but one went on for about 20 minutes with a huge Morrocan flag being passed over peoples heads before being hastily rescued by a band member great fun and definately the latest night out for us, so book your taxi for at least 1am at the earliest.There are many great restaurants in Marrakesch but this one should not be missed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    84
    20
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“great new year experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We spent new year's eve at Le Blokk. We have been there many times but this was the first set piece dinner. The place was heaving, too crowded really with a lot of jostling, but it was great fun and we really enjoyed the resident singers. Service was good and food what you would expect on such an evening. Unfortunately they have lost their English speaking MC so we felt slightly left out at the climax of the evening as midnight approached. Otherwise a fun, but not cheap evening, although, given the cabaret (and the prices at other venues in Marrakech), I would say it was value for money.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Casablanca, Morocco
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Music and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I enjoyed Thai food never better before...All songs were awesome...Will go everytime will come to Morocco!!!The best part was reception and service...worth admiring

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards
2 reviews
“Unexpected Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is the best restaurant I have had the pleasure of dining at for years upon years. First class food and wine together with first class service at a fraction of the cost of any 'posh' London, Paris or Dublin restaurant and a fantastic after dinner cabaret.

A real excuse for a prompt return to friendly Marrakech

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“well worth a taxi ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This restaurant is about a 10/15 mins taxi ride from Marrakesh . We managed to book a return trip via our hotel for 350 dm . It is well worth the journey . eat after 8.30 to get the best atmosphere . The service was outstanding and the food was exteremly good . Comfortable seating in what feels like a small cabaret club . The entertainment is a group of excellent blues/jazz singers who perform singly and in small groups . Some wonderful voices covering lots of well known favourites . A terrifc night , my group wantde to go back again but we ran out of time . But will return again next time .

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Blokk also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Blokk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Blokk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.