We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great new year experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Blokk

Le Blokk
Circuit de la Palmeraie. Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 674-334334
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 582 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $12 - $37
Cuisines: French, Japanese, Moroccan, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: In the heart of the green Palmeraie, discover "The BLOKK" the perfect place to enjoy fine cuisine in a relaxed atmosphere. Delight your senses in our live-spectacle with original concept: Covering artists like Ray Charles, Barry White, Luis Armstrong, and Ella Fitzgerald.... Many figures through which you will pleased to relive the 60s, 70s. The friendly staff, as soon the door crossed will make you feel the atmosphere. "THE BLOKK" offers a journey into the depth of the greatest musical classics, through unique performances that turn your dinner into a convivial evening full of surprises and good spirit. The cuisine, our menu offers a plethora of dishes French, Thai, Japanese, molecular and Moroccan to satisfy all your wishes.
london
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“great new year experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We spent new year's eve at Le Blokk. We have been there many times but this was the first set piece dinner. The place was heaving, too crowded really with a lot of jostling, but it was great fun and we really enjoyed the resident singers. Service was good and food what you would expect on such an evening. Unfortunately they have lost their English speaking MC so we felt slightly left out at the climax of the evening as midnight approached. Otherwise a fun, but not cheap evening, although, given the cabaret (and the prices at other venues in Marrakech), I would say it was value for money.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    66
    15
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Casablanca, Casablanca, Morocco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Music and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I enjoyed Thai food never better before...All songs were awesome...Will go everytime will come to Morocco!!!The best part was reception and service...worth admiring

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards
2 reviews
“Unexpected Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is the best restaurant I have had the pleasure of dining at for years upon years. First class food and wine together with first class service at a fraction of the cost of any 'posh' London, Paris or Dublin restaurant and a fantastic after dinner cabaret.

A real excuse for a prompt return to friendly Marrakech

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“well worth a taxi ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This restaurant is about a 10/15 mins taxi ride from Marrakesh . We managed to book a return trip via our hotel for 350 dm . It is well worth the journey . eat after 8.30 to get the best atmosphere . The service was outstanding and the food was exteremly good . Comfortable seating in what feels like a small cabaret club . The entertainment is a group of excellent blues/jazz singers who perform singly and in small groups . Some wonderful voices covering lots of well known favourites . A terrifc night , my group wantde to go back again but we ran out of time . But will return again next time .

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food, entertaining singers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We came here on a Saturday night and it was packed so I would recommend booking in advance! Unfortunately when we arrived we were presented with a set menu as it was a special event night which we were not made aware of when booking. However, the food that was part of the set menu was excellent. I had chicken spring rolls for starters, monk fish with mashed potato for mains and the chocolate soufflé for dessert. Each course was great with the starter the highlight. The a la carte may be different but the set menu did not have any vegetarian options on for my girlfriend however, the chef prepared a special main just for her which was excellent, the waiting staff were very helpful and friendly the cocktails were also very good.

I think the main people people visit this restaurant is the live music. They had a mix of Motown covers (which whilst not being the best singers were very entertaining), flamenco singers and at one point an acrobatic performance.

I would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Marrakech it is however, outside of the main city and cost us 15 euros each way from the centre of Marrakech but it was worth it. I would recommend booking a return taxi in advance if you are visiting.

Our bill came to about £70 for two people each having the set menu and two cocktails each.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Blokk also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Blokk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Blokk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.