We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Music and food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Blokk

Le Blokk
Circuit de la Palmeraie. Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 674-334334
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 587 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $33
Cuisines: French, Japanese, Moroccan, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: In the heart of the green Palmeraie, discover "The BLOKK" the perfect place to enjoy fine cuisine in a relaxed atmosphere. Delight your senses in our live-spectacle with original concept: Covering artists like Ray Charles, Barry White, Luis Armstrong, and Ella Fitzgerald.... Many figures through which you will pleased to relive the 60s, 70s. The friendly staff, as soon the door crossed will make you feel the atmosphere. "THE BLOKK" offers a journey into the depth of the greatest musical classics, through unique performances that turn your dinner into a convivial evening full of surprises and good spirit. The cuisine, our menu offers a plethora of dishes French, Thai, Japanese, molecular and Moroccan to satisfy all your wishes.
Casablanca, Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Music and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I enjoyed Thai food never better before...All songs were awesome...Will go everytime will come to Morocco!!!The best part was reception and service...worth admiring

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    84
    20
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newtownards
2 reviews
“Unexpected Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is the best restaurant I have had the pleasure of dining at for years upon years. First class food and wine together with first class service at a fraction of the cost of any 'posh' London, Paris or Dublin restaurant and a fantastic after dinner cabaret.

A real excuse for a prompt return to friendly Marrakech

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“well worth a taxi ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This restaurant is about a 10/15 mins taxi ride from Marrakesh . We managed to book a return trip via our hotel for 350 dm . It is well worth the journey . eat after 8.30 to get the best atmosphere . The service was outstanding and the food was exteremly good . Comfortable seating in what feels like a small cabaret club . The entertainment is a group of excellent blues/jazz singers who perform singly and in small groups . Some wonderful voices covering lots of well known favourites . A terrifc night , my group wantde to go back again but we ran out of time . But will return again next time .

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food, entertaining singers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We came here on a Saturday night and it was packed so I would recommend booking in advance! Unfortunately when we arrived we were presented with a set menu as it was a special event night which we were not made aware of when booking. However, the food that was part of the set menu was excellent. I had chicken spring rolls for starters, monk fish with mashed potato for mains and the chocolate soufflé for dessert. Each course was great with the starter the highlight. The a la carte may be different but the set menu did not have any vegetarian options on for my girlfriend however, the chef prepared a special main just for her which was excellent, the waiting staff were very helpful and friendly the cocktails were also very good.

I think the main people people visit this restaurant is the live music. They had a mix of Motown covers (which whilst not being the best singers were very entertaining), flamenco singers and at one point an acrobatic performance.

I would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Marrakech it is however, outside of the main city and cost us 15 euros each way from the centre of Marrakech but it was worth it. I would recommend booking a return taxi in advance if you are visiting.

Our bill came to about £70 for two people each having the set menu and two cocktails each.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
101 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A trip down memory lane”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had dinner at Le Blokk, and while the food is decent the restaurant ambience and entertainment were truly outstanding. The decor is mostly black and white, so you would think you are in an old movie.
There were many bands and solo artists singing Aznavour and Sinatra... And singing quite well I have to say. The finale was a gospel style "we are the world", a bit cheesy I agree but then again who can not like this song. There was also an acrobat dangling herself from ropes in the ceiling.
The funniest part is the Men in Black look alike that greet you on the outside of the restaurant, I so regret not taking a picture with them
Overall a very good night out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Blokk also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Blokk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Blokk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.