We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Timila

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Riad Timila to your Saves list
Riad Timila
135 Derb Jdid | Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

A little oasis in the middle of noise and mayhem. In the middle of everything. Few minutes walk to the action but when inside you are cushioned from the madness. From the first enquiry to the farewell we were treated incredibly well. Nothing was too much trouble. Whilst the surroundings of the Riad were incredible, beautiful and magical, it was the warmth and friendliness of the staff which made the experience so wonderful. Whether or not I'd go back to Marrakech is debatable but I'd go back to the Riad time and time again. Thanks for a lovely break.

Room Tip: We had a look at most of the rooms and they were all exquisite. We had chamber rouge as it was the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

2 girlfriends and I stayed in the beautiful Riad Timila for 5 nights. We had an absolutely wonderful time. The riad is in the perfect location, situated only 5 minutes walk from the Place and the souks. Brahim, Ismail and Henia were so kind and helpful, and looked after us well. Henia prepared the most delicious food for breakfast, lunch and supper, which we ate on the big roof terrace with a view over Marrakech and the Atlas mountains. The riad itself is beautiful and intricately decorated. There is plenty of space and many different areas to relax. It is a great place to stay as you are in the middle of the Medina, so it is just a short walk to get to the bustling centre of Marrakech, where you can explore the souks, then come back to the roof terrace and relax and soak up the sunshine. I also recommend the Hammam and massage - which were divine! I highly recommend Riad Timila - it has such a wonderful, relaxed atmosphere, whilst being at the heart of vibrant, exciting Marrakech.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewsey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I have just stayed at Riad Timila with my daughter. We have had a wonderful time in Marrakech thanks to Brahim, Ismail and Henia.Brahim organized a guide who took us around the Souks and the main square. The location of the Riad was fantastic as it was only 5 minutes from Place Jemaa-el Fna. We also had a driver who took us to the Atlas Mountains which was lovely. We walked to several of the waterfalls which was great. The Riad was so peaceful after a busy day exploring and was lovely to sit up on the terrace with a cold drink from the fridge,lying in the sun.
I can highly recommend staying at Riad timila.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Just back from six wonderful days staying in the Riad Timila. We were two women solo travellers and were particularly impressed that we were escorted to and collect from restaurants when we had a night out. This was not so much from safety reasons but never finding our way out of the souk again!! The riad was so atmospheric, each room designed individually and lots of places to relax including a fantastic roof to sunbath and a plunge pool. Nothing was too much trouble, day trips were organised for us, pick up from airport, evening meal if we wished and a taxi to escort us any carry the bags after shopping. Don`t hesitate to go .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed in Riad Timila for a few days and it was incredibly wonderful. In the Riad are 3 lovely people who take care of you. They are ready to help you at any time. The big house is great and luxury. On the roof is stunning view where you could have a lunch with fantastic Atlas's panorama. I highly recommend this place for stay!

Room Tip: All rooms a amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We were bought to Riad Timila by our tour company (Highlights Of Morocco) the Riad Timila helped make it perfect. Rachid and the rest of the team are always available and were happy to help with all our needs, from providing advise on where to visit and eat to serving the most delicious breakfasts and lunches.
The rooms were stunning and the location is great - only a five minute walk from the main square. I'm already trying to think of an excuse to get my husband to take us back again! It was a truly amazing experience! Everything about this place was excellent and I highly recommend riad Timila and Highlightsofmorocco.com to anyone taking a trip to Morocco!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed here in October when the weather was still hot and glorious.
And enjoyed our three nights here enormously.
Genuinely, nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
In short, if you are heading for Marrakech - stay here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Timila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Timila

Address: 135 Derb Jdid | Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 189 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magical, romantic restored riad in the heart of the medina, a stone's throw from the Square and the souks. Cool and stylish, featured in the Telegraph and 25 Beautiful Homes. Rent a room or take over the whole house - it's a fabulous place for a party. Wonderful English-speaking staff, hammam, massage, pool, goose down pillows, Egyptian cotton sheets, stunning views of the Koutoubia and the Atlas... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Timila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Timila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.