We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KESH13” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Timila

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Riad Timila to your Saves list
Riad Timila
135 Derb Jdid | Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“KESH13”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We went for a weeks long break at the end of the summer just before everyone jetted off to uni. the house is an oasis of calm amongst the hustle and bustle of the city. the staff were FANTASTIC catering to your every need, the riad manager Brahim is knowledgeable and took care took care of us expertly, whether it was booking a taxi to the Atlas Mountains for a day of 'culture' or simply helping us find the best shop to buy djellabas (traditional Moroccan robe).

I will definitely be coming again......

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I had a wonderful week staying at Riad Timila. The staff were excellent and very helpful. Brahim sorted everything for us including booking all taxis and Ismael was brilliant around the Riad making sure everything was immaculate at all times, and was always smiling. All the bedrooms are very well decorated and are spacious with large and comfortable bathrooms, as well as being cleaned every day. The roof terrace is a fantastic place to lie in the sun on the sun loungers and the plunge pool is perfect for cooling down after being up on the roof. The food was outstanding all week with great variety and I really enjoyed eating on the roof terrace each night with the stars overhead. The Riad is a very short walk from the souk, with the alleys being easily navigable and come the end of the week I felt very comfortable finding my way by myself, but Brahim is always on hand to offer advice on where to go or to take you to the souk and show you around. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend Riad Timila!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

A truly lovely Riad in an amazing city. I can only concur with other posts that your stay here will be very special, photographs cannot do justice to the beautiful interiors. The lighting is fabulous, but I think I will remember the shadows more. Brahim and his team work so hard to ensure that your stay is whatever you want it to be. Our visit coincided with Ramadan and a heatwave, even by Moroccan standards, which meant we were very Riad based, but they coped charmingly with all eleven of us. Thank you Riad Timila for a memorable 50th birthday banquet and even a surprise birthday cake with 'Happy Birthday' in Arabic, so thoughtful.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, I would happily stay in any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Riad Timila is a beautiful and stylish house set in the heart of the Medina, each bedroom uniquely and tastefully decorated. We were a party of 10 so had exclusive use, which worked really well and it felt like we were staying in someone's house. The manager Brahim couldn't have been more accommodating and nothing was too much trouble - he has excellent local knowledge so can arrange restaurant bookings, taxis, guides etc with zero fuss. He was extremely welcoming and comes with a lovely smiley sense of humour ! Brahim's team were wonderful too, and we enjoyed delicious Moroccan lunches and dinners on the terrace, the food was first class. The Riad's website accurately describes this heavenly place. I would highly recommend it and would stay again at the drop of a hat.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I went to Riad Timila in May with some friends, we had a fantastic time and the riad was stunning. All of the staff were so helpful and could not have been more accommodating. Brahim organised transport for us to visit the Marjorilee Gardens as well as other sights and advised on places we should visit which was so useful.
We loved all the decor of the riad, each room was so unique and interesting. Spending afternoons on the roof terrace was an ideal way to relax and the food was absolutely delicious, we were truly spoilt!
I would urge anyone going to Marrakesh to stay at Riad Timila!

Room Tip: Each room is beautiful and en suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The first time I went to Marrakesh I stayed in a hotel outside the old town as I thought this was the only place to stay in luxury. I spent the whole time venturing into the souk every day to get some culture/atmosphere, go shopping and experience good food (spending too much money on taxi’s). The second time - I did it right and went to Riad Timila. It was such a shock to walk off one of the winding streets in the souk to find paradise behind. The pictures don’t do it justice it really is a beautiful place and the location is perfect. With everything on your doorstep you have plenty of time to see the sights but also relax - the terrace is idyllic and a great place to get a tan. I can’t praise the staff enough, they were incredibly friendly and helpful and the food was utterly delicious. I am already planning my trip next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Riad Timila is somewhere you will not forget quickly, everything about the place was just magical. One would never have guessed such a peaceful place could be so close to the hustle and bustle of the Medina and Souk. Brahim and everyone couldn't have been more welcoming and were always on hand to help out whenever they could. An absolutely beautiful place with charming bedrooms all decorated in their unique way. Days spent on the roof terrace in the sun munching on delicious food - heaven can not even describe it. A must stay and of course a must return next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#1 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,064 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#6 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#3 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,019 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Timila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Timila

Address: 135 Derb Jdid | Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 205 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magical, romantic restored riad in the heart of the medina, a stone's throw from the Square and the souks. Cool and stylish, featured in the Telegraph and 25 Beautiful Homes. Rent a room or take over the whole house - it's a fabulous place for a party. Wonderful English-speaking staff, hammam, massage, pool, goose down pillows, Egyptian cotton sheets, stunning views of the Koutoubia and the Atlas... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Riad Timila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Timila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.