We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little treasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Timila

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Timila to your Saves list
Riad Timila
135 Derb Jdid | Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Little treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Just returned from celebrating my birthday in Marrakech and staying at the Riad Timila helped make it perfect. Rachid and the rest of the team are always available and were happy to help with all our needs, from providing advise on where to visit and eat to serving the most delicious breakfasts and lunches.
The rooms were stunning and the location is great - only a five minute walk from the main square. I'm already trying to think of an excuse to get my husband to take me back again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Looking back at our holidays the last few years - Marrakesh and Riad Timila stands out. In June 2012 we were 7 people in this amazing twin house in the center of the old city. We were looked after excellently from the very beginning of our holiday by the three staff - always available and providing a sterling service. The house provides a full range of facilities beautiful bed rooms, exotic dinners and varied breakfasts as well as internet/library/TV and music room. Massage sessions are available on request. It's located close to the Square El Fna and the Market where you can buy everything under the sun. We also went to OASIRIA for an aquatic adventure - a new and beautiful Water land with regular minibus service (not crowded). So looking at holiday plans - I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holte, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Most wonderful vacation in beautiful Marrakech. The Riad is located quietly near the Souks. The Riad is cool both in design, but also has a nice indoor temperature despite the outside heat. The staff served wonderful breakfasts on the roof terrace and their dinners were superior to any of the restaurants we tried. We were 3 couples and 2 teenagers and could easily have fitted more. Definitely the place to stay.

Room Tip: Explore the exciting suites each with there own bathroom - before choosing the one you want to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

This was our third stay at Riad Timila and it simply gets better and better - hard to achieve when you start with such high standards... This time we were there as a party of ten, ranging from 17 year olds to 50+, and everyone loved it. We also had two evening parties when we hosted friends at the riad, and the exceptional staff treated us wonderfully, putting on a feast of food and valiantly staying up to serve despite the fact we were there during Ramadan. It was also mid August and exceptionally hot but the riad remained an oasis of cool and calm in the medina (thank God for very effective yet discreet air-conditioning...) Cars and trips out were organised very smoothly by Brahim, and those who booked a massage raved about it, so simply nothing to fault.

If you want to be in the thick of Marrakech, you can't do better.

Room Tip: All lovely, but the Chambre Bronze is special, and very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We have just returned from celebrating my hen do in Marrakech and I have to say Riad Timila was the perfect place to stay. There were 13 of us but as the Riad is so spacious it never felt like we were on top of eachother and it was the ideal place for us to chill out. The food and service were both amazing and really made our stay. I would definitely recommend staying at Riad Timila!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed as a group of 13 at the Riad Timila and all of us agreed that both the riad and service really were fantastic. The riad is luxury with individually decorated ensuite rooms, a spacious roof terrace and lovely plunge pool with seating area downstairs to keep cool with the very high temperatures.

The service was what really stood out as well, Brahim ensured that all taxis were ordered, recommended hotels and even walked us there and back. We also had meals prepared every day at the riad which were delicious and gave us a taste of real Morrocan food.

Would recommend for families, friends and couples.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

If you're going to stay in the Marrakech medina, this is the place to be. Very comfortable rooms, beautifully appointed space, attentive staff, good food. From the small pool on the first floor to a beautiful roof terrace to the fully stocked guest refrigerator, everything is top notch.
Be warned that this is medina living. You'll need to run a gaunlet of touts along the exceptionally crowded Derb Dibachi to get to the souks and Jemaa El Fna. I found this tiring day after day.
However, after a long day of shopping, this is a great respite to come home to.
Brahim can arrange excellent taxis and tour guides, though they aren't cheap.

Room Tip: Red room was my favorite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Timila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Timila

Address: 135 Derb Jdid | Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 203 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magical, romantic restored riad in the heart of the medina, a stone's throw from the Square and the souks. Cool and stylish, featured in the Telegraph and 25 Beautiful Homes. Rent a room or take over the whole house - it's a fabulous place for a party. Wonderful English-speaking staff, hammam, massage, pool, goose down pillows, Egyptian cotton sheets, stunning views of the Koutoubia and the Atlas... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Timila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Timila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.