We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Timila

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Riad Timila to your Saves list
Riad Timila
135 Derb Jdid | Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We have just returned from celebrating my hen do in Marrakech and I have to say Riad Timila was the perfect place to stay. There were 13 of us but as the Riad is so spacious it never felt like we were on top of eachother and it was the ideal place for us to chill out. The food and service were both amazing and really made our stay. I would definitely recommend staying at Riad Timila!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed as a group of 13 at the Riad Timila and all of us agreed that both the riad and service really were fantastic. The riad is luxury with individually decorated ensuite rooms, a spacious roof terrace and lovely plunge pool with seating area downstairs to keep cool with the very high temperatures.

The service was what really stood out as well, Brahim ensured that all taxis were ordered, recommended hotels and even walked us there and back. We also had meals prepared every day at the riad which were delicious and gave us a taste of real Morrocan food.

Would recommend for families, friends and couples.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

If you're going to stay in the Marrakech medina, this is the place to be. Very comfortable rooms, beautifully appointed space, attentive staff, good food. From the small pool on the first floor to a beautiful roof terrace to the fully stocked guest refrigerator, everything is top notch.
Be warned that this is medina living. You'll need to run a gaunlet of touts along the exceptionally crowded Derb Dibachi to get to the souks and Jemaa El Fna. I found this tiring day after day.
However, after a long day of shopping, this is a great respite to come home to.
Brahim can arrange excellent taxis and tour guides, though they aren't cheap.

Room Tip: Red room was my favorite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Timilia is just beautiful - cool, comfortable bedrooms, numerous places to sit and relax on your own or with others, an inviting plunge pool to counter the heat of the city - all you need for a fabulous stay in this amazing city. Brahim and his team are first class - attentive without being any interference, nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommended. Thank you for a marvellous stay - i loved every minute of it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Our experience was top-notch! The staff was very attentive, flexible, and willing to go the extra mile. Brahim and his team tended to our every need from a stocked fridge to coordinating ALL of our transportation needs (for seven). More importantly, the Riad provides a needed respite (if needed) from all the activity going on in the Djemma El Fna and the souks.

Thank you !!!!

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the entire place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I booked the entire riad for a group of friends to mark my 40th birthday and I couldn't have wished for a more fantastic experience. The riad itself is stunning; centrally located for Djemma El Fna and the souks, and very well-maintained. The comfortable bedrooms are all beautiful and there are so many places within the riad to sit and relax that everyone could find their own corner of peace and quiet if they wanted it. The plunge pool was perfect for cooling off after a long day in the sun.

Brahim and his team were phenomenal. Brahim's attentiveness was first rate, and his cheerfulness in the face of endless questions and requests was unceasing. Nothing was too much trouble. The meals we had at the riad were all delicious and the decorations on the roof terrace the staff put up for my birthday, including garlands and fairy lights, were just magical.

Without a doubt, Riad Timila will be my first choice for any future Marrakech visits.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Beautifully renovated Riad in central location. Very friendly, helpful and professional staff. Excellent cooking at the Riad. Tasteful interior decoration: simple but no kitsch. Spacious. Cool inside. Around the clock availability of staff. Brahim, the Riad manager, was very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Timila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Timila

Address: 135 Derb Jdid | Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 189 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magical, romantic restored riad in the heart of the medina, a stone's throw from the Square and the souks. Cool and stylish, featured in the Telegraph and 25 Beautiful Homes. Rent a room or take over the whole house - it's a fabulous place for a party. Wonderful English-speaking staff, hammam, massage, pool, goose down pillows, Egyptian cotton sheets, stunning views of the Koutoubia and the Atlas... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Timila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Timila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.