We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Meal in Morroco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Cuisine de Mona

La Cuisine de Mona
Residence Mamoune 5 n 115B | Quartier El Ghoul, Cite Olm, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212(0) 618.137.959
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 610 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
upper marlboro md
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Best Meal in Morroco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely the most delicious dinner we had in Morroco. Mona greeted us upon arrival and explained the menu and asked us what we liked. Her husband Simon was our gracious waiter. The atmosphere was bright and welcoming. The dinner was fresh and tasty. The value can't be beat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    27
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Our best evening in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Although tripadvisor's map took us to the wrong address (it's behind Ezzahia Hotel) and we ended up walking around for over an hour, we still had a wonderful evening. The food was delicious, a true treat and great value for money. We had the Mezze and every dish was perfect and some of the best Lebanese food we've had. Mona and her family were amazing hosts making us feel like old friends rather than customers, which after a week of being in Marrakech was well appreciated. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we went back the next night! we wouldn't hesitate to reccomended xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely People and Grat Value for Money Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We came here after reading the reviews on trip advisor. The restaurant it beautifully decorated and there is even a cute little outside seating area.
The prices were amazing, I had a 10 dish meze for 130 dirham.
The gentleman which served us was lovely and the food you could tell was very fresh.
Would defiantly recommend this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Proudly owned, efficiently run restaurant in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

It is a homely, welcoming place to taste Middle Eastern food in Marrakech. We loved every dish, enjoyed every bite. Very nice service, delicious dishes plenty to eat and very well priced.

It is also very easy to find and to get to.

I would highly recommend this restaurant to vegetarians as well as meat lovers.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Turkey
1 review
“Amazing !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Beautiful and delicious homemade Mezes for when you want a change of menus from Moroccon to another. The owner Mona is a lovely lady and she looks after her customers personally. A lovely eperience and one of the cleanest places in Marrakech.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cuisine de Mona also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to La Cuisine de Mona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cuisine de Mona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.