We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Les jardins de Riad Laarouss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les jardins de Riad Laarouss

Save Saved
You added Les jardins de Riad Laarouss to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Les jardins de Riad Laarouss
56, Derb Sidi Bouamar | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #633 of 1,046 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Les jardins de Riad Laarouss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

It's located in the heart of the Medina, 10 minutes walk from the place Jamaa el Fna. Safe and quiet location. Clean. Friendly and helpful staff who will provide you good advice on what to do and where. They'll make you feel at home.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    14
    5
    1
    8
See reviews for
8
13
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were received like queens by yassine and nadia and good teas on the terrace with a beautiful view over the rooftops of Marrakech, absolutely delicious dishes in private rooms, all for a good value for money. The riad is very well located and is very quiet so far. Very welcome and staff always listen to us.

Room Tip: A remake with great fun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great location perfect place to enjoy Marrakesh. Wonderful overall experience, affordable place with extremely helpful staff. Highly recommended if you want to enjoy your stay. Located near the medina. Enjoyed a weeks stay with great friends and moments to remember for a lifetime.

Room Tip: Arabesque room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mol, België
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This a quite and nice decorated Riad. It's a 10 minute walk from the real center, but certainly worth taking that distance. The young owner gives a lot off good advice and help!
The breakfast is yammie!

If I ever go to Marrakech, I will certainly go there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Located 5 min walking from the souks of the medina, this riad is a great option if you are looking for an affordable place with very good conditions. It's super clean, the breakfast is delicious and the owner is extremelly helpful and friendly. You won't regret!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed three days at this hotel and I must say it was the best decision we could have possible made. Very comfortable beds, amazing breakfast and friendly service from Yassine and his wife. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to experience living in a real moroccan Riad.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

This was the first place we stayed in when we got to Marrakech. We got a airport transfer which was a good idea cause the riad is located in a residential area with lots of little roads, which only adds to the great feel of this place. Its really quite and relaxing.

We were greeted by Yessin who made us feel incredibly welcome (and even gave us a basic arabic lesson). The fact we were given our own key to the front door so we could come and go when we pleased was great.

Nadija made us the best breakfasts of our entire trip and was always very friendly, and was kind enough to wash some of our clothes for us.

The Riad itself is beautiful, peaceful and perfect place to retreat too after the hectic-ness of the main square, which is an easy 15minute walk away.

We stayed in the Orange Blossom room, beautifully decorated, I only wish I had a bathroom like that back in London.

The central courtyard is a lovely place to eat your breakfast in, little birds singing and lovely blossom trees all around you.

Would recommend to anyone, its not the closet to the square, but I think that is a plus side. You get to see more residential part of Marrakech, and the walk to the main square is pretty straight forward.

Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les jardins de Riad Laarouss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les jardins de Riad Laarouss

Address: 56, Derb Sidi Bouamar | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #633 of 1,046 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, HostelBookers and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Les jardins de Riad Laarouss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les jardins de Riad Laarouss, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;