We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to enoy Marrakesh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les jardins de Riad Laarouss

Save Saved
You added Les jardins de Riad Laarouss to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Les jardins de Riad Laarouss
56, Derb Sidi Bouamar | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #638 of 1,054 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A perfect place to enoy Marrakesh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Located 5 min walking from the souks of the medina, this riad is a great option if you are looking for an affordable place with very good conditions. It's super clean, the breakfast is delicious and the owner is extremelly helpful and friendly. You won't regret!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    14
    5
    1
    8
See reviews for
8
13
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed three days at this hotel and I must say it was the best decision we could have possible made. Very comfortable beds, amazing breakfast and friendly service from Yassine and his wife. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to experience living in a real moroccan Riad.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

This was the first place we stayed in when we got to Marrakech. We got a airport transfer which was a good idea cause the riad is located in a residential area with lots of little roads, which only adds to the great feel of this place. Its really quite and relaxing.

We were greeted by Yessin who made us feel incredibly welcome (and even gave us a basic arabic lesson). The fact we were given our own key to the front door so we could come and go when we pleased was great.

Nadija made us the best breakfasts of our entire trip and was always very friendly, and was kind enough to wash some of our clothes for us.

The Riad itself is beautiful, peaceful and perfect place to retreat too after the hectic-ness of the main square, which is an easy 15minute walk away.

We stayed in the Orange Blossom room, beautifully decorated, I only wish I had a bathroom like that back in London.

The central courtyard is a lovely place to eat your breakfast in, little birds singing and lovely blossom trees all around you.

Would recommend to anyone, its not the closet to the square, but I think that is a plus side. You get to see more residential part of Marrakech, and the walk to the main square is pretty straight forward.

Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012 via mobile

Had a wonderful time, very friendly staff. A++ my family enjoyed every minute of the trip and will be visiting again very soon. Very good experience for the first time. Overall great experience and well spent time and worth it.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

We had a great time staying in this Riad and would highly recommend it to anyone thinking about staying here. The room was perfectly comfortable and clean, breakfast was delicious, plentiful and fresh. We were encouraged to come and go whenever we pleased, we had our own key to the Riad and could help ourselves to drinks etc from the fridge, and let Yassine the manager know. The location was fine, you find your way after a couple of walks to the square.
Yassine couldn't be more helpful to us from rescuing us when we didn't find Jemaa El Fna on our 1st night to advising us on how much to pay for glasses/teapots and even took me to the local souq for spices to bring home.
We had a fantastic adventure with our 9 year old daughter who loved Marrakech and it was great staying in a traditional Riad.
Thanks Yassine and Nadia for being great hosts!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

My stay at Les Jardins de Riad Larouss from 29 December 2011 to 2 January 2012 was nothing short of wonderful. The Riad affords the traveller the freedom to come and go at will (with an own front door key), to rest in the peaceful, cool rooms that can be made either dark or light, and that can be very quiet, or can be made to let in some ambient noise from the home. The overall feeling is that of tranquility, while the hosts Yassine and Nadiya are at one's disposal to offer advice and opinions on what to do in Marrakech. They are both very helpful and friendly and very pleasant to speak to. The breakfasts were delicious. The room was always kept pristine. And all of this at a very decent price. This riad is ideally situated for the traveller that likes to explore on foot, and is within a comfortable walking distance from the Koutoubia, Ben Youssef Mosque and Medersa, Jamaa el Fna and Jardin Majorelle. I can recommend this riad very highly, and will gladly return to it in future Incha'Allah. (Thank you to Yassine and Nadiya for making my stay such a wonderful experience).

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

our stay at the riad was very good experience , every thing we expected was there, the riad is in good location was only 10 minuts walk to the squire , the room was clean, the break fast
in time and good as weel , we get all the information we need from a guy called yassine who was very friendly with us ,
i really enjoyed my stay in marrakech especially in that riad , and i m sure i will go back soon

Room Tip: i think all rooms are good and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les jardins de Riad Laarouss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les jardins de Riad Laarouss

Address: 56, Derb Sidi Bouamar | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #638 of 1,054 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Les jardins de Riad Laarouss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les jardins de Riad Laarouss, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.