We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Princesse Jamila

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Princesse Jamila to your Saves list
Riad Princesse Jamila
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   19 Derb Zenka Dayka | Riad Zitoune Djid, Marrakech 4000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #109 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

I stayed here in early November with a friend, and had a fantastic stay.

I did a fair bit of research on hotels before I arrived, and this one consistently got good reviews, and I wasn't disappointed.

We arrived at around 9am, and they had a room available for us right away. It was a double-bed, but I mentioned that we weren't a couple (2 single guys!), and when we returned, the bed had been split into two singles.

The staff were amazing, very friendly and helpful, and the cleanliness, breakfast, hotel location etc were all perfect. I'd strongly recommend this place.

Paul & Tashi

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    23
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
47
166
16
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

I had a fabulous experience in Riad Princes Jamila.
The most wonderful was the place where we eat. It was so delicious thank the staff, espacially to Myriam. Im fact everybody was friendly. My girlfriend and I have choose this riad for the pictures and the coments on this website.
We loved the massage, the Hammam and of course the beautifull shine on the terrace.
The breakfast was delicious with lot of choices. We found the riad immediatly, and the place jama el afna is at 2 minutes. We had discovered Marrakech for the first time and we really loved this trip.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

I had a wonderful experience in Marrakech thanks to the kind staff and safe environment at the Riad. Having arrived alone, one of the services that I truly appreciated was the prearranged taxi pick-up as well as accompaniment from the square to the Riad. Since most of the Riads are located on side streets (which are not easy to navigate for a newcomer) it was very reassuring to have a staff member meet me at the taxi and walk me directly to the Riad.

Also, the interior of the Princess Jamila is very pretty and tasteful, and the roof terrace has a beautiful view of the city. Rooms and common areas are kept vey tidy, and all of the food is fresh cooked and authentic :)

Most importantly, the staff is very warm and honest, because of them my stay was a pleasure!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here the last week of August. When you first arrive it's breathtaking to be in the serene and beautiful decor. The lobby area is very dreamlike and elegant. When you look up from the first floor there are beautiful layers of balconies that glide up to the sky light. The rooms were very comfortable and relaxing and I highly recommend to stay in the Sheherazade room. We ate dinner at the resort every night. The food was absolutely phenomenal, I highly recommend it. We especially loved the Couscous Poulet (Chicken Couscous). The staff went above and beyond for us and scheduled everything we needed. I really can't express the incredible hospitality we received from the staff at The Riad Princesse Jamila. I also would recommend the massages, they are really calming and blissful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

The first night we arrived there i wasn't so sure of the place....because of the pictures i'd seen and reviews i read but i'm assuming that was of the riad in france, as the some of the pictures do not agree with what the riad does entail :)

So i'd defo say do your research as that was my first concern on the first night...i wanted to leave because i was really upset, but by the second night i was okay because it's such a beautiful city and the staff in the riad are fantastic, all though we found it hard to communicate with them, we used alot of hand gestures and bless the staff they really did try to understand what we were trying to say to them...

We met a lovely young girl who worked there called fatim zara, an she was most helpful. Whatever we needed or whenever we needed something she was always on call. i would definatly consider staying at this riad again, it's very convienent and also a 3minute walk from jamna el fna which i absolutly loved coz i enjoyed spending my evenings there.

Room Tip: i'd say the best room with fab few of khoutbia mosque would be on the top floor, i can't re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

This riad is very comfortable & clean with well appointed rooms & bathrooms. It is in a great location only 5 minutes walk from Djemma El Fna.

Unfortunately we had a bad experience arriving at this riad. A local boy showed us the way but when we arrived a large gang of other boys tried to intimidate us into paying them all 50 dirhams each as it was 'their neighbourhood'. Unfortunately we got no support from the riad staff who allowed the boys to enter the riad and demand money from us. I was very disappointed in the staff that did not support us or protect their riad and I had to threaten to call the police before the boys finally left. We therefore did not feel very safe at this riad.

Otherwise the girls who work there were very sweet and accomodating though it's best to speak French! We weren't given any information or directions about the area upon arrival until we asked a nice man who lives there though we never saw him again.

Overall this is a very comfortable and clean riad, but we did not receive the sort of personalised service that we had at other riads & we were left to fend for ourselves most of the time.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

4 reasons for remember this Riad

1) Perfect position within the Medina near to the square Djemma el Fna.
After the first time, it is very easy to move from/to the Riad

2) Room AliBaba: clean, quiet and charming

3) The main dish of the dinner I ate last evening: chicken and pear tajine (very good!)

4) The staff: Khdija, Khamisa, Aysha, Myriam; but first of all the kindness and sweetness of FatimZara

Non-French-speaking people should consider the communication with the staff as part of a game and as a funny experience.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Princesse Jamila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Princesse Jamila

Address: 19 Derb Zenka Dayka | Riad Zitoune Djid, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Princesse Jamila 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this small paradise in the middle of orange trees, breathe in the enchanting scents of flowers, scented candles Completely restored, Princess Jamilla riad is a genuine, traditional and contemporary.In this magical place, in the land of a thousand and one night, you will live unforgettable moments.Dinner by candlelight in the glow of the stars, relax in the patio flowers and trees, relax on the terrace, swim in the pool of refreshments, massage in the open air under the sails of voluptuous Balinese bed. Smell, taste, serenity, comfort and refinement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad Princesse Jamila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Princesse Jamila Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Princesse Jamila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.