We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“feel like own house” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Thania

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Dar Thania to your Saves list
Riad Dar Thania
64 derb Jdid | Quartier Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40 008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“feel like own house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Riad Dar Thania was not that big Riad but very comfortable and relaxing like your own house. Momo warmly welcomed me and guided me whenever I asked. As my flight from Morocco to Marseille was very early in the morning, Momo packed breakfast for me!! Thank you so much!! He arranged transportation from the Riad to Airport at reasonable price. Thank you, Momo!! If you look for a small riad like a house, I will recommend this Riad to you ;)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
81
27
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisboa, Portugal
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Marrakech is a kind of a dream. Beeing in Marrakech is great, it's something.
Sleeping in Marrakech it is an easy thing. There's plenty of places to stay in town, but there are a few superb nice little and cosy places - just like Dar Thania. Dar means house, means home. That's it: at Thania we feel at home. That's what real matter.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

When i was traveling in marrakech, i was looking for the best place for to feel confortable like im house, in Thania Riad i found security, cleanliness, friendly stuff, nice food, and the best was the welcoming of Momo and Ludovic, i will be there onemore time sure ..

Muchisima gracias

S&C

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

From the moment we arrived, we were in love with this Riad! Momo was a fantastic host and manager, making us feel truly at home, showing us around the Riad and to the main square, recommending restaurants, and giving us tips about Marrakech. He couldn't have been more friendly, helpful and welcoming! The riad was beautiful, peaceful and just right for our family of five (3 children and two adults.) The beds were extremely comfortable, the bathrooms lovely, and the dinner Momo cooked for us one night was outstanding. The breakfasts were also delicious and varied and though the weather wasn't good enough to eat outside on the roof terrace, it was a great place to relax. The Riad was such a nice place to come back to at the end of long days of sightseeing and shopping. We would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahia de Caraquez, Ecuador
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had a realy an awsome staying in this Riad, where we found the quality of service, the welcoming and the kindness of the manager Momo impressive, he made us feel as at home..
Thania Riad was in traditional Moroccan neigborhood where the people were so friendly, and When the Riad door open you enter to different world, we realy liked the peace of this place...
The Riad is beautifully and simply decorated, small wall fountain next to the living room made me relax and feel better, amazing wood doors, the beds are confortable, clean and beautiful.
Dont miss The roof terrace where you may hear birds singing while having breakfast in the morning or just relaxing under the day's sun.
Twice we enjoyed our dinners in Thania Riad, it was delicious Tagine with 5 kind of delicious moroccan Salads with cups of moroccan wine, better is impossible...
We enjoyed the company of momo, the manager was always ready to help with big smile in his face.
I stayed in 3 Riads in Marrakech but i liked this one because i felt im home Sweet home.
a realy ejoyable stay ..
Thanks Momo and Ludovic

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

It's easy to lose yourself in the narrow, winding streets of the Medina—and we mean that both literally and metaphorically. Smell the spices in the air, brush up on your haggling at a local souk, then sip mint tea in the Majorelle Garden. End your day lounging in the rooftop garden of this amazing riad.
Love the amazing atmosphere in this beautiful riad,
Everything was perfect, the food, the place, and the services provided by Momo were excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Wow we arrived in this amazing city just as the sun was setting. and arriving in the old Medina was fantastic, such an experience. I was travelling with a couple of friends we arrived at Dar Thania. All and all the service was spot on. I highly recommend this Riad due to the fact it was beautiful in the Moroccan style. rooms were very comfortable and the staff were always there to answer any questions. Roof terresse was amazing to sunbath in the warm winter sun. When visiting Marrakech for the first time a Riad is the best option. Pick Dar Thania..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar Thania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Thania

Address: 64 derb Jdid | Quartier Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40 008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Dar Thania, a serene heaven nestled in the heart of the ancestral medina of Marrakesh!Our Riad is located in a particularly quiet, secure and easily car-accessible neighbourhood; 7 minutes of peaceful strolling away from the famous Jemaa El Fna Square.Our Riad has 4 ensuites bedrooms and an amazing 360° view on the Marrakesh medina, Moulay Idriss Palace, Koutoubia Mosq and tha Atlas Mountain.Meaning "your second home" in Arabic, our Bed and Breakfast has been designed to make you feel at home. Your stay in the Imperial Red City will be coloured with unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Dar Thania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Thania, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.