We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay at Dar Jaguar Oct 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Jaguar

Save Saved
You added Dar Jaguar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dar Jaguar
7-8 Derb El Mesfioui | Rahba Kedima, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #339 of 1,040 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay at Dar Jaguar Oct 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed here with my family for just under a week and had an absolutely fabulous stay. The staff at were exceptional an couldnt do enough for us. I thoroughly recommend staying here and eating there too. The Riad is in the heart of the souk which makes this the perfect location for all. Lucia and her staff helped make my birthday the most memorable, thank you so much.

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    12
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
50
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed in Dar Jaguar for 5 nights during our family holiday. Lucia's staff are warm, hospitable and amazing cooks. They were quick to understand all our needs, even making baby food for our littlest 10month old adventurer. We were able to plan relaxing welcome massages in the Riad before-hand with Lucia. Lucia even managed to find us a traditional band to play for us.

The Riad itself is a tranquil spot near the centre of the Medina - it sounds like an oxymoron, but it's true! All the sites were in walking distance, which was important for us. Within the Riad, there are so many different areas to enjoy, terraces, gazebo, picnic area, lounging sofas, plunge pool.

The food on offer was superb.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Dar Jaguar is the perfect, peaceful sanctuary from the craziness of Marrakech. We were so well looked after by the amazing Fatiha who also cooked up a storm. Gorgeous rooms, roof terrace and courtyard completed the package not to mention the attached boutique full of things I wanted to take home with me! Highly recommended on every level.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Dar Jaguar does not receive the praise that it deserves. It is exceptionally well located in the medina, beautifully furnished with good quality and generous furniture. A courtyard with beautiful palm trees and a relaxing fountain and beautiful pool. The hostess is gracious and polite, and ensured that we were comfortable at all times.

We stayed in "The State of Grace" suite, which is possible on of the unique and beautiful rooms in the city. Luxury is the word. Beautiful decor, very detailed and unique with splashes of colour where needed. The bed was king sized and very comfortable. The bathroom was fitted with custom made (hand made) free standing, 4 clawed brass bath, with custom brass basins and taps. The room has a coffee table, two 4 additional chairs and a beautiful fireplace. The balcony has a stunning view of the courtyard.

The food was magnificent - home made, freshly made and uniquely Moroccan. Moroccan home cooking at it's best. The service is outstanding. A private table with candles and incense was arranged for dinner and breakfast. A delicious local wine was also offered.

There is a full selection of spa treatments available.

I would recommend Dar Jaguar to anyone who is interested in spoiling themselves when in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Took my mother for a long weekend, Thursday to Sunday was a good amount of time. As with most Riad's a little hard to find the first time, but Anam arranged an airport pick up and guide to take us straight to the Riad.

Beautifully decorated, gorgeous courtyard and balcony. Our rooms were clean and luxurious with such nice decor and small touches, we took advantage of the non-peak 50% offer which made the value for money outstanding. Hospitality and food was great, with a breakfast included of Morrocan type pancakes, fruit with fresh figs and endless pots of mint tea.

Great location to the souk, you'll find your way back easily the first time, but do draw a map for yourself and use landmarks.

Without a doubt I would stay there again for my next trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stock, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

An oasis of calm within the busy Medina. Lovely accomodation with great decor, good food and friendly and very helpful staff. For a short break the package we chose threw us straight into the ambience that was Marrakesh.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

You would never believe that this romantic and quiet Riad is 30 seconds away from the Medina.
I never imagined that a beautiful place like this existed.
As soon as I walked into the amazing courtyard of this Riad, I had the instant feeling of relaxation. The staff were so welcoming and friendly,that it felt as though I was visiting friends.
We stayed in one of the immaculately themed rooms with a marble bath to die for...I couldn't wait to have a comfortable soak in the deep tub and not having to worry about who would get the tap end!
The serenity was overwhelming and the attention to each little detail of the room and Riad was perfection.
Dar Jaguars staff were attentive, accomodating and great chefs! If you wanted coffee in your room, up on the panoramic roof terrace or even in the dining room, just had to say the word.
We stayed for 5 nights....it wasn't enough.
We'll be back there, sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dar Jaguar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Jaguar

Address: 7-8 Derb El Mesfioui | Rahba Kedima, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #339 of 1,040 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Jaguar is the style crowd’s best kept secret. An ancient riad uber-stylishly restored in the heart of the medina, five minutes from the world-renowned Jemaa-el-Fna.An exquisite blend of Moorish and Oriental architecture with an elegant European romantic interior, it offers four spacious suites, a vast Royal Suite and a large sundrenched terrace with magnificent views. Under the ornate woodwork is a plunge pool and Syrian chandelier designed by the owner, Lucia Silver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Dar Jaguar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Jaguar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.