We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Sharmance

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Sharmance to your Saves list
Riad Sharmance
Derb Ben Allal, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #586 of 1,134 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Our week in RIad Sharmance was superb value for money.The staff were very friendly and helpful,ensuring our stay was memorable.The room was clean and the roof terrace an oasis of calm from the nearby Jemaa el fnaa .No hesitation in recommending RIad Sharmance as the perfect base for exploring the wonders of Marrakech. Ray + Lynne

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    28
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
29
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed for a week in this idyllic place. Very authentic, tranquil and cool to give a breathtaking contrast to the city outside. Rashid and the team were friendly and very helpful. Meals can be provided in the evening which are highly recommended, particularly when you first arrive. Breakfasts are a superb start to the day and can be served on the beautiful roof terrace to the sound of bird song and often the call to prayer. Alternatively they can be enjoyed in the cool courtyard. The evening ambience, complete with candlelight and subtle music within this riad is something to behold.

Room Tip: All rooms are to a high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

we stayed in Riad Sharmance for 3 nights March 2013. we had a fantastic Time, the rooms are clean and nice Oriental style. delicious Breakfast and different every morning . The staff are very Friendly, polite, helpful. there is also a Roof terrace were you can chill out , sunbathing admire the Medina and listen to the Prayers.

The Riad is very central about 5 mn walk from the Jemaa el fnaa place and the souks.

If you want to feel the real atmosphere of Marrakech I would highly recommend Riad Sharmance.

Regards
Iskander

Room Tip: the Riad has 4 rooms they are all nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Haque
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed here for a week and a great time. Fatima and Rachid took really good care of us and helped us out with car reservations, tours etc. Whatever we needed. The riad and the rooms are beautifull and very clean. They also have a roof terrace which is great for sunbathing and a drink at night on the sofa's.
This riad is situated very central in the medina, close to the djemaa el fna. But because they are tucked away in an alley, it's still very quiet and peacefull inside the riad.

Only negative command I have is that the lights fell out during the night on 2 occasion, both times caused by me, because I used to many electrical appliances.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad Sharmance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Sharmance

Address: Derb Ben Allal, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #586 of 1,134 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Sharmance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Sharmance, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.