We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best nightclub !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TheatrO

TheatrO
rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
212 6 64 86 03 39
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 14 Nightlife in Marrakech
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Bars
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: TheatrO Marrakech Dance Like Never Before. Best Nightclub in Morocco since 2003 !!! Open 7/7 - Start 23:30 / Till Late
Casablanca, Casablanca, Morocco
1 review
“Best nightclub !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Best night club in Morocco, really love it ! amazing place to have the best nightlife experience in Morocco.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    15
    6
    8
    20
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great club definitely not racist!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

After several attempts to book a table, still no reply!! Which was the only downside to this club. My friend and I 2 white blondes females were also asked to show ID and i was nearly refused into the club we were told we would have to go back to our hotel, after some debate the manager informed me they needed to see passports as it was Ramadan then asked me my name country of birth and whether I was Muslim etc etc . This club will not serve alcohol to Muslims that is why they have a strict procedure on showing passports etc. once inside the music and vibe was fantastic there was a mixed crowd of lovely down to earth people of all ages and nationalities. As somebody did point earlier yes lots of sugar daddy's and escorts hovering the bar area. Doors do not open until 12am, 200dirham entry which includes a free drink. Definitely worth a visit

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“videurs racistes / racist bouncers”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

It's a incredible how bouncers are racists! last weekend I went with a black friend and I passed but my friend who was left behind me talking on phone, after when he wanted to enter bouncers said no! that there is no place inside!!! I had to came back and say that we're together, but they still asking him for passport to verify I don't know what!!!

Please don't go to Theatro it's the ridiculous place I've never seen in Morocco!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“best place to house music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

the pest place to house music
there is fees entrance and is the better to go there as group friends or couples dont go there alone or just two its more fun as group

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“one of the best place to party with your friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I was there in February ,best music ,very good service ,helpful staff

one of the best shows in Marrakech

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TheatrO also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to TheatrO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TheatrO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.