We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“videurs racistes / racist bouncers” 1 of 5 stars
Review of TheatrO

TheatrO
rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
212 6 64 86 03 39
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 14 Nightlife in Marrakech
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Bars
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: TheatrO Marrakech Dance Like Never Before. Best Nightclub in Morocco since 2003 !!! Open 7/7 - Start 23:30 / Till Late
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“videurs racistes / racist bouncers”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

It's a incredible how bouncers are racists! last weekend I went with a black friend and I passed but my friend who was left behind me talking on phone, after when he wanted to enter bouncers said no! that there is no place inside!!! I had to came back and say that we're together, but they still asking him for passport to verify I don't know what!!!

Please don't go to Theatro it's the ridiculous place I've never seen in Morocco!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    15
    6
    9
    20
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“best place to house music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

the pest place to house music
there is fees entrance and is the better to go there as group friends or couples dont go there alone or just two its more fun as group

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“one of the best place to party with your friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I was there in February ,best music ,very good service ,helpful staff

one of the best shows in Marrakech

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“What a great night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Saturday is a great night to party at Theatro! The drinks are a standard 100 dhs each, even the water gulp. The music is fantastic, famous djs playing house music, rnb,hip hop and dance music. The crowed is fashionable and ready to party.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“terrific venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

surprised at reading a lot of negative reviews about theatro when me and my cousin had 3 excellent nights there. we had no issues on entrance, drinks were pricey but you come on holiday to spend so its not an issue. the DJ, music and lighting were great, good looking girls, friendly bouncers and a great atmosphere made our stay in marrakech very enjoyable. would recommend to anyone.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TheatrO also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to TheatrO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TheatrO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.