We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD ACCOMODATION IN THE HEART OF THE MEDINA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Zayane Atlas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Zayane Atlas to your Saves list
Riad Zayane Atlas
2.5 of 5 Guest house   |   31 Derb Nakous | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech 4000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #351 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“GOOD ACCOMODATION IN THE HEART OF THE MEDINA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Highly recommended. Fantastic location only minutes walk from Jemaa el Fna and the Souks.
Good room, simple but clean. Very welcoming staff, mint tea and tips and suggestions about the city and what it has to offer.
Breakfast is served on the beautiful 'terrasse', filling and delicious.
Kamal was the perfect host and guide, we enjoyed the full day trip to the Ourika Valley and Berber village.
Top marks.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    36
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
26
62
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Just returned from Riad Zayane Atlas hotel 20th- 25th feb and I'm looking forward to returning back in next winter (acceptable temperatures).
Helpful staff (thank you Kamel nad other...), clean rooms, big terrace, great breakfast (special thank for figs jam...) and for all hospitality will make your trip even more relaxing and enjoyable...
Nice price for value...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I stayed there for 5 nights and it was a great starting point for exploring the city. It really is in the heart of the city, and not at all hard to find.
Clean rooms, big terrace, great breakfast and amazingly helpful staff will make your trip even more enjoyable.
I recommend it :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garstang, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of January following a weeks stay at Eden Andalou All Inclusive just outside Marrakech. We were travelling to Morocco for the 1st time with children aged 9 and 8 and wanted to get the balance of a relaxing week, where the kids could swim in the pool, and going home having seen some of the real Marrakech, by being in the heart of the Medina. We got the shuttlebus into town & found the Riad about 10 mins walk from the square which was great. As others have said Karmel greets you with Mint Tea & a chat about the area - having encountered the alleys on the way to the Riad full of mopeds a useful piece of advice he gave us was to make sure you walk on the right!!Through Karmel we took a day trip to the Atlas Mountains - he came as our guide and hired us a minibus for the day so we could do things at our own leisure - we went to a Pottery, Berber House, Aromatic Gardens and then took us for a walk up the Waterfalls in the Ourika Valley followed by Lunch by the river - what a fab day out - the kids loved it, especially Jack who saw the Monkies with Karmel on the way back down. The Riad was great, breakfasts & dinner both lovely, the purple room was very nice and we loved sitting on the roof terrace in the sunshine. All the staff were friendly - we loved Marrakech and would definately return to this Riad - on our last day a Taxi was organised for us to take us back to the airport. Many Thanks to you all.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Just got back from a long weekend in Marrakech, We booked this hotel through a KGB deal which was fantastic value for money and then just booked our own Easyjet flights. We were met at the airport by a taxi which was arranged by the riad and only took about 15 minutes to get there. We were greeted by Karmel and shown to our rooms to unpack, then met up with him again for mint tea and a brief chat about things we needed to know. Our rooms were lovely, clean with plenty of hot water and a powerful shower. Unfortunately the weather over the weekend wasn't great so we couldn't do a trip to the Atlas Mountains which he would have arranged but he told us other places to visit and also gave us a map which was invaluable! As it was raining, our meal that night and breakfast every morning was in a marquee on the terrace, it was lovely and also had patio heaters to keep us warm. Breakfast consisted of freshly squeezed orange juice, coffee, croissants, pancakes, rolls, jams, all really nice and a good way to start the day, The riad is a 10 minute walk to the square and we didn't get lost once! The first day we spent walking around the souk and dodging the rain! The second day we got the bus tour which took us to the new part of town, we were really pleased we didn't stay there as it was just like any other city and a bit soulless. If you want to experience the real Marrakech then you have to stay in the Medina and you won't go wrong at the Riad Zayane Atlas,

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I have to say I will be going back next year to see karmel and the gang they where soo nice nothing at all was too much, the food I have was wonderful, I was there with my friend two weeks ago, as she said karmel took us to our room and then made mint tea which I have every where I went lol, I asked about my shopping list and he told us where the best places where and what to expect too pay. got us a map to start us of. and yes as my friend said the sky bar was really nice but a climb up, Karmel sorted our trip to atlas mountain that was great I just relaxed and went with the Moroccan follow and time lol. I want to say a special thank you to you all at the riad for your help when I felt unwell breathing problem sorting it now will be back to see you all soon. home from home, Great place and people if you want a piss up then not for you. loved the little streets, food stalls and of course the shopping haggling is great. have a good Christmas and new year to all at Zayane Atlas see you in 2014

Room Tip: all rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

What an amazing find. We booked this holiday as part of a KGB deal with easy jet flights and can't find fault with anything. We were collected by a taxi organised by the riad who was brilliant. Kamal met us and showed us to our room and then we chatted on the terrace wih mint tea. He is such a brilliant guy and I cannot explain how much this guy makes the holiday. He completely looked after us and the trip to Atlas is a must, he's a brilliant tour guide!

This riad is perfectly located in the medina and close to the main square. Don't be scared by reviews of Marrakech, be sensible and enjoy!

If westerners want a little drink (alcoholic....) La Salama near the riad has a Brilliant sky bar.

Had a brilliant time, and we will see you next year!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad BB Marrakech
Riad BB Marrakech
#343 of 480 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Zayane
Riad Zayane
#221 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Hadika Maria
Riad Hadika Maria
#498 of 1,135 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Atlas Guest House
Riad Atlas Guest House
#688 of 1,135 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Sohane
Riad Dar Sohane
#169 of 1,135 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Chamali
Riad Chamali
#103 of 1,135 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Zayane Atlas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Zayane Atlas

Address: 31 Derb Nakous | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #351 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Riad Zayane Atlas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and breakfast in a riad in the heart of the medina of Marrakech opening in june 2009. 8 airconditioned rooms in summer and heated in winter with bathroom and private toilet.Beautiful terrace, patio, morocan lounge, small pool opening spring 2010 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Zayane Atlas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Zayane Atlas Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Zayane Atlas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.