We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My wife said the best riad that we have ever stayed in Marrakech” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Zayane Atlas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Zayane Atlas to your Saves list
Riad Zayane Atlas
2.5 of 5 Guest house   |   31 Derb Nakous | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech 4000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #336 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My wife said the best riad that we have ever stayed in Marrakech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

It is cozy and clean. My family loved to stay there and enjoyed great breakfast. 10 minutes walking distance from Jamaa Elfna square and there are many shops on the way. Riad provide tea, coffe, bread, three kinds of jam for breakfast, which is much better than other riads that we had ever been. My wife would like to stay there again whenever going to Marrakech.

Room Tip: All rooms are well organized and clean. 1F is for couple and 2F is for family with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    36
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
27
62
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My daughters and myself went for a three day trip to Marrakesh. We had a great time, the Riad was lovely with very helpful and friendly staff. The breakfast was filling and tasty, it may have been nice to have had some fresh fruit and yoghurt as well as the pastries and bread as one of my daughters couldn't eat wheat, however it was easy enough for us to buy in the markets. The rooms were clean and spacious with plenty of sockets, and hanging space for clothes. The bathrooms had hot, powerful showers and plenty of towels. The rooftop was great to sit on for breakfast or having mint tea in the afternoon. At night you could sit under cover on comfortable chairs in authentic Moroccan style. Trip to the Atlas mountains with ride on camels was truly memorable, with a lovely lunch in a Berber house on the balcony overlooking the Toubkal mountain ( second highest in Africa apparently). The souks were fine once you got the hang of offering almost half what was asked for and sticking to your guns or almost. Found a lovely open air bar called Kosybar near the Riad which sold wine, beer and cocktails, it overlooked a square and part of the wall where you could see storks in very close proximity nesting and flying around. It was great to hear the Imman calling people to prayer around the city. Staying in the old city made us feel we had travelled to a foreign country rather than stay in a hotel that could be anywhere. I would recommend Marrakesh and this Riad to travellers wishing to see the Medina.

Room Tip: We had the red room and the blue room, both had a double and a single bed in them the rooms were the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This was chosen as it was within the Medina walls of Marrakesh and was booked as part of a deal website offer. Sometimes you dont expect to much of offers and are glad to just have a nice place to rest in the evenings on your city break, this exceeded all expectations and was a genuine haven in the midst of a bustling city, within a short walk to the main attractions and central marketplace. On arrival we were greeted by Kamal, a young chap who was one of the nicest most accommodating people you could hope to meet, he sat us down with a lovely mint tea, brought a map and showed us precisely how to get around, where banks were etc etc. The rooms are on two floors above a central small courtyard which has a small plunge pool, whilst the top floor terrace is a superb place to have the included breakfast (lovely coffee by the way) or catch the sun, and even perhaps some shade or read in the cushioned berber tent. Babette the owner is exceptional with feedback we troubled her with quite a few emails before arriving and all were answered superbly and she was lovely also when we were there. Accommodation is very nice, and air conditioned, with plenty of warm water, lovely bedlinen and coloured glass and Moroccan lamps adding to the atmosphere. The deal we purchased included an authentic Moroccan tagine meal which was superb and as a result we are now regularly eating cinnamon oranges after our meals back home. One thing... wait to book trips, for example Kamal has an immense knowledge of the Ourika Valleys and area, if you want (we recommend highly you do) to go into the Atlas Mountains, Kamal is a superb guide with extensive knowledge and can arrange a very very economical trip, the transport was 1st class in a small group (no 50 people coach loads), it was a full day 9am to 6pm return. We also arranged the airport transfer from the hotel again very economical. Would we stay again ? in the blink of an eye, a special and heartfelt thanks to a gem of a guy, Kamal you are the best.

Room Tip: All rooms are located around a courtyard, and are lovely, our room was close to the front door an th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I took my mum for her birthday and she couldn't have been happier. It is close to the main marketplace with lots of shops and places to eat nearby. It is noisey outside but peace and quiet once you are in the riad. You could not wish for friendlier hosts at the riad, I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This small riad was a great destination for our short 3 day trip to Marrakech with a couple of friends. We bought the deal through an internet site and purchased airline tickets online. The whole experience went very smoothly. I would recommend using the hotel transfer through the Riad as you would have difficulty locating it, especially in the dark. We were collected by Tomas at the airport together with 2 other passengers and dropped off at a tiny car park within the medina where we were met by Kamal and a handcart to transfer our luggage about 4 minutes down the windy alleys. The riad is simple, authentic and very friendy and Kamal in particular can't do enough to help. The lovely Moroccan breakfast is served on the terasse as is the evening meal and in the cooler weather served in the berber style tent. The rooms are quite small but clean and adequate and the trip into the Jma el Fnaa about a 10 minute stroll, although I warn you, you will probably get lost the first few times you return to the riad. All part of the fun.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband , daughter and her friend stayed here in February. The hospitality and location was excellent and well worth the small costs charged. This is within the medina and is so close to all amenities. Breakfast was provided daily included in the cost: this was really scrumptious... And although it was a Continental breakfast there was lots of selection and upon request some warm food was offered. The mint tea is second to none and was offered complimentary throughout the day when lounging on the lovely terrace. As part of our deal we had a meal prepared by the Riad which was simple but very very tasty. The rooms in the accomodation were fairly basic but exceptionally clean and the only thing I would say is that the rooms were small and the bed was not too comfy...although after a day or two we got used to it.... Overall the service provided by the staff was amazing Kamil and Babette were exceptionally helpful and everyone else went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. I would have no hesitation to recommend this Riad... It was great value for money and is in the hub if activity!!! I have stayed in a five star in Morroco previously however, this was a better experience overall. If you choose this Riad, take some excursions planned by the Riad (we didnt have time but all other guests commented that they were great value) and visit the medina spa as recommended by the Riad which is close by.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor looked bigger and in better condition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We were looking for something very authentic and near the hustle and bustle - and we sure got it!

We loved all of it - the rooms, the service, the meal that was provided and the breakfast is great. The owner and the main person that looks after everyone are so friendly.

Highly recommended and great value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad BB Marrakech
Riad BB Marrakech
#342 of 481 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Amssaffah
Riad Amssaffah
#397 of 481 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Zayane
Riad Zayane
#227 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Casa Sophia
Riad Casa Sophia
#86 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Chamali
Riad Chamali
#105 of 1,135 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa El Arsa
Villa El Arsa
#2 of 205 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Zayane Atlas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Zayane Atlas

Address: 31 Derb Nakous | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #336 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Riad Zayane Atlas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and breakfast in a riad in the heart of the medina of Marrakech opening in june 2009. 8 airconditioned rooms in summer and heated in winter with bathroom and private toilet.Beautiful terrace, patio, morocan lounge, small pool opening spring 2010 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Zayane Atlas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Zayane Atlas Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Zayane Atlas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.