We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ambience, Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Un Dejeuner a Marrakech

Un Dejeuner a Marrakech
2,4 Place Douar Graoua-Kennaria | 2,4 Place Douar Graoua-Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5243-78387
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 594 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: French, Moroccan, Mediterranean, Delicatessen, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Located in the heart of the Medina, a short walk from the famous Djemaa El Fna Square, Un dejeuner a Marrakech is open everyday, all day for lunch and dinner. Service non stop till 10pm. Modern Moroccan and Continental cuisine, lights snacks, desserts, tea/coffee and fresh juices. Panoramic terrace.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great ambience, Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Really liked this place, lovely roof top terrace, perfect place to eat as the sun goes down on a hot marrakech day. Not a massive menu, but a good mix of French and Moroccan. We had Moroccan samosas for starters, which were really good and the fish (John Dory) on a bed of fennel and sultanas with beautiful saffron rice for the main course. It was all delicious. Really friendly staff, efficient service, the chef even gave us some fish to feed the cats at our Riad. Would definitely recommend.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    639
    453
    109
    32
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice rooftop terrace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We visited this restaurant after a long day of travel and it was just what the doctor ordered. The food was fresh and the service was attentive. We had some kind of tomato and cheese tart to start and I had a salad. It was sizable and fresh. They have a large selection of fruit juices and the one we tried was quite tasty. The rooftop seating is elegant and the crowd was fashionable. I wished we had time to clean up a bit more before going out, but we wanted to catch this place before it closed. You can't get alcohol here though, so if you are looking for a glass of wine or beer you'll have to go elsewhere.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sommieres, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food and warm and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Highly recommend this restaurant. After a very hot morning exploring the medina we were very happy to find this little gem for our lunch. Moroccan style tables, all very authentic, beautiful surroundings (we were on the roof terrace). Top quality food and beautifully presented. Biroutes, salads, all was delicious. Service was very efficient and friendly. The desserts were exquisite. Highly recommend this address.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC area, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing value and quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Really very surprised at the wonderful flavors and reasonable price, with service with a smile as well. The terrace is a very nice haven in the Medina with nice views. The menu has been called limited by others, but I find 5 entrees and 6-7 appetizers plenty to choose from. It seems to have the positive impact that all that we had was delicious! Desserts as well, and juices and drinks. Again, I have a hard time believing the food is better elsewhere apart from our tagine in our Riad Aguerzame meal. Top notch!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well decorated with good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Very nice and clean with polite and welcoming service. Terrace is attractively decorated with a good view of the Minaret. Food is of a high quality if slightly limited choice. The seared beef is excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Un Dejeuner a Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Un Dejeuner a Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Un Dejeuner a Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.