We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ambience, Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Un Dejeuner a Marrakech

Un Dejeuner a Marrakech
2,4 Place Douar Graoua | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
05 24 37 83 87
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 561 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Diner, Delicatessen, Dessert, French, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Located in the heart of the Medina, a short walk from the famous Djemaa El Fna Square, Un dejeuner a Marrakech is open everyday, all day for lunch and dinner. Service non stop till 10pm. Modern Moroccan and Continental cuisine, lights snacks, desserts, tea/coffee and fresh juices. Panoramic terrace.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great ambience, Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Really liked this place, lovely roof top terrace, perfect place to eat as the sun goes down on a hot marrakech day. Not a massive menu, but a good mix of French and Moroccan. We had Moroccan samosas for starters, which were really good and the fish (John Dory) on a bed of fennel and sultanas with beautiful saffron rice for the main course. It was all delicious. Really friendly staff, efficient service, the chef even gave us some fish to feed the cats at our Riad. Would definitely recommend.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    511
    365
    80
    28
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice rooftop terrace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We visited this restaurant after a long day of travel and it was just what the doctor ordered. The food was fresh and the service was attentive. We had some kind of tomato and cheese tart to start and I had a salad. It was sizable and fresh. They have a large selection of fruit juices and the one we tried was quite tasty. The rooftop seating is elegant and the crowd was fashionable. I wished we had time to clean up a bit more before going out, but we wanted to catch this place before it closed. You can't get alcohol here though, so if you are looking for a glass of wine or beer you'll have to go elsewhere.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sommieres, France
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food and warm and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Highly recommend this restaurant. After a very hot morning exploring the medina we were very happy to find this little gem for our lunch. Moroccan style tables, all very authentic, beautiful surroundings (we were on the roof terrace). Top quality food and beautifully presented. Biroutes, salads, all was delicious. Service was very efficient and friendly. The desserts were exquisite. Highly recommend this address.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC area, USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Amazing value and quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Really very surprised at the wonderful flavors and reasonable price, with service with a smile as well. The terrace is a very nice haven in the Medina with nice views. The menu has been called limited by others, but I find 5 entrees and 6-7 appetizers plenty to choose from. It seems to have the positive impact that all that we had was delicious! Desserts as well, and juices and drinks. Again, I have a hard time believing the food is better elsewhere apart from our tagine in our Riad Aguerzame meal. Top notch!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Well decorated with good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Very nice and clean with polite and welcoming service. Terrace is attractively decorated with a good view of the Minaret. Food is of a high quality if slightly limited choice. The seared beef is excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Un Dejeuner a Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Un Dejeuner a Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Un Dejeuner a Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.