We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Un Dejeuner a Marrakech

Un Dejeuner a Marrakech
2,4 Place Douar Graoua | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
05 24 37 83 87
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 556 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: Diner, Delicatessen, Dessert, French, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Located in the heart of the Medina, a short walk from the famous Djemaa El Fna Square, Un dejeuner a Marrakech is open everyday, all day for lunch and dinner. Service non stop till 10pm. Modern Moroccan and Continental cuisine, lights snacks, desserts, tea/coffee and fresh juices. Panoramic terrace.
Puebla, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

food is good and the terrase is pretty, nice place to have a break and relax at noon and have lunch, i strongly recommend it

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    507
    359
    78
    28
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
france
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This was the best food we had in our stay (I made a mistake reviewing the Table de Marrakech - got the name wrong) had a great evening meal with fish and french/morrocan flavours. Beautiful presentation. Had a superb lunch too the next day. Just a shame the place was a dry restaurant - would've appreciated a nice glass of chilled white.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Recommended to us by local lady who manages our Riad. Excellent food in right quantities and reasonable prices. Cosy terrace, attentive staff. In fact so good we are returning for our final night in Marrakesh.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“At Riad Soumaya the best breakfast of Marrakesh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Super fresh orange juice, home made jams delicious, fresh toasted bread, an egg like you wish to order you get. Very friendly staff. Really super, feel like served as we were princesses.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jadeswiss
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Nice stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had lunch there, I was not so impressed from my warm goat cheese salad. My husband tried maroccan samosa and he liked it. The portion are not so big. The service was fast. It's a nice stop for lunch on the roof. Very calm. I saw the club sandwiches which looked yummy with wedges. I would have tried that. Nice selection of dessert. Price quality ok.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Un Dejeuner a Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Un Dejeuner a Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Un Dejeuner a Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.