We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Un Dejeuner a Marrakech

Un Dejeuner a Marrakech
2,4 Place Douar Graoua | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
05 24 37 83 87
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 589 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: Diner, Delicatessen, Dessert, French, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Located in the heart of the Medina, a short walk from the famous Djemaa El Fna Square, Un dejeuner a Marrakech is open everyday, all day for lunch and dinner. Service non stop till 10pm. Modern Moroccan and Continental cuisine, lights snacks, desserts, tea/coffee and fresh juices. Panoramic terrace.
Chania Town, Greece
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Recommended to us by local lady who manages our Riad. Excellent food in right quantities and reasonable prices. Cosy terrace, attentive staff. In fact so good we are returning for our final night in Marrakesh.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    543
    388
    88
    29
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“At Riad Soumaya the best breakfast of Marrakesh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Super fresh orange juice, home made jams delicious, fresh toasted bread, an egg like you wish to order you get. Very friendly staff. Really super, feel like served as we were princesses.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jadeswiss
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Nice stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had lunch there, I was not so impressed from my warm goat cheese salad. My husband tried maroccan samosa and he liked it. The portion are not so big. The service was fast. It's a nice stop for lunch on the roof. Very calm. I saw the club sandwiches which looked yummy with wedges. I would have tried that. Nice selection of dessert. Price quality ok.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“What a great find food quality and hygiene top class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous such clean kitchens and fruit and veg tasted really fresh. Great service great atmosphere good menu choice. Nice juices after drinking so much cola and sprite!! Really good find not far from square worth a wander.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, Illinois
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Delicious, reasonably priced, nice terrace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

A little off the beaten track, but still just 5-7 minutes from Jamaa El Fna. After a series of mediocre "local" meals, we saw a TripAdvisor recommendation for this French/Moroccan place. The food was quite good, the service was great, and we enjoyed the third-floor garden terrace. We ate here twice, mostly the French choices, and would recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Un Dejeuner a Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Un Dejeuner a Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Un Dejeuner a Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.