We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to eat in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Un Dejeuner a Marrakech

Un Dejeuner a Marrakech
2,4 Place Douar Graoua | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
05 24 37 83 87
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 536 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $7 - $13
Cuisines: Diner, Delicatessen, Dessert, French, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Located in the heart of the Medina, a short walk from the famous Djemaa El Fna Square, Un dejeuner a Marrakech is open everyday, all day for lunch and dinner. Service non stop till 10pm. Modern Moroccan and Continental cuisine, lights snacks, desserts, tea/coffee and fresh juices. Panoramic terrace.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best place to eat in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I picked out this restaurant before arriving in Marrakech and even though it wasn't easy to find.... It was well worth the effort.
We return a second time inviting a group of 10 to join us. The food is excellent .... Not large portion sizes but adequate enough as when the weather is so hot you don't need a huge amount. The ice cream is the best we have ever tasted.... Between us all we managed to taste most if the choices. The beef tagine is not to be missed as is the Thai chicken dish.... Nothing like you would expect. Looking forward to returning one day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne F, Gérant at Un Dejeuner a Marrakech, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Kitty,
I am glad all your efforst to find the restaurant were well worth it.... thanks a million for giving us the 5/5 score on Trip Advisor and we are looking forward to welcome you and your friends on your next visit to Marrakech.
We are very happy to have been part of some of your enjoyable moments whist in Marrakech.
Thank you again from all the team at Un Déjeuner à Marrakech'
Anne - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    499
    348
    76
    27
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Probably the best restaurant in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

So glad to have found this little gem whilst on holiday in Marrakech. My partner and I have been back for lunch and dinner every day since finding this amazing restaurant. It has a lovely rooftop terrace with excellent views to the mountains, the food is superb and the service is good. I highly recommend the goats cheese salad and liquorice ice-cream. the chocolate dessert is also excellent. I will refuse to eat anywhere else when in Marrakech from now on!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne F, Gérant at Un Dejeuner a Marrakech, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Sir,
I don't know how to thank you for such a nice comment on our restaurant. I am so glad you've enjoyed everything, from the food, the staff and the ambiance.
Thank you also for sharing your experience on TA and making our restaurant your 'cantine' for your stay in Marrakech.
We are very much looking forward to welcome you anytime,
All the best to you and your partnier
Kinds regards,
Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Superb lunch time and evening visits”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We visited this place twice at lunchtime - for ice creams and drinks, and once for an evening meal on the terrace. On each visit, we were given excellence service. Everything we had was of good quality and reasonably priced.
The food we had in the evening was one of the best meals we ate during our time n Marrakech!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Refreshing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

What a refreshing place to visit in the middle of the medinas! They serve sandwiches (served with salad and roast potatoes) and main meals such as the Thai chicken that my boyfriend had. Although it wasn't typically Thai, I was told it was delicious! A great place to stop by to get away from eating tagines all the time.The staff here are so nice and helpful. There is also free wifi here. I will definitely be returning here next time. Be careful as on maps, it looks like it is on a square but it is actually a bigger path to somewhere else!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“A lovely setting on the roof terrace but the food is questionable”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Go here for a (non alcoholic) cocktail or drink, but would advise against eating here unless you like deep-fried food. I would question the chef's capabilities from our experience. (Tummy problems). But the salads were good. Not inexpensive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Un Dejeuner a Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Un Dejeuner a Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Un Dejeuner a Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.